We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Picando

Picando
Ranked #85 of 111 Restaurants in Tromso
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
158 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I think this is noe of the best pizzarestaurants in the city. Very good service and I always like to get my pizza there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Tromsø”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

I have a couple of favourite pizza places, there are several in Rome but only one in Tromsø. Picando is the place!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Losoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Definitely the best pizza in Tromsø!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

We lived in Tromsø a couple of years, and used to eat at Picando regularly, I think I must have tried every pizza on the menu! The pizza base is just perfect. The pizzas are good sizes, well filled with tasty and fresh toppings. My personal favourite was with tuna, red onion with olives, followed by Tomasjord and Picando. The kids loved the simple flavours of the Hawaian, with good quality ham. They also do a really nice and filling Salad Nicoise.

They are a bit out of town, but well worth the trip, Perfect for after skiing in Kroken or cross country trips in Tønsvika or Skittenelv, or after mountain hiking.

The staff are also really nice and friendly.

The prices are very affordable. Where else in Tromsø can a family of four eat out for 400 Kr? (Not including drinks, just pizza and we used to order large pitchers of water with ice, which was free) Fizzy drinks and mineral water is extortionate in Tromsø, so we always just ask for tap water which is excellent quality.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank CecileTouring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
134 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The best pizza in Tromsø”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2010

Forget all the other pizzerias in Tromsø - this is simply the best, at least the pizzas. The restaurant could have been nicer, but who cares as long as the pizza is best and the kitchen is clean?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RagnarD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Italian pizza restaurant...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2007

Italian pizza restaurant with nice price. Woodenfired pizza.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Picando also viewed

 

Been to Picando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing