We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly adequate!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bodo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Was in town for the weekend and stayed from Saturday to Sunday. I don't have anything bad to say at all; nice, friendly staff, clean room, great location. It doesn't stick out either, but you get a good room for a reasonable price. The room was perfect for me as I was staying there alone. Had room number 907, loved the view! Have stayed there before, will probably stay again the next time I'm in Bodø!

Room Tip: 907 had a good view out to the fjord.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarieHellsaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred Anton R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear MarieHellsaa,
Thank you for your review.
Regards,
Fred Anton Ravneberg, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 132 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

As I had a short stopover in Bodoe, I recently spent a night at this hotel. Having read several positive reviews on this and other sites like booking.com, I chose this hotel despite being relatively expensive. Was it a good experience? Well, that depends..
The staff was friendly when I arrived and asked if it was my first stay at this hotel. Looking back, I am not sure whether the right answer was to say yes but this was simply the truth. Anyways.. the room I was given was on the fifth floor and wouldn't have been bad if it had been a basic B&B or rorbue or if we were still living in the eighties. In fact, it had a lovely stained carpet and a bathroom with a shower curtain but no shower box. They may want to encourage you to save water by not showering at all as any attempt to use this shower will only flood the whole bathroom. The rest of this lovely room was also looking in desperate need of renovation, and certainly the pictures you can find on the hotel website and other booking sites do make you wonder whether we are talking about the same hotel here. Maybe I was just given the only old room at an otherwise fabulous hotel!?
Having booked 3 months in advance and paid 140 EUR/ 1266 NOK for the room, this hotel did surprise me in quite a few ways. Since this generously calculated rate included a breakfast buffet and was offered to get the breakfast to take away as I was leaving early next morning, I happily accepted as it seemed like a nice idea. When opening the breakfast bags, however, I was amazed to find a few slices of bread with visible mould, as well as some ham with odd green colour.
On a positive note, I managed to sleep well as the beds were quite comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biri_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred Anton R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear biri_uk,
Thank you for your review.
I apologize for the experience with the breakfast bag! I will most certainly attend to the quality control on this service.
We are planning a renovation later this year, and as you say, it is needed for some of our rooms.
Regards,
Fred Anton Ravneberg, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

If you are travelling for Business and paying a business class room rate which in my opinion is way overpriced for what was received, make sure you ask for a room higher up, otherwise u view air con facilities over the ground floor roof. Otherwise a good hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred Anton R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Thomas K,
Thank you for your review.
Regards,
Fred Anton Ravneberg, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have started our Norway tour in Bodø and selected the Radisson based on tripadvisor reviews. It is a very good hotel, nice staff, good breakfast and at a very reasonable price.Only issue is the parking and the costs for the parking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefanS71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred Anton R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear StefanS71,
Thank you for your review and positive feedback.
Regards,
Fred Anton Ravneberg, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

In the late 90-s this hotel got awarded from the president of the hotel group. Today rooms are tired and WiFi-connection is poor. On the positive side the staff are likable and serviceminded. The breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Odd Aleksander O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred Anton R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Aleksander O,
Thank you for your feedback.
Regards, Fred Anton Ravneberg, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed for 4 nights attending a conference. Excellent location, easy walk from the airport with a view of the harbour (I recommend you book/ask for harbour/sea view - unless you don't like the wind blowing against your window, which can make quite some noise).

Breakfast is included for all guests, and whilst not special, it does the job and allows for different combinations of plates for a number of days. Conference facilities at hotel were good. There appear to be refurbished (a few years ago) and unrefurbished rooms in the hotel. My room certainly was OK, nothing to go crazy about but I felt comfortable. Not sure about just how soft the bed was (ironic given the previous poster's comments about the bed being too hard - cetainly not for me).

Room Tip: harbour/sea view of course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank insulaner1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred Anton R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear insulaner1984,
Thank you for your review.
Regards, Fred Anton Ravneberg, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Radission in Bodö has a nice location and offers all what you want as a business traveller. Good rooms with excellent bath room, a really nice bar at the top floor and a good breakfast. If you are in Bodö, you have everything in walking distance from the hotel. If you get a room at the higher floors the view is breathtaking when the weather is nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank 92matsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred Anton R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear 92matsw,
Thank you for your review.
Regards, Fred Anton Ravneberg, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodo hotels
0.1 mi away
Scandic Havet
Scandic Havet
#2 of 10 in Bodo
619 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Grand Bodo
0.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Nordlys
Thon Hotel Nordlys
#4 of 10 in Bodo
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Scandic Bodo
Scandic Bodo
#6 of 10 in Bodo
298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Skagen Hotel
Skagen Hotel
#5 of 10 in Bodo
133 reviews
0.5 mi away
Zefyr Hotell
Zefyr Hotell
#8 of 10 in Bodo
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo

Address: Storgt. 2 | P.O. Box 371, Bodo 8001, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Northern Norway > Nordland > Bodo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bodo
Price Range: £94 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located right by the harbor on the northern coast of Norway. Nearby attractions include the shopping district and Norwegian Aviation Museum. Each of the 191 rooms and suites boasts amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet as well as views of the sea and mountains. The FJÖRD Eat & Drink hosts the daily Super Breakfast Buffet and also serves local and international dishes. Relax with a cocktail at the hotel’s skyview bar, Top13, which offers breathtaking views of the Northern Lights during winter. You can play games at a privately owned bowling and billiards venue located in the same building as our hotel. We offer parking and a business center among other convenient services. The event facilities can accommodate up to 450 delegates for a conference and up to 800 attendees for a banquet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Bodo
Bodø Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing