We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food and fabulous service.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trappa

Trappa
Ranked #11 of 23 Restaurants in Narvik
Price range: US$13 - US$33
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and fabulous service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

This was expensive dining but quality food and service. I had the bacalao which was excellent with accompanying vegetables and my husband had the beef and baked potato stew which had him drooling over the sauce. We had the brother and sister mousse cakes were also excellent. The Portuguese beer, the Argentinian red wine and the tuna and aoli dips were also good. We enjoyed the food and the service. We paid 1133NOK about $207 Aus but it was my husbands birthday :-)))

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Libby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    20
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Portuguese cuisine in a beautiful Northern Norway town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Incredible bacalao, awesome bife, delicious mashed potatoes and a strong and delicious belgium chocolate fondue. The restaurant staff in the middle of the week was only a waiter and the portuguese chef. Great service,

The menu is only available in Norwegian, and since we are Mexican, the chef himself came at our table and described the menu in portuguese so we could understand it better.

Beautifully served, a little too expensive, but the food is really good and the place is homy yet contemporarily decorated.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 0olivs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarquinia, Italy
Level Contributor
351 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Splendid combination!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

The place is very nice and cozy, staff is kind and efficient, service could be quicker, but the background fado music is so nice that waiting is not too bad. Food is very good, almost as good as in Lisbon (I am a bacalhao fanatic). We had Pasteis de bacalhao, Bacalhao "a braz" and Bacalhao "a Lagareiro" all superbly prepared and served. Portuguese wine accompanied the food as appropriate. We closed with a very good fruit salad prepared right there as it was not on the menu. Price was cheaper than many not equally good norwegian restaurants we had on our trip. Absolutely not to miss!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarcoEtGiusy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lapland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food in a family restaurant type surroundings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

The food was very nice, the service very pleasant - if a little patronising, but with a twinkle in the eye... If you think the customer is always right, then maybe avoid this place. ;-) Seriously, a pleasant meal served with a mediterranean attitude.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank J0hnDoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, ok atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013 via mobile

Food was very good, very authentic, great taste. Made own glutenfree sauce on request. Warm an nice atmosphere

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin_kaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trappa also viewed

Narvik, Narvik Municipality
Narvik, Narvik Municipality
 
Narvik, Narvik Municipality
Narvik, Narvik Municipality
 
Narvik, Narvik Municipality
Narvik, Narvik Municipality
 

Been to Trappa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing