We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great day with a great guide

The All-day Fjord Tour must be the best way of exploring the region without the hassle of making... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
HAE333
Do not miss tromso individuell when you there

Highly recommended, Edel and Samuel they're so friendly and helpful, I mean the Aurora is great but... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
NicholeYip
via mobile
Read all 131 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Tromso
from US$118.99
More Info
from US$148.73
More Info
from US$113.04
More Info
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
125
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles arctic hotel fjord tour day trip wonderful guide highly recommend this tour to anyone enjoy the scenery small group amazing scenery the extra mile thank you so much northern lights take photos sunny day excellent trip cruise ship weather conditions
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2015

If you're new to Tromso, you should do this trip with Edel who is an excellent, friendly and informative guide. She was able to take us to places we would never have seen. The trip is by mini bus and gets to places the boats can't. This isn't a photography trip, but if you have a camera the scope for taking pictures is superb thanks to the amazing scenery. I fully recommend the fish soup at the halfway point - and the waffles on the way back. You won't want to eat again at night! Hopefully you'll the inquisitive reindeer herd on your route back. Highly recommended if you want to see more than the town of Tromso

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank Grezley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015

My husband and I agree that our day with Edel, touring the fjords outside Tromso, was one of the highlights of our Norway vacation. There is no way we could have found these charming, out-of-the-way, postcard-perfect places without her guidance. She was so kind and generous, even providing me with extra socks and a blanket when I got cold. It was the day of the total solar eclipse which we were able to view thanks to Edel's special glasses! Both meals were yummy. We wanted for nothing. She stopped on numerous occasions so we could take photos of wildlife and gorgeous views. Her passenger van was warm and cozy -- we couldn't have been more comfortable. We both gave her a genuine hug when she dropped us at our hotel. Looking back, our best photos and some of our fondest memories sprang from our day with Edel.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank SusannahK21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Edel is a wonderful guide with really excellent local knowledge. The winter scenery was great with far reaching views. Plenty of wildlife ( white ptarmigan, whited tailed sea eagles, eider ducks, feeding wild reindeer, and spotting several moose. Lunch at local hotel was excellent, and giant waffles for afternoon tea were great. If you want to see some of real Norway off the beaten track, Edel is your guide. Can honestly say that this (together with seeing the northern lights) was the highlight of our holiday.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank marksman0070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Edel is a great tour guide, brought us to the most scenic route around tromso and with the best waffles in town. If you never been to her tour, you never been to Tromso.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank tyxben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015

The Winter Special Fjord Tour with Edel was really amazing! Edel is a really nice person and a passionate and enthusiastic guide who knows the area very well. She showed us the nicest places on the Islands Kvaloya, Sommaroya and Hillesoya! In the meantime she told us about the live of the people in these areas in present day and in the past. She also made suggestion for visits and things to do during the stay in Tromso. We stopped at a hotel where we ate a delicious creamy fish soup. And later on we stopped at a glass galery with, according to Edel, the best Norwegian waffles (we agreed). On the way back we saw reindeers and a moose. Edel was able to approach the moose very close by car, so this was a bonus for the end of the day!

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank A V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews