We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place and atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel With
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Tromso
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed in here for a short break and has been a pleasent experience. Rooms are essential, but have everything you could need, atmosphere is quiet and relaxed, staff kind and always willing to help. Dinner light buffet, waffles in the afternoon and the hot/cold beverages 24h,which were included, were a plus and an unexpected and pleaseant surprise!

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank PiccoloU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oyvind V, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel With, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Piccolo.

Thank you for your nice review and that you found us on your long trip to Tromsø.

I hope to welcome you back to us at an other occation, and wish you a great winter.

Best regards

Øyvind Vassbotn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

872 - 878 of 1,571 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

We were blown away by the beautiful location of this hotel, it was truly wonderful to wake up to such a stunning view over the harbour every morning. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. Great shower in the room, always important, and a lovely comfy bed opposite a huge flat screen TV. The really great thing about the hotel is they provide so much food in with the price. There was so much choice at breakfast, I didn't know where to start and after a day's activities you come back and help yourself to waffles with cream, jam, cheese and a hot drink. They said on their web page they provide a light buffet for dinner but again you could fill your boots. We arrived back after a Northern lights trip at around 1.30am and were still able to get a hot chocolate ( latte, cappucino or tea) from the dinning room, lovely perk!
Tromso is such a cool place to visit and this hotel made our trip really special, I definitely want to come back to Tromso and there is no question about the hotel I would choose to stay at - Hotel With you were great!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a harbour view, it costs a little more but the view makes your stay so much more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oyvind V, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel With, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Celia.

Thank you for your generous review and that you really enjoyed both your stay and that you got to enjoy the many things we offer to our guests.

I would be pleased to welcome you back to us, and to personally greet you next time.

Have a lovely winter.

Best regards.

Øyvind Vassbotn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My husband and I were very impressed with the service and facilities at the Clarion Collection Hotel With during our recent stay there to see the northern lights, which was fantastic! Our flight was significantly delayed and when I phoned to advise we would be arriving late the receptionist offered to keep a plate of food each for us which was very welcome upon our arrival. We received a very friendly greeting from the receptionist who was sympathetic when we mentioned that our luggage had not arrived and offered their assistance.
Meals in the room overlooking the water and mountains were great. The breakfast meals were varied and substantial, and kept us full until ‘waffle time’. An unexpected bonus was the very generous evening meal which is described as a ‘light buffet’ meal, but with three different courses it was more than adequate and very tasty, with a wide variety of dishes served. With tea, coffee and fruit also available 24/7 we were never hungry. This was a bonus of staying there as we did not need to eat out, which at Norwegian prices is very expensive.
The exercise room and ironing room were also appreciated. It’s a great location close to the shops and buses. All up we were extremely pleased with the staff and facilities here, and do not hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone planning a visit to Tromso. I hope we can return there again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurora102013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oyvind V, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel With, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Aurora.

Thank you for your generous review! It is nice that you had a wonderful time here and in Tromsø.

I look forward to welcome you again at a later occation and wish you all the best!

Best Regards

Øyvind Vassbotn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Always wanted to see the land of the midnight sun so we chose the hotel with the best rating and we were not disappointed.lovely warm friendly staff work here,breakfast was nice and varied and the afternoon waffles were very tasty. The view of the harbour and the ice cathedral from our hotel room was stunning(we requested a harbour view and thats what we got)

Room Tip: rooms with a harbour view are stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gateway73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas E, Front Office Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel With, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback!

We are glad to hear that you like our location with the best views towards the sea and cathedral!

Hope to see you again sometime,

Best regards from the staff of Clarion Collection Hotel With!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The room was a bit small, but perfectly lovely (we loved the heated bathroom floors). The staff was kind and friendly. The best part? The hotel provides an evening meal in addition to breakfast. A great perk in such an expensive country.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NYC_traveler20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas E, Front Office Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel With, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear traveler,

Thank you for your feedback!

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our concept with complimentary evening meal.

Welcome back!

Best regards from Clarion Collection Hotel With!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4th visit to Tromso. Had free upgraded room with beautiful harbour view on 4th floor. Warm and cosy with friendly and helpful staff. Good value as food available all day included- breakfast, afternoon waffles and light evening supper. Hot drinks available all day too. Would recommend this hotel as have used on all of my visits to Tromso and it has been consistent. Few tips car hire reasonable and great way to out into the wilderness. Parking is expensive in underground tunnel car park though. If you use bus from airport buy return ticket it is much cheaper and stops near to hotel. The tourist information office is excellent for organising trips etc. Have previously visited Tromso in Feb at height of winter and associated activities. The snow arrived in full force after 2 days of this trip making it very scenic. Northern lights appeared just before leaving which was a wonderful goodbye. Have seen better lights in Feb however. Norway is very expensive so be prepared!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 52Patricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas E, Front Office Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel With, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear traveler,

Thank you for your feedback!

We hope to see you again in Feb for the great northern lights.

Welcome back!

Best regards from the staff of Clarion Collection Hotel With!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The hotel is placed in the city center, with a very nice view.
The bedrooms are big enough, with a fantastic TV.
The service includes a good breakfast and a nice dinner, as well as tea, coffee and waffles all afternoon. You have free internet access as well as access to SPA and gym.
Everyone is very nice and helpful.
Good value for your money.
I recommend it.

Room Tip: By an extra fee, you can have view to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rui A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas E, Front Office Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel With, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback!

It is much appreciated. Welcome back!

Best regards from the staff of Clarion Collection Hotel With!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tromso hotels
0.1 mi away
Scandic Ishavshotel
Scandic Ishavshotel
#2 of 18 in Tromso
332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel The Edge
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Hotel Xpress Tromso
0.0 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Aurora
0.2 mi away
Scandic Grand Tromso
Scandic Grand Tromso
#9 of 18 in Tromso
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel With? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel With

Address: Sjogata 35-37, Tromso 9291, Norway
Region: Norway > Northern Norway > Troms > Tromso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tromso
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tromso
#1 Green Hotel in Tromso
#3 Business Hotel in Tromso
Price Range: £104 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Collection Hotel With 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Collection Hotel With is perfectly located in the harbor of the city center. Here you are only 50 meters away from the main street of Tromso, close to restaurants and shopping. At all Clarion Collection Hotels the guests have included breakfast, coffee/tea all day, waffles from 15:00(3pm)to 18:00(6pm) and light evening buffet from 18:00(6pm) to 21:00(9pm). The light evening buffet consists of one hot soup, one hot dish and bread. Not a big dinner buffet, but for most of our guests a really satisfying dinner. This makes Clarion Collection Hotel With a really cheap alternative for tourists visiting Tromso. We also offer a relax room with sauna and a steam room at the top of the hotel. Welcome to a warm and friendly hotel where you can feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel With reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection With Hotel
Clarion Collection Tromsø
Clarion Tromso
Tromsø Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing