We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Hotel Boersparken(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$423
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Solli(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$238
US$218
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Scandic Holmenkollen Park(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$144
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Saga Hotel Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,103)
Filter reviews
2,103 results
Traveller rating
767
894
295
91
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
767
894
295
91
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspinball machinesfree wifiself servicecheap hotelfresh towelsno frillsroom cleaningcentral stationcity centrereception areasandwichan expensive cityrooms are smallplace to sleepshort staygreat showernice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
716 - 721 of 2,103 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I stayed at the Comfort Hotel Xpress Oslo for two nights. We chose this hotel mainly because of its central-ish location and reasonable price so we did not expect much luxury to begin with. But to be honest, I found the room almost comically small for a double bed. There was a chair on one side, giving ample space to get into the bed on that side, while on the other side there could not have been more than about 8-10 inches from bed to wall, making it kind of impossible for the person sleeping on that side to get in and out, unless climbing in and out at the foot of the bed. It was very uncomfortable having to do that and not something I would have been ready to put up with for a longer stay.
Other minor issues with the room: one of the pillows was lumpy and uncomfortable and the table in the room was missing a wheel, which made it impossible to place anything heavier than a pair of sunglasses on it without it toppling over. Hopefully the management and staff will sort these things out before too long.

The shower was nice but because there was no shower curtain, water sprayed everywhere and there were some near-accidents due to the slippery floor (seeing as we didn't get any extra towels or turndown service during our stay, using a towel just for the floor was not a viable option). Be careful...

But all in all, it's a good place if all you want out of a hotel room is a place to sleep and close proximity to interesting sights. It's clean and modern, and we found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Adjust your expectation more towards a super good hostel (without the bunk-sleeping) and you'll think the Comfort Hotel Xpress Oslo is awesome!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with VisitNorway.com
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The room was nice, clean and very quiet so we enjoyed it, even though it was rather small, with no wardrobe and (what was worse because of our chocolate presents) no fridge. As the hotel is practically in the government’s quarter, everything was near so it made a good base for walks around the city. The receptionists were helpful with checking in and giving us basic directions to the nearest supermarket and so on. The only worse thing was the bathroom - it should have been cleaned better.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ynczechop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed for 4 nights while visiting Oslo. We are a couple in our late fifties. Don't be put off by references to it being geared for 'young people' We found there to be a varied age range and the place can be appreciated or not by all ages. Beds were very comfortable and pillows exceptionally comfortable. Bathroom excellent with super walk in shower. Flat screen TV with both Norwegion and British Channels was great for catching the news and an occasional film. The kitchen and chiller fridge handy for looking after any supermarket food. Great place if you are working on a controlled budget and want a very central base from which to sightsee. Free tea/coffee in cups with lids a lovely and most welcome touch. Only negative was that it was particularily hot in Oslo at the time we stayed and air con not working. Thankfully sleeping with windows open made things manageable. Otherwise we'd give it five stars.

Room Tip: Liked our room 919. Was right next door to Roof Terrace and ate supermarket bought evening meal there every night.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank amculter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Considering how expensive Oslo is, I was in shock of how nice this hotel was and for the price. It was incredibly close walk from central station and near the city center. We arrived and it was easy check in with a nice looking lobby. Our room was super nice and cool, bigger than I was expecting for a euopean hotel and for the price. We also were on the floor with the rooftop, which had nice picnic tables and a great view of the city. They also had a decent gym with nice equipment and had free washer and dryer, you just had to buy soap, which is expensive on its own. The biggest downfalls is the bed wasn't the most comfortable or the pillows, but who cares dj you are spending most of your time sightseeing. Also, I wish they had breakfast, but this is another reason why it probably was so cheap. Overall, I would stay again if in Oslo.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Girllovestraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My friend came from Italy and had been there. I went there to meet them and I was ashamed, I made the reservations and the hotel is horrible.
The express coffee machine was not working, the "recepcionist" was rude and unprepared. The entrance hall is a self service place with a lot of machines. It is not possible to feel comfortable in that place. The bedroom was "express" as well. In little words the hotel is actually a Express hotel.I do not recommend that.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jaja1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews