We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome bargain accommodation!”
Review of Tromso Bed & Books

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tromso Bed & Books
Ranked #1 of 5 Tromso B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 October 2011

I stayed in this lovely fishermen cottage for 2 days back in January 2010 for a bargain price of 350 NOK per night (which is really good for such an expensive country like Norway)

The best part about my stay in this property is that I was the only guest (considering that I was travelling during the polar nights period) and as a result I had the whole property to myself since the owners will just hand you the keys when you arrive and then they leave

The property was fully equipped since it had free wifi, cable tv, kitchen utensils, laundry facilities, etc

I will be definitely staying back here if I ever make it back to Tromso !

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank italmelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mortenoddvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christak2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amiroule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Oscar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tromso hotels
0.7 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel With
0.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Xpress Tromso
0.7 mi away
Scandic Ishavshotel
Scandic Ishavshotel
#3 of 18 in Tromso
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel The Edge
0.5 mi away
Enter Backpack Hotel
Enter Backpack Hotel
#17 of 18 in Tromso
183 reviews
0.5 mi away
Enter City Hotel
Enter City Hotel
#6 of 18 in Tromso
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tromso Bed & Books? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tromso Bed & Books

Address: Strandvegen 45, Tromso 9007, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Northern Norway > Troms > Tromso
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Tromso
Price Range: £97 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Tromsø Bed & Books you are staying at home, while being away from home. We are NOT a regular hotel, B&B or hostel. We are a Bed and Breakfast WITHOUT the breakfast, we are an ever changing community of tourists, or simply: a house with bedrooms. But more than that, we are a home. Your home - in Tromsø. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tromso Bed & Books reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing