We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,086)
Filter reviews
1,086 results
Traveller rating
439
394
151
75
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
394
151
75
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub rooftop jacuzzi evening meal waffles northern lights afternoon coffee complimentary dinner included in the price nice hotel salad fitness room harbour front fifth floor waffle maker location is excellent central location few minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 1,086 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

This really is an amazing hotel. I made the staff aware of a special occasion before we arrived and they provided a beautiful room and a treat too!
Staff were always helpful and friendly and the hotel is in the perfect location. ..practically the middle of anywhere you might want to visit in Tromso.
The breakfast is great, a huge range of foods and all tasty. The FREE afternoon waffles were always a welcome treat and the FREE dinner blew us away! It was simple but delicious meals, different each night with lots of salad and vegetables along with a main dish. They even supplied dessert too.
In a town as expensive as Tromso this was such a welcome suprise and let us spend our money on siteseeing instead of food every day.
The hot tub on the top of the hotel was such a lovely added extra, it's free to use and we found it empty most weekdays so had our own hot tub and the perfect spot to view the northern lights...they gave us a great show!

I researched tons of hotels and read so many reviews before we went....honestly don't bother doing that, just stay here.

The clarion collection hotel with is right next door and the edge is a few minutes walk away...neither seemed worth the extra money and I dont think either have a hot tub!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Very next nice hotel where great location. Standard room but the spa and sauna with view is perfect. Enjoyed it for a long weekend to see the northern light and the whales.
Again great location and fine breakfast and cake in the aftenoon.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
3  Thank jacobclausen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The room is rather small, there is NO cupboard at all for clothes, just 5-6 hangers. You have to dress from the suitcases. We had a room facing the side street which has the dustbins, dumping bottles there can be quite loud. Otherwise pretty quiet, slept well.The bed is rather soft, but very comfortable.

The bathroom is as small and simple as it gets. Good news is it has floor heating and there is a hairdryer. Soap and shower gel is given.

Breakfast has good hot and cold choices, good quality, I'm not missing the 50m long buffets. Cofee is either pre brewn or freshly brewn from beans by a franke automat. Tea kettles, juices, milk available.
Waffel and cofee/tee at 3PM warms you up internally after checking out the city.
Dinner is also simple, 1 or 2 hot main courses, cold cuts, salad, fruits and sweets. Again, quality before quantity. I'm not missing the 50m long buffets where you're unable to decide what to eat. No worries about dresscode.

The top floor has a finnish sauna which fits plenty of people. There's a hot tub outside on the roof with a view on the harbour. With some luck you might catch an intense aurora from there. They have treadmills, step machine and some exercise equipment.

Parking at the hotel is a GAME. There is no reservation. You have to show up with your car. Then they tell you all spots are taken. Then you have to figure yourself. Street parking is free on Sunday, there are some spots free for the night (17-08 or so). Some automats accept creditcards. Be prepared to translate norwegan. BEWARE, the road from the south/Domkirke is blocked for buses and taxis ONLY.
Taxi from the airport was 185NOK. The bus 42 stop to the airport is pretty close too.

WIFI is provided by telenor. You get a code at the reception for your stay, any number of devices work. Coverage is OK (room and common rooms), speed is average.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamg_hu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Great location.. good food (breakfast was regular, waffle afternoon is a plus.... and dinner was quite delicious) ... comfortable rooms (neat, warm, clean, spacious and pretty).. and an awesome outdoor jacuzzi with the best view! (we got to see Northern Lights while being in the jacuzzi) We loved it... best option in town!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank hallins11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

A good clean hotel. Nice rooms thats clean but not all room have a great view. Nice staff. A big pluss is that they have supper or evening snack for free. Location is great. Great value for the money all voer

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snorrel2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews