We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 69o N Brasserie

69o N Brasserie
Ranked #29 of 110 Restaurants in Tromso
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$35
Cuisines: European, Scandinavian, Norwegian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We serve food made from the finest local ingredients. Our chefs give each dish a french twist in order to achieve the final result. By doing so we want to offer you the best experience possible from two exciting and traditional culinary worlds!
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Good tasting food and with a varied menu. They have set menus where you can choose between different dishes. Not to pricey either. Also funny staff! Worth a visit

Helpful?
1 Thank LePPrince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    56
    7
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Excellent Steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Ordered a steak cooked to perfection. The vegetables had a nice flavour too. French fries were really good and although the restaurant did not have ketchup for the fries, the Manager went out of his way to Burger King across the street to fetch us some ketchup. The wine by the glass was fabulous. Nice cosy atmosphere with very friendly staff. Can't miss this place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
514 reviews
399 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 368 helpful votes
“Great Discovery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Must agree with reviewers that this was difficult to find, but well worth the hunt.

A charming first floor restaurant illustrating, again, the fine quality of food Norway has to offer.

We started with a beautiful carpaccio of beef with rocket and truffle mayonnaise. My husband differed and had fresh prawns.
Mains were exceptional. 2 of our party had the salt cod (quite outstanding) - one had the leg of lamb in red wine (lamb shank to us Brits) which was exceptionally cooked. I opted for the chicken in wine with onions and mashed potato. It was exquisite.

Our waiter was courteous and helpful and his suggested wines quite delicious. Service was quite excellent.

Well priced and great atmosphere. One to try.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooloolaba
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Super Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Another wonderful restaurant in Tromso. The food was delicious and service very attentive. Would certainly return again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hard to find, but worth the search”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

It was a bit hard to find this place as it has no ground floor/street presence, but we are glad we persisted. The restaurant is owned by the same people as Fiskecompaniet, one of the smartest/most expensive restaurants in Tromso. The food is equally as good but the atmosphere more welcoming and relaxed. We had fresh prawns as a starter, the biggest bowl full I have ever been served and they were fresh and delicious. The cod that followed was equally as good. The dessert was, well, to be missed. But then I can honestly say that I have never had a dessert in Norway that I considered at all worth eating. Except for the apple cake which is more of a morning/tea time thing. Shame we were the only people in the restaurant, it deserved more customers.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Boswarthan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 69o N Brasserie also viewed

 

Been to 69o N Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing