We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Hotel Saga
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
87
174
59
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
174
59
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesfront office managersouvenir storenice hotelevery afternoonbusiness tripbreakfast was excellentchoice hotelsgreat viewbooked nightsthe breakfast areasmall fridgemiddle of towncomfortable bedsarctic cathedralcoffee or teabaked beans
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This hotel has facilities on two buildings: one older building and a more modern one, and both of them feature roomy rooms with free internet Wi-Fi connection.
It is conveniently located closer to the pedestrian area and to the harbor. You can walk to the Polaria museum, to several fast food places, supermarkets, restaurants and, if you are in the mood, you can also go to the Artic Cathedral and to the cable car on the other side of the fjord.
The breakfast buffet is nice, but when there is a lot of people, one gets the impression that it is understaffed, as there is just one person for taking away used dishes, cleaning tables, replenishing food and beverage (juices, milk, etc.).
Front desk staff is friendly and heplpfull.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the older building, as the rooms seem to have a larger bathroom.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank otavio_silveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Friendly and helpful staff on reception. Room was well equipped with all the basics ( including wifi) and comfortable for a family of 4. Breakfast buffet excellent and nice extra with waffles and hot drinks in the afternoon. Parking is easy and great central location. Would use again and would recommend. Given that breakfast was included, this makes the hotel one of the better value for money options in Tromso.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Witloofsnapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tore P, Leder  at Quality Hotel Saga, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

We are very happy to hear that you are satisfied with your stay at Quality Hotel Saga. We also hope your visit to Tromsø responded to your expectations and we would be happy to have you back as our guest another time.
Best rgds
Tore Pettersen
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Centrally located by Tourist info and the airport bus drop-off, this is a great place to see Tromso and the Northern Lights. Loved the big breakfast buffet and when you come back mid afternoon there are free waffles with jam and cream. As Tromso is an expensive place to eat, they give you the option of a simple hearty evening buffet for a value price. Comfortable bed and strong wifi

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mingalaba11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tore P, Manager at Quality Hotel Saga, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

We are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at Quality Hotel Saga, and we hope to see you back very soon.
Best regards
Tore Pettersen
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I was hoping to stay at another hotel on my business trip to Tromsø, but I must say I was pleasantly surprised after my stay at Quality Hotel Saga. Location wise it´s perfect, friendly staff, nice room with all amenities - standard is average, but all you need is in your room - I appreciate being able to make a cup of tea/coffee in my room.

Breakfast was also surprisingly good - and a nice airy restaurant area. I will not be disappointed if I "have to" stay here somewhen again on a business trip to Tromsø!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birgit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tore P, Manager at Quality Hotel Saga, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Birgit,
We are very pleased to hear that you were positive suprised with your stay at Quality Hotel Saga.
We do our best every day to take good care of our guests, and nothing is better than feedback like you give us.We also hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you as our guest also in the future.
Best regards
Tore Pettersen
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed for a week at Quality Hotel Saga and were very pleased with the service provided. It was one of the more reasonably priced options in town and provided everything we needed - from hearty breakfasts in the morning to reliable wifi round-the-clock. They also offered free waffles and tea in the afternoon, which was a nice perk me up. In addition, there was a kiosk in the lobby which allowed us to make bookings for the various excursions and attractions around Tromso. That was very convenient!

We were lucky to have secured a room in the newly refurbished quarters, so our room was very modern and clean. The beds were generally comfortable and the toilets came with heated floors (always a bonus especially in a cold country)! On days when we left the room late, the staff still came in and tidied up for us, which was nice of them. In general, the staff were approachable and able to give us good advice about the local attractions and transport options.

In terms of location, Quality Hotel is very central. It's right next to the Protestant church and a 5 minute walk away from the tourist office as well as most of the pick-up points, where excursions begin. That meant we didn't have to wake up inordinately early to catch our buses! Also, there are many good restaurants in the vicinity and the main street is only a 5 minute walk away. All in all, this is a hotel I would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Request for a room in the newly refurbished quarters
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachael Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews