We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay for the location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Hotel Saga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Hotel Saga
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Tromso
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stay for the location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Possibly one of the best locations in Tromso, this hotel is close to everything. Good breakfast and loved the waffles in the afternoon.... I feel they could have some more options for leisure att he hotel, particularly during winter months when it gets so cold and dark outside that one could appreciate a bit of pampering at the spa or some other options.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the rooms with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    136
    52
    13
    9
See reviews for
37
90
18
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two nights and found it to be a nice comfortable hotel. The hotel itself is in a very good location near to everything in and around the center of the town, prices for this hotel is quite expensive but everything in Tromso is expensive, the hotel is very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was excellent and eat as much as you want ,if I have one gripe about this hotel it is that the room I stayed in room 517 was on the small side with a small bed and a view of another wall which was not that great but suppose that's what you get when booking a single room even though you do not get a discount.
If I were to return to Tromso I would probably try a different hotel to see if room was any bigger with a better view because the price I was charged for my single room which worked out at around 180 pounds a night I would think the others are no more expensive with maybe bigger rooms and view etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cliff48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Great Place to stay Actually, very friendly, Excellent location, good Breakfast, Love the free waffles and a great price dinner bargain.Rooms are good . The one we had was with a lovely view of the hills.Wopuld stay there again

Room Tip: Choose the rooms with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nikrang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
298 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Very centrally and conveniently located.
I had a single room on the second floor facing the church. The view was nice, but the street noise was quite loud. The room was ok, but really small. The bed was good. The interior is basic scandinavian, i.e. a kind of cold with wooden floors. There was no closet for the clothes, only coat hangers.
The breakfast was excellent, nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ExpTravellerOulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Exellent hotel with superb service exellent food very quiet in the rooms , waking up to -2 deg below 0 snow and clear weather could it be more perfect try it. Very friendly people in the city it could not be more perfect

Room Tip: room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tage E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen
Level Contributor
82 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

The hotel isn't very fancy, but it is nice and has a central location. I have stayed there twice, and always been taken well care of. The breakfast is not great, but quite sufficient - a nice touch is the 'waffle making hour' - make your own delicious Norwegian waffles every day and have some coffee. I have had a wonderful view both times I have stayed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CygnusBergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

Nice hotel, good location. Serviceminded staff.Quiet at nights. One could be lucky and get a seaview room (ask for it in the reception). Quality Hotel Saga is located in the centre of Tromsø and offers fullservice conference solutions. Communications is nearby and they have 7 meeting rooms with a capacity of 200 persons in their largest room.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 19roy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tromso hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Xpress Tromso
0.2 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel With
0.1 mi away
Scandic Ishavshotel
Scandic Ishavshotel
#4 of 18 in Tromso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Aurora
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel The Edge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Saga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Saga

Property: Quality Hotel Saga
Address: Richard Withs Plass 2, Tromso 9008, Norway
Region: Norway > Northern Norway > Troms > Tromso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Tromso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Saga 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Nordic Choice Hotels and TravelUp so you can book your Quality Hotel Saga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Tromsø

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing