We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy check in and cool concept”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget
Ranked #22 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I was very impressed about the speed of the check in, only with a small hiccup on the payment method, but overall, very friendly and efficient.

The room itself was nicely sized, the bed quite comfortable and the shower/toilet quite cool. I think there was a little concern with the shower not having an actual door so there was a bit of water splashed here and there.

The literature provided about the hotel and so on is very informative-- highly recommendable place for the value you get in very pricey Oslo.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,045)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

706 - 712 of 2,045 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a clean, good quality hotel with really welcoming staff that is really helpfull I would recommend it with all m heart.

Only thing is that the hotel has no restaurant ( plent of them in the area), but bcs I expacted that than no problem for me.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Lukáš G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Comfort express hotel was excellent. Only a 10 minute walk from the bus station (where the airport bus stops) and a 5 minute walk from the train station. Rooms are funky and clean with a lovely shower room. Check-in took only seconds. Staff were friendly. There are fridges in the reception selling beer and also things like cereal bars and instant noodles.

Would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again if we are back in Oslo.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Carole_BoldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This no-frills hotel offers affordable rates to those travellers who just need a place to crash. Our room had no view from the small window, no mini-fridge, no kettle, no light in the shower (it was out), and there was no breakfast, but the bed was comfortable. The young staff member at the reception was helpful when we checked in around midnight. I'd say it's about a 15 minute walk from the train station. The area around the hotel seems to be a mix of commercial and government buildings.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank academia_nut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I love to stay in this hotel! It's cheap and nice rooms! And the staff is always so nice and helpful. I always want to stay in this hotel when I come to Oslo!
The hotel is easy to find from sentral train station, and not far from Karl Johan street.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
2  Thank Therese S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I spent 3 nights in this hotel. Clean, Quiet & cheap. Very good location.
Ok they don't change towel everyday and they don't clean the room as well, but what could we expect for that money ?

Staff don't really care about you.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Nicolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This hotell has a Perfect location in Oslo.
The hotell has a "Do-It-Yourself" policy, and thats why the price is so low.
The rroms are big and With a Nice decor. there are People working in the front desk, so if you are having problems With the self check in-out system, they will help you.
If you are addicted to breakfast, this is not the hotell for you, but if you dont mind going out for breakfast, this is a good Choice (you can order that a breakfast is placed at Your door, but this is not the best breakfast option..)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irzet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Citybox Oslo
Citybox Oslo
#20 of 102 in Oslo
1,661 reviews
Sentrum
Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saga Hotel Oslo
#6 of 102 in Oslo
858 reviews
Scandic Solli
#35 of 102 in Oslo
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget

Address: Moellergata 26, Oslo 0179, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Price Range: £68 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfor Hotel Xpress Youngstorget. Opened 2011. Youngstorget, Oslo. Budget hotel. Small rooms. Plenty of attitide, low rates & love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing