We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcome to Norway!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of F2 by Nordic Hotels

F2 by Nordic Hotels
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Harstad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
F2 by Nordic Hotels
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Harstad
The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcome to Norway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

This hotel was our first stop in Norway and we immediately felt welcome.
Receptionists were very friendly and helpful.
Rooms are modern and clean, with microwave. Beds were very comfortable.
Internet available.
Breakfast was nice (plenty to choose from).

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lollie_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    1
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Tunis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Hotel not providing daily cleaning on the rooms


Breakfast too local and missing warm food

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank giorgiosdq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

Viking hotel is one of the cheapest hotels in Tromsø, but you really get a lot for your money. The room was nice with a big bathroom, breakfast was good and it has great central location with the airport bus stopping right outside. The best was however the friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillemor33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2007

The hotel was located directly across from the bus station, about 500 yards from the ferry terminal. Airport bus 100 yards away.

Freshly renovated, very comfortable beds, spartan but clean bathroom with microwave and kettle; food available for purchase at reception.

Fabulous views of the fjord and mountains.

Friendly, helpful, English speaking reception.

Tasty breakfast served in characterful room that looks like your grandmothers kitchen! Most bizarre breakfast room I've ever seen - perhaps this is the last area to be renovated!

Would definitely recommend if you need to spend a night in Harstad.

  • Liked — Convenience
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank boopero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harstad
0.4 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Arcticus
0.2 mi away
Thon Hotel Harstad
Thon Hotel Harstad
#2 of 5 in Harstad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Scandic Harstad
Scandic Harstad
#3 of 5 in Harstad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Evenes Fjordhotell
Evenes Fjordhotell
#2 of 2 in Bogen i Ofoten
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
23.0 mi away
Bogen Hostel
Bogen Hostel
#1 of 2 in Bogen i Ofoten
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
11.8 mi away
Tjeldsundbrua Camping
Tjeldsundbrua Camping
#1 of 1 in Evenskjer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to F2 by Nordic Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about F2 by Nordic Hotels

Property: F2 by Nordic Hotels
Address: Fjordgata 2, Harstad 9405, Norway
Region: Norway > Northern Norway > Troms > Harstad
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Harstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — F2 by Nordic Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 88

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing