We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 day stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel With
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Tromso
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel, might be a it more expensive than other hotels but the evening buffet can save quite a bit on dinner costs. Food is excellent and plenty. Rooms are very comfortable and the beds are just excellent! For a little extra you can get a room with a harbour view which should be quite nice (we didn't take that). The other rooms look at the buildings next door. The hotel is a bit away from the main street which makes it very nice and quite.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank CJR1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oyvind V, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel With, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Hi CJR1977.

Thank you for the review and thank you for the stay with us. Hope you had a good time in Tromsø and I am pleased to hear that you liked the beds. We recently replaced them.

Hope to welcome you back to us soon.

Best regards
Øyvind Vassbotn
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

727 - 733 of 1,571 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

We had a lovely weekend in Tromso and this hotel was excellent. The rooms were good with a smashing view of the harbour. i could have sat there for hours!
The breakfast and eveing meal were good and very handy to have con sidering the prices in Norway.
Brilliant staff who saved me from my own stupidity by saving my camera from a roof ( it fell out the window)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank marypa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oyvind V, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel With, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Mary.

Thank you for the lovely review and your stay with us. I am glad the camera was retrieved and turned out ok. Hope you got some nice pictures of the harbor (and maybe the northern light?).

Hope to welcome you back another time to us.

Best regards
Øyvind Vassbotn
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Nice stay, possibility to bring a dog for a fee. All non-smoking rooms. Good evening meal, waffles in the after noon and a decent breakfast. The room overlooking the harbour had a terrific view. Room was clean and nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
2  Thank GaleFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oyvind V, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel With, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Hei Frank.

Glad you had a nice stay with us and thank you for the review.

Hope to welcome you back to us soon.

Best regards
Øyvind Vassbotn
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The Clarion Hotel With was excellent value as included a good breakfast buffet, waffles you made yourself at 3pm & a hearty evening meal self service selection. The hotel was clean, staff friendly & attentive & location on the harbour was perfect. Great views across water & very close to attractions & town centre.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oyvind V, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel With, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Sue.

Thank you for the review, and glad you had a good time in Tromsø with us.

Wish you all the best and hope to welcome you back to us soon.

Best regards
Øyvind Vassbotn
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel for our 5th anniversary for five nights and it was superb. It is a great location next to the harbour, scenic views, close to the pick up points for most activities, and central to walk around the town. It was superb value for money, as the room cost included a lovely selection for breakfast, free hot drinks anytime, afternoon waffles and a good selection for an evening meal. When you consider the high cost of food in Norway, this was very good value. The staff were friendly and helpful. If we return to Tromso, we would definately stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Jillaroo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oyvind V, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel With, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Paula.

Thank you for so for the kind review of us and that you chose us for your anniversary. We are honored! Glad you enjoyed your time with us and in Tromsø and hope you got to see the lights on your excursions.

I hope to welcome you back to us next time you come to Tromsø.

Best regards
Øyvind Vassbotn
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

very nice hotel on the harbour cozy and friendly. Nice the evening buffet good to dine before leaving for a northern light chase. Clean and close to all opportunities. Just across the road there is a beautiful gym that for 100k gives you full access.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaDavoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oyvind V, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel With, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear AndreaDavoli.

Thank you so much for the nice review and your stay with us. Really hope you got to see the lights on your chase.

Wish you a lovely spring.

Best regards
Øyvind Vassbotn
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This is a ok hotel in Tromsø. The hotel is quite old and need renovation but the location is great. The beds are good and the rooms are small but nice. I had a room just above the entrance and heard the sliding doors all night. But all inn all ok.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorgen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oyvind V, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel With, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Hi Jorgen89.

Thank you for your review and stay with us. We actally renovated our lobby, restaurant and front desk area last fall. In the same period we also did some work to our guest rooms, and changed all TV's in the hotel. We have focus on keeping the history of the hotel and the old maritime concept which the hotel is based upon.

We hope you return back to us when you are in Tromsø next time, and wish you a lovely weekend and spring.

Best regards
Øyvind Vassbotn
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tromso hotels
0.1 mi away
Scandic Ishavshotel
Scandic Ishavshotel
#2 of 18 in Tromso
334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel The Edge
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Hotel Xpress Tromso
0.0 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Aurora
0.2 mi away
Scandic Grand Tromso
Scandic Grand Tromso
#9 of 18 in Tromso
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel With? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel With

Address: Sjogata 35-37, Tromso 9291, Norway
Region: Norway > Northern Norway > Troms > Tromso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tromso
#1 Green Hotel in Tromso
#1 Family Hotel in Tromso
#3 Business Hotel in Tromso
Price Range: £103 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Collection Hotel With 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Collection Hotel With is perfectly located in the harbor of the city center. Here you are only 50 meters away from the main street of Tromso, close to restaurants and shopping. At all Clarion Collection Hotels the guests have included breakfast, coffee/tea all day, waffles from 15:00(3pm)to 18:00(6pm) and light evening buffet from 18:00(6pm) to 21:00(9pm). The light evening buffet consists of one hot soup, one hot dish and bread. Not a big dinner buffet, but for most of our guests a really satisfying dinner. This makes Clarion Collection Hotel With a really cheap alternative for tourists visiting Tromso. We also offer a relax room with sauna and a steam room at the top of the hotel. Welcome to a warm and friendly hotel where you can feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel With reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection With Hotel
Clarion Collection Tromsø
Clarion Tromso
Tromsø Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing