We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
14
10
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
10
1
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

I came here late on a Tuesday and got a room, it's cheap and really clean room.
It's great to stay here in this house it's so much like a home.
The people working here are really polite and helpful.
I give this place 5/5 because it's the best guesthouse I have been on :)

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Kjartan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

This B&B is situated a five minutes walk from downtown. My single room was very small. The bathroom is the smallest I've ever seen. That said it's very comfortable and clean. The bed is comfortable for a single bed.
Although it's a house you don't hear the guests in other rooms. The breakfast is quite simple but good. I didn't see the owner so there was no contact with a local family.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank DiederickPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Travelled through Bodø on our way up to Lofoten and booked on the way up directly from the reception. The house looked appealing to us from the outside and the inside is actually equally nice and cosy.
On our way back down, we therefore stayed one night and felt like at home. We had breakfast on the terrace and enjoyed a nice sunbath.
Renate, the morning host, was lovely and super helpful.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room for three not available through website. Call directly the hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VinceG75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

very well decorated/furnished rooms and guest house. Super comfortable beds and great showers. Kitchen downstairs if you want to cook something yourself. Free tea and coffee. Very close to center of town. Friendly and helpful staff. Set in quiet, residential part of Bodo. You'll love it.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived after midnight because our flight from Oslo was delayed but a friendly, interested guy came to the front door and welcomed us! We stayed one night and took the ferry to Svolvaer the next day. All in all a nice B&B (even if they dont serve breakfast) with a charming touch for a low price and everything you need. There is a bar/bakery (babel, 10mins to walk) that offers a delicious breakfast.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Julien G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews