We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
296
222
68
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
222
68
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews included in the price evening meal nice hotel the hotel offers city centre afternoon sweets light breakfast included dinner pancakes and waffles friendly welcome god service soup stayed nights cold cuts hotel is centrally located cleaning staff pleasant staff
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 600 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018

All staff were helpful and friendly. Shame about the meals. Breakfast was very average. Dinner was worse; limited at best, with salad choices looking stale and largely ignored. Some ceiling fittings in my room and the bathroom were hanging down and/or not working. Refurbishment was overdue on dinning room, my room and other parts of the Hotel. Maybe it is about to be sold or re-modeled? It was once 'Grand' but now looks shabby

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank lhall312611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unni O, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Grand Bodo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear lhall312611, thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry that you stay didn't fit your expectations. We have totaly renovated the hotel in june 2018, also our dining room. Mabe you visited us before the renovation? We take your feedback most seriously, and will overlook our rooms and bathrooms to se if something is missing there. Thank you again, your feedback helps us to be better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Nice rooms, decent restaurant, smack in the city center. But the staff is top notch.I stay here quite often during worktops, and opted to stay here on a vacationtrip also.The breakfast and dinner are included, and if you need to leave early you can get a go-bag with a light breakfast. The staff has always struck me as the kind that makes a difference. Always friendly, warm and willing to see to your needs. This from someone that spends up to half my nights every year in different hotels...

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Eateruv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unni O, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Grand Bodo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Wow, thank you for your nice review! It's really mean a lot to us as you are a proffesional hotel user. I will proudly forward this to may staff! Thank you so much, hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

The personnel (especially the receptionist Rachel) was very nice and attentive to the guests wishes. We stayed just one night. The hotel is located near the airport and could be reached on foot. The evening meal and breakfast were perfect

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank atelya282371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unni O, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Grand Bodo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you so much for you nice review! I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you soon again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is still my preferred hotel in Bodø, staying about 15-20 hotel nights in the city every year. The reception staff is probably the nicest people at any hotel in Norway, and after the renovation, the hotel also over all looks great. Rooms are good, but I really miss having a fridge in my room when staying there. Also, their workout and wellness deal with Balansen next door is absolutely great. Over all, I would give a 5 star rating if it hadn't been for the food experience. It used to be among the best when it comes to food as well, but lately this seem to have gone downhill. The breakfast is sloppy ("soggy" bacon that didn't look like bacon at all, water didn't get refilled and refreshed through the whole breakfast, juice machines looked terrible every morning, and could use a wipe once or twice...). Also the evening meal seems to be made as cheap as possible. Otherwise, it's really a great hotel!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kaijpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unni O, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Grand Bodo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Kaj, thank you for your review! We love that we still are your prefered hotel in Bodø, and we will work hard for that status to continue... We take your comments regarding food on highest notice, and its already taken action on this issue. We hope to see you soon again, you are most welcome back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

We checked in for one night on our train journey around the Scandinavian countries.
Our room was huge, with an enormous, comfortable bed and a beautiful bathroom.
Dinner, which was included in the price was delicious- chicken with mushrooms, and a variety of salads. It was excellent home cooking. The dining area was covered by a glass roof, so we could enjoy the Midnight sun.. just lovely!
Breakfast included croissants, pancakes and waffles as well as delicious scrambled eggs and all the other accompanying breakfast options found in this area. Our stay was short and wonderfully sweet.
Since we stayed here we chose to stay in two other Clarion class hotels, which did not match this hotel, despite costing more.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gabriel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unni O, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Grand Bodo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

WOW:-) Gabriel11, thanks a lot for this great review! You made our day! Hope to see you soon again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews