We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“summer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget
Ranked #20 of 100 Hotels in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“summer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Perfect when you need a place to sleep for the night or a week. Very good prices(you get what you pay for,want new towels every day... you pay extra.). Serviceminded staff, easy to order and easy to check in. A good location to start to explore Oslo.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Edel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    678
    785
    255
    75
    44
See reviews for
134
799
210
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Norway now my fav place out of all the places I have been to. Oslo is a great city and the hotel is good for what you pay. Its got all that you need and there is free tea and coffee downstairs which is good. I spent a night there but if I had to stay more than 3 days I think I would opt for a hotel near the station etc. Generally good value for money and most of all, clean.

Room Tip: It wasn't noisy except for ambulances etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetsetter6430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donostia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I just have good words for this hotel. Overall, we stayed for 3 nights in two separated periods. Location is great, next to central bus and train station, especially if you're arriving late from Rygge, as we were!
On our 2nd stay, we arrived on a night train at 7:30 am and unluckily one of us was sick. The staff was extremelly helpful, put the person sick in a fresh clean bed in a recently checked out room and organized our room in less than an hour. I really have nothing but great words for the reception staff!
Rooms are good, specially if they face the Opera and well-equiped.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twarate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Clean, modern and tidy room. Very central! Good price! Great lounge with a free coffe, tea and internet.
Great service! Cool and young people, very friendly. Especially Kjerstin, who was just great. I would for sure recommend this hotel toy freinds.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank PassionatelyViolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
144 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Good for 1 night. I would not stay here for a long time. Good service from staff when check inn/out. They where effecient and polite. Small room, but i did not need any bigger so it was ok. But the curtains need to be changed. Several holes in the thin curtain, and the thick curtain did not hang the last 2 feet. The door did not lock when you closed it. You had to push the door hard to get locked. Staff got informed about this from me

Would i stay here again? maybe...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pål Erik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I was very impressed about the speed of the check in, only with a small hiccup on the payment method, but overall, very friendly and efficient.

The room itself was nicely sized, the bed quite comfortable and the shower/toilet quite cool. I think there was a little concern with the shower not having an actual door so there was a bit of water splashed here and there.

The literature provided about the hotel and so on is very informative-- highly recommendable place for the value you get in very pricey Oslo.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a clean, good quality hotel with really welcoming staff that is really helpfull I would recommend it with all m heart.

Only thing is that the hotel has no restaurant ( plent of them in the area), but bcs I expacted that than no problem for me.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lukáš G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Citybox Oslo
Citybox Oslo
#24 of 100 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
Saga Hotel Oslo
#4 of 100 in Oslo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Sentrum
Smarthotel Oslo
Smarthotel Oslo
#36 of 100 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget

Property: Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget
Address: Moellergata 26, Oslo 0179, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 100 Hotels in Oslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfor Hotel Xpress Youngstorget. Opened 2011. Youngstorget, Oslo. Budget hotel. Small rooms. Plenty of attitide, low rates & love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing