We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view combined with very good food”
Review of Holmen Fjordhotell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holmen Fjordhotell
Ranked #32 of 39 Hotels in Akershus
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
338 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice view combined with very good food”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Driving towards the hotel you are not sure where this road will bring you but when you get there you can see that you are very very close to the sea. Unfortunately I had a (rather small) room with no view but at least for the very nice breakfast I could enjoy it (the view). Also the lunch and the dinner was very good (compliments to the kitchen crew). As already mentioned, my room was small. The Fjordhotel is one of the view hotels I know which still has real (small) single rooms ...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myself_on_the_move
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    48
    56
    29
    6
See reviews for
15
23
3
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gjovik, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Stayed here for a night during our companys strategy process, and got a very good room. The ocean view was great, and the rooms very well-kept.

The food and meeting facilities were also top-notch, so I'll give this place full score.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KRN-NO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Our rooms had a great sea view, and were spacious with a nice layout. Had a seminar with colleagues, and we had a conference room with a nice view and a balcony as well. Breakfast and lunch was good - not the largest selecetion, but it all tasted great. Good set 4 course dinner.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dusin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Hordaland, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

The hotel is a place for meetings and seminars, but the nice surroundings invite to a nice lunch or dinner. It is a few minutes from Asker station with car or taxi, but If you arrive in your own boat, you can use the hotel's private dock. The big restaurant offers very good buffetlunch and tasteful dinner. There is spa and indoor swimmingpool at the hotel, open for guests and others. The rooms are standard and of good quality, some of them with a teracce and seaview. All together absolutely recomendable.

Room Tip: Ask for seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantes, France
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The hotel was empty and i have received a room near the meeting rooms. My colleagues were all in front of the see... Otherwise I have appreciated the environment in general for the meetings, the lunches, the dinner. I have also appreciated the swimming pool early in the morning (it was closed early in the evening). Food and service are medium.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AutourMonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
347 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Beautiful seafront location in Asker, a suburb 30 minutes by car from downtown Oslo. Public transportation is poor.
The hotel has good business facilities. The lunch is also great. You should consider staying at this hotel in combination with business meetings/conferences.
If you are travelling with children and want to enjoy tourist attractions, you should find another hotel closer to Oslo.

Room Tip: Ask for seaview rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TranFamilyNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level 6 Contributor
713 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 362 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night attending a meeting. The hotel did not have that many guests, even though I was given a room overlooking the parking area, and staff entrance...which turned out to be rather annoying as the staff went out smoking early in the morning talking etc and woke me up.
The hotel is situated nicely in the Oslofjord, a 25 min drive from downtown Oslo. The room was rather tired. There was no ventilation, so I had to sleep with the window open...even though it was February. The room was very small, had carpets and smelled strange. The bathroom both looked and smelled better than the sleeping area.
The best thing with the hotel was the food - very nice. The staff was friendly all over the hotel, but this is not a hotel I would book unless I'm on a conference.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VacationOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akershus
1.7 mi away
Thon Hotel Vettre
Thon Hotel Vettre
#2 of 3 in Asker
145 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Leangkollen
2.2 mi away
Scandic Asker
Scandic Asker
#3 of 3 in Asker
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Thon Hotel Oslofjord
Thon Hotel Oslofjord
#1 of 1 in Sandvika
336 reviews
12.7 mi away
Scandic Park Drammen
Scandic Park Drammen
#3 of 4 in Drammen
164 reviews
24.1 mi away
Son Spa
Son Spa
#1 of 1 in Son
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holmen Fjordhotell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holmen Fjordhotell

Property: Holmen Fjordhotell
Address: Slemmestadveien 64 | Nesbru, 1394, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Akershus
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Akershus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Holmen Fjordhotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holmen Fjordhotell Norway/Akershus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing