We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Faultless”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cabin
Living room The Northen lights at your doorstep.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The Cabin
Living room
The Northen lights at your doorstep.
Living room second floor. This room may also function as a bedroom. Great view from this room.
Bedroom
Brand new bathroom
Fully equipped kitchen
The Cabin invites you to relax
The majestic humpback wale in Ersfjorden. The Cabin in located just above thail finn :) January 3
Great skiing at your doorstep. Ersfjorden village visible in the background. April
Ersfjord mountains - Giants
View from bedroom 1
Getting small in the large mountains. Ersfjorden village in the background. December
The Cabin in summertime
The Cabin in April
You may find this friendly creatures hanging around the Cabin!
The Cabin is beautifully situated in the Ersfjordboten village.
The Ersfjord mountains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tromso, Troms, Northern Norway

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lightahol...
Moreton-in-marsh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
5
people found this review helpful

Ersfjordbotn is about ten miles from Tromso. The cabin overlooks the fjord which, in January when we stayed, had orca and hump back whales swimming in it. The views from the house of the fjord are stunning. We chose the location and the cabin in order to watch the Northern Lights and on every night that the weather was clear we saw them from the living room, regardless of Kp index. We also found some other good viewing areas in the village and near by -but why go out in the cold when you can stay and sip single malt while watching the Lights at play?
The cabin is warm and easily large enough for 2 to have lots of space. The bathroom is very spruce. The beds are comfy and the kitchen and house in general, is excellently equipped. The house is warm which is very important when the temperature falls to -16! Nearby are several supermarkets selling local products, especially fish and meats.
Within easy distance are many fjords that are so peaceful and quiet -many had whales, sea eagles and reindeer in the fields nearby. Trips from Tromso are easy to get to though time for the Tromso rush hour needs to be allowed. Walks, even in winter, are very easy to do from the house so you can walk off all the Norwegian goodies. Do not come here-you'll not want to go home again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmorrispr...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An amazing stay in a magical location”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The cabin was exactly what we were after. Warm and comfortable and fully kitted out with everything we needed. Raymond and Clara were excellent hosts and provided lost of detailed local knowledge. The cabin is wonderfully quiet and the night sky was dark, just perfect for the Northern Lights which we saw on three of our five nights there. There is so much to see that this cabin makes an excellent staging post for exploring this region. We would highly recommend staying here, however don't go too mad we want to come back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location was amazing
Liked least: That we had to let our daughter sleep in the room with the best view (although it wasn't too big a deal)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jane s
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Please can I live here!”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We chose this lovely cabin to allow us the chance to see the "Magic Sky" and some of the awe inspiring Norwegian countryside with a 3 year old in tow. The cabin did not disappoint. It was immaculate and had all the things we needed home from home. The view over Ersfjord was ever changing but always stunning. Our hosts were extremely welcoming, considerate, full of local information/helpful tips and generous - lending us their daughter's sledge so we could take our son sledging (his holiday high point!). Bryggejentene - cafe on waterfront in Ersfjorbotn not to be missed as does the best chocolate brownies EVER!

We would wholeheartedly recommend staying in Raymond's cabin, its awesome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeR2014
Venice, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What more can one ask for!”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We spent a week at Roland and Klara's wood cabin, a week that went far too quickly. The cabin was everything that we wanted, comfortable, warm with a wonderful location facing down the fjord. The Northern Lights greeted us on our arrival at the cabin. Such an auspicious start as it was the Lights that we came to Tromso to see. Whilst we had 2 nights out with professional Lights hunters, the best shows were looking out of the upstairs window! Plenty of advice from Roland about where to drive and what to see. We had 2 beautiful sunny days out driving with pristine snow. A wonderful week, in a perfect setting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views especially of the Northern Lights.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBandLE
Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Perfect romantic idylic hide-away”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
4
people found this review helpful

From the moment we booked the accommodation, Raymond and Klara (owners) emailed us with friendly messages and helpful advice - ensuring our needs were met and our arrival was as welcoming as possible. Raymond recommended us having our own transport and we would agree, we hired a car from Tromso Airport and the Cabin was easy to find about 22Km away from the Airport. Raymond also very helpfully recommended that we stopped off at the excellent local supermarket (Eide Handel) 9Km away ensuring we had everything we needed. A bus service is available but the village of Erskfjordbotn is compact with limited local ammenities. The views from and location of the Cabin were exceptional, and the the Cabin was well equipped, clean and warm. There were several nice little extras - the WiFi was fast (20Mbs), little personal LED head-torches (useful when out photographing the auroras), and quality HiFi with Bluetooth to keep us entertained in the evening. Cooking and kitchen facilities were excellent (no microwave), as were the shower, bedroom and ample parking in a quiet peaceful village. I'm pleased to advise that there was no television. Instead we went out on several excursions around the fjords, Tromso and inland.
We would definately stay here again without hesitation. The weather was mixed (similar to Scotland ;-) but that is only to be expected in November. We travelled to Tromso and further inland to get clearer skies and terrific aurora, then the following night, Klara popped round to let us know that an excellent aurora was taking place everywhere overhead (see photos).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm cosy neat compact romantic nest
Liked least: Mixed weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ines K
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guillemal...
Manacor, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing