We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Highly recommended

We saw fjords waterfalls sea mountains eagles and learned such a lot about the history of the place... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Jane B
,
Cotswolds, United Kingdom
via mobile
Excellent Fjord Tour Experience

We spent an unforgettable day with Edel and Sam! At first, the weather didn't look too good but we... read more

Reviewed 27 September 2018
helpshh
,
Pribram, Czech Republic
Read all 122 reviews
  
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
87
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles arctic hotel day tour fjord tour wonderful guide beautiful scenery lovely picnic photo opportunities enjoy the scenery small group highly recommend this tour sunny day midnight sun clear night visiting tromso take photos cruise ship
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We saw fjords waterfalls sea mountains eagles and learned such a lot about the history of the place and the people. We enjoyed short walks, a lovely lunch and just the most amazing scenery. We were encouraged to take a couple of walks on our own whilst our guide Edel drive off so that we could get a real feel for the area on our own. Very special. Thank you

Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Northern Lights tour met, and then exceeded our expectations. The igloo stay was unique, and the aurora chase was thrilling. We were blessed with spectacular displays on 2 consecutive nights, thanks to our knowledgable and accomodating guides!

Thank LSC1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edeltraud L, Eier at Tromso Individuell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello dear Malaysian ladies,

this were 2 different Northern Light experiences. One was your stay at crystal lavu from Green Gold of Norway, owned by Francisco Damm. The Northern Light chase was Tromsø Individuell with guide Samuel, who made beautiful pictures of you and the tour.
Thank you very much for beeing with us on a Northern Light Chase and All Day Fjordtour.

Kind regards!
Edel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

We spent an unforgettable day with Edel and Sam! At first, the weather didn't look too good but we were lucky as sky cleared up in the afternoon. We had many stops at beautiful spots and it never felt rushed as we had enough time to soak everything in and enjoy the scenery. Amazing lunch at Arctic hotel and waffles on the way back were icing on the cake :-) Edel was very attentive, knowledgeable and caring guide. We got back around 5.30pm. If you go to Tromso, this is a must. I highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Thank helpshh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Edel was recommended by a Cruise Critic member who stopped in Tromso in June. From my first correspondence with Edel, I knew I had found a special guide for our day in Tromso. Her tour is a must if you find your way to Tromso and want to have a true nature experience with a most knowledgeable and personable guide.

Thank FloridaMapu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Our small group received a wonderful tour of the multiple sights out of the city. Edeltraud Lamla was our guide, an individual passionate about her community. The sights were enough different from what others from our cruise ship did and saw to make them a bit envious. However, the speed of the tour was a bit much for a couple of people in our group who were experiencing a bit of unexpected mobility issues. Our fellow travelors became annoying, especially due to the cramped situation in the van. This was complicated by being in a vehicle that was slightly too small for a group of our size. Edeltraud was quite inflexible and became somewhat frustrated by us; consequently her accent became more pronounced and a bit more difficult to understand. She was not helped by some who wanted to shorten the tour while others disagreed. Nevertheless, the tour was magnificent; the lunch stop and snack wonderful. Highly recommend this tour.

1  Thank Charley44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Nothing better than getting out of the city with someone who has a passion for nature. Our day began with a prompt pick-up by our host. We were off to explore the beauty of Norway. From the beauty of the fjords to the personal stops, photos, food and great conversations, we couldn't have asked for a better experience!

1  Thank shelleysc0rner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edel777, Owner at Tromso Individuell, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

This day was really special Shelley, 1000 takk! (-:
Klem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Tromsø individuell
Totally recommend It! The guide is super nice and really takes the time for the tour. We had bad weather but that wasn't a troublemaker because she drove everywhere with us and explained a lot. We had a lovely lunch! You do not feel rushed and it was overall so lovely. If you want a good,nice, beautiful and educational trip. Definitely take this one!

Thank JosienMeindertsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edeltraud L, Owner at Tromso Individuell, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

1000 takk! Thank you so much for your review!
Rainy and lovly day with you all!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

We had a memorable day with Edel who drove us around Kaldfjord, Ersfjord & Kattfjord. We were a small group of 7 so were able to take in the stunning scenery away from the crowds. Edel was a lovely guide, knowledgeably explaining our beautiful surroundings. We also had an inclusive delicious buffet lunch at the Arctic Hotel in Sammaroy. We had a relaxing full day which we will never forget. Would not hesitate to recommend Edel and this trip.

4  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edel777, Owner at Tromso Individuell, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you so much, Richard!
Come again one day, maybe autumn: fall, hikes, Northern Lights....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

We had a fantastic day out with Edel . Her attention to detail and knowledge of the area made our full day trip to Kaldfjord , Ersfjord and Kattfjord one to remember. She found the best photo spots and provided lots of information. The included lunch sat the Arctic hotel in Sommaroy was probably the best food we had in a week of excellent food.
A small group of only 7 people meant that we could enjoy this trip without crowds. I would certainly not hesitate to go out with Edel again

1  Thank KenLang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edel777, Owner at Tromso Individuell, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Hello Kent, thanks so much for your review! Do you know what? I enjoyed this tour with our group too (-:
Come again - maybe to another season ☺️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Edeltraud was really nice to show us the Fiords. Even with a challenging weather, she made our trip very pleasant!! She showed us beaches, lakes, we had a great lunch and nice waffles to end the trip.
Our group was really satisfied!!

Thank Gabriel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edel777, Owner at Tromso Individuell, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017
Google Translation

Muito obrigato! Vielen Dank!
(-:

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews