We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget
Ranked #19 of 100 Hotels in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
Bodo, Norway
1 review
“Value for money”
Reviewed 21 January 2011

Cheap hotel in Oslo, not so easy to get the best rate from there website.
The room is small, just enouch for the bed. Was not very good cleaned.
When you shower the toilett paper gets wet, and also my soap dispenser fell of the wall.

But it's a good location, and cheap.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank theBobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimenV, Hotel Management at Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget, responded to this review, 1 February 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review us and thank you for good feedback.

We have addressed the issues you mentioned:
- We're aware of some issues with our booking engine and are currently working on making it even easier to book our cheapest rates.
- We've mounted the soap dispensers once more (with good glue this time)
- We're moving the toilet paper holder to a more water proof place in the bath
- We're constantly working on keeping room cleaning to a level as high as possible and will assure you that you won't experience that again.

Again, thank you so much - we need feedback like this to improve!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    699
    808
    261
    79
    45
See reviews for
137
812
219
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
norway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2011

This hotel is brand new and is situated in the middle of the city. If you are lucky enough to get a room here for 299 NOK, it is probably the best deal you can get in Oslo.

The rooms are very clean, bigger than most budget rooms, and have a very nice bathroom.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank bobby44Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimenV, Hotel Management at Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget, responded to this review, 1 February 2011
Very central, good value - exactly what we want to be. Thank you for an awesome review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2011

This hotel takes the hotel experience to a new level. We played pinball in the reception, and foosball in the basement, were we also had breakfast. Had to pay extra for breakfast, but when the room is so cheap, it's worth it.
Great location, only 5 minutes from Oslo S.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimenV, Hotel Management at Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget, responded to this review, 1 February 2011
Great to read that you enjoyed our pinball machines, please come back for another shot at beating the high score - and thank you for taking the time to review us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubeck, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2011

This hotel is new and very stylish, clean and the staff friendly. Will def come back and will defintely recommend it to others who wants to spend a good and not so expensive time in Oslo. In advance you should check the best-offer calendar.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MWLuebeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimenV, Hotel Management at Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget, responded to this review, 1 February 2011
Thanks for taking the time to rate us - great read indeed. We hope to see you back here sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2011

This new hotel is stylish, cheap and has a good location.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Baltzeberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimenV, Hotel Management at Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget, responded to this review, 16 January 2011
Wow, thank you so much for our first TripAdvisor review, and what a great review it was!

Welcome back, any time - we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Citybox Oslo
Citybox Oslo
#23 of 100 in Oslo
1,494 reviews
Sentrum
Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Saga Hotel Oslo
#4 of 100 in Oslo
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Smarthotel Oslo
Smarthotel Oslo
#35 of 100 in Oslo
808 reviews
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget

Property: Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget
Address: Moellergata 26, Oslo 0179, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 100 Hotels in Oslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfor Hotel Xpress Youngstorget. Opened 2011. Youngstorget, Oslo. Budget hotel. Small rooms. Plenty of attitide, low rates & love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Nordic Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing