We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveller rating
347
244
50
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
244
50
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city living mini kitchen separate bedroom kitchen area northern lights washing machine and dryer self cater stayed here for nights dining table extra towels central location excellent location sofa bed airport bus key card floor heating reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 661 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed in a single room with a small kitchen.
The kitchen consisted of a small stove a sink and a bar fridge.
There were a couple of bowls and plates and a set of cutlery and a couple of saucepans provided.
Overall the room was clean and adequately sized but there were a few too many little things wrong that added up to be annoying.
The pillow was flat and lumpy and extremely uncomfortable; the power points in the bathroom were falling off the wall and seemed unsafe to use; the shower drained slowly causing water to leak out; no bath at was provided; toilet seat was broken; very little space to prepare food and with what was available only a limited type of food could be prepared; lack of lighting meant the room was always dim; the chair at the table was very low and uncomfortable.
2 Washing machines and dryers were available however one was broken and the remaining washing machine could have done with a good clean. Portable drying racks were also provided.
I don’t think I would stay here again despite the location being convenient.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expedition827401, Front Office Manager at Enter City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear Laura,
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a feedback.
We are sorry to read that you experiment an average stay at Enter City Hotel.
You booked a single room and thats right, single rooms only have 2 bowls, 2 glasses, 2 plates, 2 forks..as its a single room. The space for cooking is small but adequate for preparing meals when you are in holidays.
We would had appreciate if you had come to the reception to talk about the flat pillow! That kind of things can be change in a minute! The same for the drainer in the bathroom!
Front desk is here for checking in and checking out guests but the first role, is to help our guest to feel as their best and cosy in their room.
We wish you a good travel back and we will be happy to welcome you again!
Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

If we ever come back to Tromsø, and I hope we do, we will definitely be staying at Enter City Hotel again. The room was spotless and spacious, quiet, and located in a GREAT part of town. You are within close walking distance to everything you could want to see within the city, and there are bus stops extremely close by if you’re wanting to go further. We enjoyed having a stove/oven, dishwasher, refrigerator, and tea kettle in our room to make breakfast or snacks. There are several convenience stores one block over to shop for food. I was expecting a very basic hotel and was wowed with what we received. Also great front desk staff. We arrived really late and the Enter Viking staff couldn’t have been more helpful in getting us our keys and giving us late-night food suggestions.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MeghanBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expedition827401, Front Office Manager at Enter City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear Meghan,

That’s a beautiful attention to leave us a perfect feedback!!! Thank you so much for taking the time to write us! We wish to follow on this way and we will be happy to welcome you again!

Warm Regards :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Location in the city centre, kitchenette, fridge and laundry facilities are the good points. A supermarket is located down the street to get food.
The double room was small, actually to small for two people (I was alone) and could do with a makeover. The kitchen exhaust was not working, but the window coud be opened to get some fresh air, noisy surroundings during the night. All in all a mixed experience.

Room tip: standard rooms are very small, select a superior room or an appartment for more space
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riehen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expedition827401, Front Office Manager at Enter City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear Riehen,
Your time is precious and we would like to thanks you for leaving us your feedback. We are sorry to read that you had experimented problems with the kitchen, we would had like to know it while you were here to fix the problem.
We wish you a safe trip back and we will be happy to welcome you again!
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

We stayed a night in this hotel and I was very impressed with the Reception Manager who explained everything to me very clearly, and then repeated everything in Norwegian for a person sitting with him, who was learning the job. Later the same manager helped me with access to the laundromat, very cheerfully. we were also told we had been upgraded to a family room free of charge, which was generous as there were only 2 of us.
However the room could do with a makeover - there are stains on the chairs and very little room to move in the 'family room'. It is useful to have a kitchen area in the room as we didn't want to eat out, and the bathroom was a decent size.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeateF86, Administration at Enter City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear Kathy,
Thank you for finding the time to write this good review. We are so happy you enjoyed our staff, and the help and service provided.
We are constantly trying to keep Our rooms and Apartments at the right Level, and these are good Points we will take on fixing.

Kindest regards
Enter City Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Enter City Hotel Met us with a cold, unwelcoming, unhelpful attitude, especially the manager/supervisor was extremely unhelpful and straight up rude. Initialy they gave us the wrong room, I had requested two single beds when booking the room. The manager walks in unaffected by the mess they made and unapologetic. She recites unnecessary rules, which didn’t apply to the situation, instead of addressing the issue and fixing the problem. The manager was incompetent, unprofessional and rude.They made us wait for 4 hours to get another room. I would never book this place again or recommend to anyone. It is unfortunate to travel thousands of miles to this place and meet such cold ugly service.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Olivia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeateF86, Administration at Enter City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear Olivia,
We are sad you found this situation very disappointing. There were some issues wtih your booking, and our manager really did try to find a good solution for both parties. It was not possible to solve this as the guest would have wished for, and we are sorry for that. However, I do find it quite unfair to label People as both incompetent, unproffesional and rude based on one situation.
We appreciate the time spent writing this review. We are working every day to improve all Levels of Our work.


Kindest Regards
Beate F
Enter City Hotel




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews