We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Tromso
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The hotel is spot on, its clean, staff are friendly. The location is perfect for tours, the tourist office is a 30second walk as is the main post office, these are the main meeting points for tours. The Airport coach stops at the hotel also. There is free Wifi in the hotel, it operates in your room which is handy. The breakfast is a feast, good selection, although potatoes at breakfast was different. The pizza bar, Yonas is good food, its not cheap but then nothing in tromso is.
I'd have no problem staying here again

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the bay/harbour/mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross_Williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan S, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for feedback, - we really appreciate that you take your time to share your experiences with us and other co-travellers. We sincerely hope you one day will return to us and Tromso “ The gateway to the Arctic”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

564 - 570 of 1,369 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed at the Radisson Blu as part of a Hurtigruten holiday. The hotel is right on the dock - only a convenient 100 yard walk to the gangway of the ship. Well placed in the centre of town and easy to walk to all attractions or to the bus stops. Short bus drive from airport. Quite a large hotel. Efficient check in and check out. Very comfortable, warm rooms. Quiet on 6th and 10th floors. Typical scandinavian furnishings. Nice bathroom, flat screen t.v. etc. We were lucky to have a room facing the fjord on the last night of our holiday on the 10th floor which had great views to the bridge, cathedral and cable car. Breakfast was a good standard. Small point, the coffee wasn't great, however, we found that was typical everywhere we visited in Norway!

Room Tip: 10th floor has good views of the fjord.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJEEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan S, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for feedback, - we really appreciate that you take your time to share your experiences with us and other co-travellers. We sincerely hope you one day will return to us and Tromso “ The gateway to the Arctic”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed a couple of nights, breakfast really good, great helpful staff on reception, location within yards of dock, asked for top floor room & got it. Room was too hot for me. Gym ok for an hour.
To the guy above who complained about Earl grey Tea & powdered milk in the room: just ask reception, they gave me milk & tea no problem.
Excellent

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 51Harold23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan S, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for feedback, - we really appreciate that you take your time to share your experiences with us and other co-travellers. We sincerely hope you one day will return to us and Tromso “ The gateway to the Arctic”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

No complaints at all from me following my stay here. Room was warm, clean, comfortable and obviously very well insulated - there was building work going on at the hotel opposite but I couldn't hear any noise at all. Breakfast was varied and plentiful and the travel desk in the reception lobby is very handy for booking Northern Lights tours, dog-sledding trips etc and the tour buses leave from right outside the hotel.

The hotel's location is excellent - the airport bus stops and departs from just across the street, the tourist information centre is a short walk away, as is Tromso's main street. Unfortunately the weather prevented any sightings of the Northern Lights on this trip - I'm determined to see them, so one day I will return to Tromso and I will definitely stay at the Radisson Blu again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKJon73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan S, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for feedback, - we really appreciate that you take your time to share your experiences with us and other co-travellers. We sincerely hope you one day will return to us and Tromso “ The gateway to the Arctic”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Its a functional hotel at best. Clean quiet room with comfortable bed but terrible pillows. Housekeeping were happy to provide additional pillows though.
Breakfast is like every other Radisson Blu in Norway...consistently terrible.... from cold eggs to no coffee.
There is a travel desk downstairs and they are very helpful. We were already booked on Tromso Safari so their base was here.
We also saw the Northern lights from our hotel window late one night when others who travelled out to Finland failed to see them at all.... great stroke of luck!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharlsG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan S, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for feedback, - we really appreciate that you take your time to share your experiences with us and other co-travellers. We sincerely hope you one day will return to us and Tromso “ The gateway to the Arctic”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Clean and tidy. Quite Basic, Close to Town and most tourist attractions. Most tours leave from the hotel so it is a good place to stay. Staff were polite and efficient. Not the most comfortable sleep I have had but the bathroom was very clean. Breakfast was plentiful, I liked the fact I could make tea and coffee in my room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cadie_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for feedback, - we really appreciate that you take your time to share your experiences with us and other co-travellers. We sincerely hope you one day will return to us and Tromso “ The gateway to the Arctic”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Clean and functional and in a great position.

Breakfast was typical hotel quality but tea and coffee making facilities are open most of the time. The restaurant, again, is hotel food so not for us.

Rooms offered basic amenities but liquid soap ran out, no towels to stand on. Worse is there are no shelves or drawers.

It lacked personality and warmth - other than the lovely stuffed polar bear in the foyer - and could do with a lobby coffee shop. Not overly welcoming for some reason.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for feedback, - we really appreciate that you take your time to share your experiences with us and other co-travellers. We sincerely hope you one day will return to us and Tromso “ The gateway to the Arctic”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tromso hotels
0 mi away
Scandic Ishavshotel
Scandic Ishavshotel
#2 of 18 in Tromso
398 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel With
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel The Edge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel Xpress Tromso
0.2 mi away
Scandic Grand Tromso
Scandic Grand Tromso
#7 of 18 in Tromso
567 reviews
0.2 mi away
Enter City Hotel
Enter City Hotel
#6 of 18 in Tromso
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso

Address: Sjoegata 7 | PO Box 928, Tromso 9008, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Northern Norway > Troms > Tromso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tromso
#4 Business Hotel in Tromso
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tromso
Price Range: £105 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel’s 269 rooms and suites provides modern amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet and the complimentary Super Breakfast Buffet to fuel your day’s adventure. A majority of the guestrooms howcase breathtaking views of the city, the waterfront or the surrounding mountains. Choose from a variety of on-site dining options, including artisan pizzas at Yonas Pizzeria & Catering or mouthwatering meat and fish dishes at Charly's Restaurant & Bar. Rorbua Pub offers drinks to warm you inside and out after a day of activities such as whale watching, dog sledding or skiing. You can work up a sweat in the 10th-floor fitness center, which overlooks the fjord and the landmark Arctic Cathedral, or melt away stress in the sauna or solarium. Our flexible event space offers a reception-area coffee bar, 10 meeting rooms and the Tromsø Hall, which can be split into 3 units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso Hotel
Radisson Tromso
Tromsø Radisson
Radisson Tromsø

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing