We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“O.K. for short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget
Ranked #22 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The location is O.K. and so is the price relative to Norway's hotels pricing levels. The room's furniture fits more one guest than a couple. The hotel is very informal and so is the reception staff. They are polite but will not go out of their way to assist guests needs or requests, only what they can advice from their location at the reception desk.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank luvtotravel050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolveigVoldheim, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Hello,
Thank you for your review.
We’re sorry to hear you’re not happy with our staff’s service level. This is not how we wish to be known. Our staff should always offer their personal recommendations for Oslo, and help making your stay as enjoyable as possible.
We can assure you we take your feed back very seriously and hope to improve ourselves accordingly.

Thank you again, and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,033)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

675 - 681 of 2,033 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Easy booking and check in. Clean and serviceminded staffasje. Beste could have been better and no hotel breakfast :-/
The price was really good, and the location is good too.
I will come back for my next stay in Oslo

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Andre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolveigVoldheim, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Hello!
Thank you for a great review. We would love to see you here again soon. We will not start a restaurant, but we are more than happy to recommend our personal favorites nearby (or not so nearby if you prefer).

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel is affordable. So, with that said, function over style becomes the basic rationale for staying here. There are no services of any kind. An attendant is always present at the desk who can help. Each one that I met was friendly and courteous. There are drinks and snacks for sale. The room is small with no frills. The room is not serviced during the time guests are checked in, thus no made beds and no garbage retrieval (but you can ask them to take it if you see them). The location is really very good. The walk is short to several main places and the main streets. I had no trouble there at all. Considering the very high cost of staying in Oslo, this hotel can help to defray sticker shock on other things like food and transportation. Overall, it's really nothing fancy but totally practical and affordable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank adfalcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolveigVoldheim, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Hello!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We’re really glad to be able to offer affordable accommodation in Oslo. We do know Oslo is a bit on the pricy side.
To be able to do so we have cut down on a few ‘normal’ hotel services.
We have small rooms, no minibar and no restaurant. We have a lobby shop with a nice selection of snacks and cold beverages. And no minibar prices.
We don’t have daily housekeeping. If you stay several days we’ll clean your room every four nights. This shaves off the room rate even more, and as a nice side effect it also saves the environment. We use less energy and fewer chemicals. Good stuff.

We’re very glad to read that you’re happy with our staff. We do try our very best to be ourselves and share our personal recommendations for Oslo.
Thanks again for the review – we hope to see you here again on your next visit to Oslo.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Very friendly staff.
Great beds and super water pressure in shower.
A bit noisy neighborhood. Had to leave windows closed until after midnight.
Free coffee an tea in lobby and the offerings are very convenient.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank jangrode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolveigVoldheim, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Hi there,
We’re really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here. Thank you so much for sharing. Youngstorget do get a bit lively during the weekend. There are restaurants, bars and music venues all over the place. Loads of fun stuff to be enjoyed. On the other hand – it can get a bit crowded and if you ‘re a light sleeper we do recommend to keep the windows closed.

Thanks again for sharing – we hope to see you here again on your next visit to Oslo.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

It's OK at best. They charge per person even for double rooms. Rooms are very small. No real amenities like breakfast. Rooms felt clean at least. Definitely a place you just stay to sleep and not really enjoy.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CheckedThrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolveigVoldheim, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We’re not quite sure what you refer to when saying we charge per person for double rooms.
We have a NOK 50 difference between single and double occupancy in our rooms. This difference covers extra towels and free coffee/tea.

Our rooms are small. Between 12 and 19 sqm (twin rooms are a bit bigger than double). And they’re clean. Our housekeeping staff is a bunch of troopers. Thank you for noticing!
We aim to offer the best possible rates in a city that’s quite expensive.
Thant’s why we don’t have a restaurant (and no breakfast). We do offer a nice selection of reasonably priced breakfast items in our lobby shop. We also have loads of great recommendations of breakfast places nearby.

We know that our guests are here to enjoy Oslo, not to spend time in the hotel. That’s why our staff is always around to give their personal recommendations to what’s going on in Oslo.

We hope you had a great time in Oslo. We’d love to see you here again on your next visit. If you rather prefer a hotel with breakfast buffet and minibars, we have loads of recommendations for you!

Hope you’re having a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We were very impressed with our stay here, the staff were helpful and friendly and the facilities and room were excellent for the price we paid. Would recommend and would definitely stay again if we were back in Oslo.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank KMDew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolveigVoldheim, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Hello!
Thank you for your very kind review. We love that you loved it here.
Thank you so much for recommending us. We would off course love to see you here again soon!

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel has perfect position - just 10 minutes by foot from central station. Easy check in, comfortable bed, clean room, working internet connection, free tea, nice view over Oslo from terrace, good price. Anytime again:)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rbbrno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolveigVoldheim, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Hi!
Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for reviewing us, and thank you for summarizing your experience in a positive way.
We would, off course, love to see you back here anytime soon!

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Citybox Oslo
Citybox Oslo
#20 of 102 in Oslo
1,641 reviews
Sentrum
Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Saga Hotel Oslo
#6 of 102 in Oslo
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Smarthotel Oslo
Smarthotel Oslo
#38 of 102 in Oslo
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget

Address: Moellergata 26, Oslo 0179, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Price Range: £72 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfor Hotel Xpress Youngstorget. Opened 2011. Youngstorget, Oslo. Budget hotel. Small rooms. Plenty of attitide, low rates & love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Nordic Choice Hotels, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing