We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget
Ranked #22 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Just had my third stay in Oslo at the Confort Xpress. This time I must have had the best room in the entire Hotel. Fantastic panoramic view over downtown Oslo in a very nice and spacious room. The other two room I previously stayed in at this hotel was also very nice and functional for a quick business trip to Oslo, but much smaller. The location is walking distance to cafe's, restaurants and Karl Johan. The price is very affordable and I can only recommend Comfort Xpress as comfortable and fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,049)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,063 - 1,069 of 2,049 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2011

The hotel tried hard to be a designer one, but didn't completely succeed.

The room is small be efficient the bed is good and air conditioning quiet.

Everything goes smoothly as long as it's outside the room. As soon as you check-in nobody will come to your room. Also not for some minor corrections we would have preferred.

F.e. the bathroom was not clean, the toilet seat was broken and the soap dispenser on the floor. Furthermore we had to take some precautions to shower properly. I needed to secure the shower head to not constantly spray the ceiling. If secured properly the water however went into most of the bathroom, getting everything wet.

If these minor mistakes would be fixed it would be close to perfect in this range.

We would anyhow visit again, if only for the helpful staff!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcel_Guadalupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Fabulous location, helpful staff, decent sized rooms, really quirky and fun decorations, free wifi, comfortable beds, very clean, rooms and hotel are ergonomically designed. Great deal for the money.

Wish I could go back this weekend. You won't be disappointed.

I just wish that all Comfort Hotels were like this.

Room Tip: get a room in the back or looking at the atrium for quiteness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmaness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Had to spend 20 minutes finding this hotel which is located on a one way street and does not stand out as any distinctive hotel. It is located near the site of the bombing and many streets were closed so the challenge of getting there.

There is no driveway and access is from street to lobby though a non-automatic door. Once in the lobby the first thing you ask ... "Where is the reception?" ... There is none as there is rows of computers desk in the lobby and NO formal reception area. This hotel encourage self-check in.

Once you get your keys from the self-check in machine, you find two type elevators ... an older, push your own door open/shut first and another which I deem as a normal elevator ... which door automatically open and close for you. Then open the door to your room, you get a room deem 1/2 size of the normal continental hotel room ...literally 10 x 12 (which include your washroom area - no tub but a shower, toilet and a sink. Room has no a/c but at night the temp is low enough to sleep.

I would not recommend anyone this hotel if one look for the regular size continental hotel room ..... it is much like hotel room size common in places like Hong Kong where land is scarce. Price wise reflect the smaller size room. For location, I can say it is well located with walking distance to most major downtown tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E-TravellerCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

The rooms are small, and ask for a window facing the trees (they have rooms with interior windows facing their atrium, which are too warm, and ones facing the city, which are pretty loud). Hotel clerks were very helpful, low key place, not a lot of rooms, but easy to walk to city attractions from this location. Also in the midst of a remodel, which when finished will look very nice. Beds were very comfortable!!! And the shower worked great with consistent hot water. They also put out a nice breakfast spread that's included in your room reservation price...we paid around $127 a night (USD).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauriecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This hotel, located in the center of the rock'n roll heart of Oslo is quite special. No front desk, just computer to do your own check in/out, free WiFi, free coffee or tea and BREAKFAST BAGS if you choose them are part of a message which says, "you want to save time and money? This is how we do it". Good job. The overall excellent impression is supported by brandnew stylish rooms with no frills but clean, lean rooms with high bathroom standards. Very important to me is a clean bathroom and plenty towels. Both was easily achieved by the crew of this house. By any means. You can't get closer to "Sentrum". I particularly liked the integrated walls in the rooms and the rugs, very colorful. Highly functional. And free WiFi is ever so important as a modern traveller. We enjoyed staying there a lot.

Room Tip: All rooms provide the same service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SNAFLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

My wife and I stayed here in July 2011, a week before the bombing. The loaction is just alright, almost seems sketchy at one point walking there, but it was quiet. The room was small, but very comfortable with all the amenities one would need.
Since Oslo is super expensive, this was our best choice and we are happy we stayed there.
It's not super close to any sights, but we like to walk anyway.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yakbutter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Citybox Oslo
Citybox Oslo
#20 of 102 in Oslo
1,664 reviews
Sentrum
Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saga Hotel Oslo
#6 of 102 in Oslo
861 reviews
Scandic Solli
#36 of 102 in Oslo
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget

Address: Moellergata 26, Oslo 0179, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Price Range: £67 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfor Hotel Xpress Youngstorget. Opened 2011. Youngstorget, Oslo. Budget hotel. Small rooms. Plenty of attitide, low rates & love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing