We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget
Ranked #21 of 103 Hotels in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Excellent rom, but warm. AC sound work better. Fantastic location - come to everything. Good service and cool interieur. Loungearea is very nice, so is the kitchen. I har that there is a roof terasse - the should informasjon about that. I missed the opportunity to ordner breakdance. Recommendable hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
1  Thank Sunniva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,083)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

720 - 726 of 2,083 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

graet location, graet price, nice interior and lovely staff. So all you need for your stay in Oslo.
Before you unpeck your bag - try the aircon as in some rooms you cant open the window and when it is broken - you're in trouble. I had to change a room in the middle of the night.
Even though I like this place - modern but cosy interior, free internet and computers, free tee and cofee.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank very-sunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Perfect when you need a place to sleep for the night or a week. Very good prices(you get what you pay for,want new towels every day... you pay extra.). Serviceminded staff, easy to order and easy to check in. A good location to start to explore Oslo.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Edel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Norway now my fav place out of all the places I have been to. Oslo is a great city and the hotel is good for what you pay. Its got all that you need and there is free tea and coffee downstairs which is good. I spent a night there but if I had to stay more than 3 days I think I would opt for a hotel near the station etc. Generally good value for money and most of all, clean.

Room Tip: It wasn't noisy except for ambulances etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jetsetter6430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I just have good words for this hotel. Overall, we stayed for 3 nights in two separated periods. Location is great, next to central bus and train station, especially if you're arriving late from Rygge, as we were!
On our 2nd stay, we arrived on a night train at 7:30 am and unluckily one of us was sick. The staff was extremelly helpful, put the person sick in a fresh clean bed in a recently checked out room and organized our room in less than an hour. I really have nothing but great words for the reception staff!
Rooms are good, specially if they face the Opera and well-equiped.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twarate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Clean, modern and tidy room. Very central! Good price! Great lounge with a free coffe, tea and internet.
Great service! Cool and young people, very friendly. Especially Kjerstin, who was just great. I would for sure recommend this hotel toy freinds.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank PassionatelyViolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Good for 1 night. I would not stay here for a long time. Good service from staff when check inn/out. They where effecient and polite. Small room, but i did not need any bigger so it was ok. But the curtains need to be changed. Several holes in the thin curtain, and the thick curtain did not hang the last 2 feet. The door did not lock when you closed it. You had to push the door hard to get locked. Staff got informed about this from me

Would i stay here again? maybe...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pål Erik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Citybox Oslo
Citybox Oslo
#18 of 103 in Oslo
1,717 reviews
Sentrum
Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Sentrum
Smarthotel Oslo
Smarthotel Oslo
#31 of 103 in Oslo
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget

Address: Moellergata 26, Oslo 0179, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 103 Hotels in Oslo
Price Range: £66 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfor Hotel Xpress Youngstorget. Opened 2011. Youngstorget, Oslo. Budget hotel. Small rooms. Plenty of attitide, low rates & love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing