We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean & good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget
Ranked #23 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I spent 3 nights in this hotel. Clean, Quiet & cheap. Very good location.
Ok they don't change towel everyday and they don't clean the room as well, but what could we expect for that money ?

Staff don't really care about you.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Nicolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,045)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

712 - 718 of 2,046 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

This hotell has a Perfect location in Oslo.
The hotell has a "Do-It-Yourself" policy, and thats why the price is so low.
The rroms are big and With a Nice decor. there are People working in the front desk, so if you are having problems With the self check in-out system, they will help you.
If you are addicted to breakfast, this is not the hotell for you, but if you dont mind going out for breakfast, this is a good Choice (you can order that a breakfast is placed at Your door, but this is not the best breakfast option..)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irzet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

July, 2014. One night spent here in one of 9th floor's rooms. Receptionist are really friendly. The hotel is very youthful with pretty well location . Room is small, but very practical and clean with nice design. Just walking distance the downtown and the Central Station. Try it !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrienn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I visited Oslo with my girlfriend in February. If, like us, you are looking to experience Oslo on a budget (impossible, but you know what I mean!) then this hotel is perfect. Fantastic price in comparison to everything else in the area, modern, ideal location, friendly staff and a nice comfortable room - what more could you ask for! A few little things too, like the great showers, free PC's and tea/coffee and the modern decorations, added to the experience. Oslo is a fantastic but very expensive city, and what we saved on this great value hotel really allowed us to splash out on some great days and nights out.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dazzy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The small room was simple and the hotel caters to young people. We booked this hotel by mistake, thinking it was the one by the station. The neighborhood was not so nice but a 5 minute walk from the main tourist street. A loud nightclub behind the hotel played techno music until 3 AM and we thought the woofers were in our room. Never again. No breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for interior room. Avoid nightclub behind hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank canuck22SanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Came out for a girlie weekend away. We weren't looking for luxury, just a clean room to crash out when we got back in the evening and minimal fuss and so this place suited is down to the ground.

The rooms were small but optimised the space they had, the shower was excellent at blasting a day's worth of sightseeing dirt away and it was quite nice being able to leave your stuff out without worrying about room service. Very good location, we walked everywhere and there were some excellent little maps in the lobby with a selection of suggestions for what to see or do in Oslo which we put to good use.

My only complaint is the room temperature - it got very hot at night and I didn't seem to be able to change the thermostat much and ended up opening the windows just so I could sleep without boiling. Otherwise, a great hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Annwfyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights in the hotel. The location is closed to city center with just 10 mins walking distance to the Central Station. Decoration is modern and facilities are of variety, i.e. Games, free PC and free coffee maker etc. Young people and budget travellers may opt this house.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Astra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Citybox Oslo
Citybox Oslo
#20 of 102 in Oslo
1,661 reviews
Sentrum
Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saga Hotel Oslo
#6 of 102 in Oslo
858 reviews
Scandic Solli
#35 of 102 in Oslo
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget

Address: Moellergata 26, Oslo 0179, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Price Range: £68 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfor Hotel Xpress Youngstorget. Opened 2011. Youngstorget, Oslo. Budget hotel. Small rooms. Plenty of attitide, low rates & love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing