We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place if you like the ocean view and good food”
Review of Holmen Fjordhotell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holmen Fjordhotell
Ranked #28 of 40 Hotels in Akershus
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Stayed here for a night during our companys strategy process, and got a very good room. The ocean view was great, and the rooms very well-kept.

The food and meeting facilities were also top-notch, so I'll give this place full score.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KRN-NO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2013

Our rooms had a great sea view, and were spacious with a nice layout. Had a seminar with colleagues, and we had a conference room with a nice view and a balcony as well. Breakfast and lunch was good - not the largest selecetion, but it all tasted great. Good set 4 course dinner.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank Dusin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

The hotel is a place for meetings and seminars, but the nice surroundings invite to a nice lunch or dinner. It is a few minutes from Asker station with car or taxi, but If you arrive in your own boat, you can use the hotel's private dock. The big restaurant offers very good buffetlunch and tasteful dinner. There is spa and indoor swimmingpool at the hotel, open for guests and others. The rooms are standard and of good quality, some of them with a teracce and seaview. All together absolutely recomendable.

Room Tip: Ask for seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The hotel was empty and i have received a room near the meeting rooms. My colleagues were all in front of the see... Otherwise I have appreciated the environment in general for the meetings, the lunches, the dinner. I have also appreciated the swimming pool early in the morning (it was closed early in the evening). Food and service are medium.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AutourMonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Beautiful seafront location in Asker, a suburb 30 minutes by car from downtown Oslo. Public transportation is poor.
The hotel has good business facilities. The lunch is also great. You should consider staying at this hotel in combination with business meetings/conferences.
If you are travelling with children and want to enjoy tourist attractions, you should find another hotel closer to Oslo.

Room Tip: Ask for seaview rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TranFamilyNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night attending a meeting. The hotel did not have that many guests, even though I was given a room overlooking the parking area, and staff entrance...which turned out to be rather annoying as the staff went out smoking early in the morning talking etc and woke me up.
The hotel is situated nicely in the Oslofjord, a 25 min drive from downtown Oslo. The room was rather tired. There was no ventilation, so I had to sleep with the window open...even though it was February. The room was very small, had carpets and smelled strange. The bathroom both looked and smelled better than the sleeping area.
The best thing with the hotel was the food - very nice. The staff was friendly all over the hotel, but this is not a hotel I would book unless I'm on a conference.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VacationOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Stayed in the "side-building". A room with no view and some strange on and off noise during the night (it sounded like there was trains passing by ?). It was quite disturbing. I agree with other comments, so make sure you get the sea-view. The lunch buffet is excellent, but if you are an early bird you should note that breakfast only starts from 07:00.
I assume that this hotel is more suited to visit during the summer months...

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terje363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akershus
1.7 mi away
Thon Hotel Vettre
Thon Hotel Vettre
#3 of 3 in Asker
161 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Leangkollen
2.5 mi away
Thon Hotel Oslofjord
Thon Hotel Oslofjord
#1 of 1 in Sandvika
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Scandic Fornebu
Scandic Fornebu
#1 of 3 in Fornebu
708 reviews
2.2 mi away
Scandic Asker
Scandic Asker
#2 of 3 in Asker
289 reviews
12.7 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Tollboden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holmen Fjordhotell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holmen Fjordhotell

Address: Slemmestadveien 64 | Nesbru, 1394, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Akershus
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Akershus
Price Range: £146 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Holmen Fjordhotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holmen Fjordhotell Norway/Akershus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing