We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Skagen Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$122
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bodo Hotell(Bodo)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
US$182
ClarionCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$96
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Scandic Havet(Bodo)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$188
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
25
72
34
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
72
34
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesbit datednice hoteljam and creamsupper includedservice mindedfresh fruitgreat showercomfortable bedon arrivalsalmonhotel is centrally locatedlofoten islandsnice breakfastloungefireplacenorway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on our last night in Norway after a ten days trip along the helgeland coast. Very nice hotel, clean and very good price fir room, light dinner and breakfast. Also perfect location to get to Ferry, airport etc. we do recommend it!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Joanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This is a hotel a bit away from the downtown and ferry. We used it for transition from taveling from the states to norther Norway. The people at the desk were friendly and the rooms clean and comfortable. The internet worked. They invited us to have waffles that first afternoon in the sitting area which was nice. We had a nice breakfast and then off to the ferry (You would need a taxi) It is good value and some natives of the city recommended it for not being a chain and having local ties

Room Tip: It is on a high hilll Perhaps a room with a view of the harbor would be nice. We had a view of the street Make sure to get those afternoon waffles
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jwb04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

A nice hotel, friendly staff and a good breakfast. The hotel is a bit worn down but they keep it nice and clean. The room was quite small but the beds were nice and comfortable. The location is good since it's only a few minutes from the centre but it's very quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosetwigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We spent the night at the hotel during a road trip through northern Norway and we were very happy with our choice. It was cheap and the beds were comfortable enough. The rooms were average, but clean. The staff was friendly and arranged early breakfast for us to take with us as we had to leave the hotel at 5.00 a.m. to take the ferry to Moskenes. It was central and just a couple of minutes walk to restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed one night at the Skagen Hotel, Nice accommodations and conveniently located to shopping, the airport as well as the costal boats, (hurtigbåten) and rail station. Although a bit dated our room was clean, quiet and the beds comfortable although it could be a bit warm without the windows open wide. Very good breakfast included as well as free, cook your own waffles in the well appointed lobby. In all a good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nisse W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews