We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good night sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama
Ranked #21 of 100 Hotels in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A good night sleep”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We stayed here for one night in a standard room. Room is perfect for 1-2 nights, but we wouldn't recommend more than that. No closets for clothes (only a hook on the wall with 7 hangers) no counter space in the bathroom (although the bathroom is big so there's plenty of room for 2 ppl to get ready), no toiletries (2 soap dispensers which were almost empty when we got there), only mirror in the bathroom was over the sink and not full size. there was a full kitchen, complete with dishwasher and microwave, however no pots/pans/plates... In other words, total waste of space - better use of space --> a closet.

Other than that, staff is very friendly and helpful (we arrived at 10am and got a nice room on the 9th floor right away). the bed is very comfy, the linen is soft, and the bathroom floor is heated (big plus). Location is great (5min from airport train), but Oslo is small so we didn't consider this a big plus. The breakfast buffet however is fabulous! The stay is worth it just for that. Full spread, with eggs sausages, cold cuts, cheese, waffles, delicious bread, yogurts, fruits, cereal and more but i'm forgetting. juices and coffee were great.

Overall, too expensive for what you get, but considering Oslo that is expensive, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank el2173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas E, Guest Relations Manager at Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear, el2173.

Thank you very much for taking yourself time to comment your stay with us as it is highly appreciated. I am delighted to hear that our staff was percieved as service-minded and friendly.
The lack of kitchen equipment is because our hotel orignally was supposed to be an appartment complex, therefore every room has a full kitchen, but not every room has the necessary equipment. We have rooms which is fully equipped in the 6th, 7th and 8th floor and these rooms are normally reserved for long-term stay guests. If you want a room with this equipment, please let us know making your reservation we can happily reserve it for you. Thank you for the feedback regarding the inadequate numbers of hangers, and we will take that into account.

Looking forward to see you the next time you are visiting Oslo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    325
    93
    21
    12
See reviews for
184
243
45
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Stayed here for three nights. Great location, short walk to everything, train station, downtown, Aker Brygge. Staff was very laid back and helpful. Michael had great tips for restaurants and bars. We particularly liked the 'Dubliner'. Breakfast bar and coffee all day was an added 'plus'. My room felt like a mini-apartment with living room, small bedroom (through sliding door) and balcony. The bathroom/shower was a bit small but sufficient for one person. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatUNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas E, Guest Relations Manager at Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Dear, PatUNC.

Thank you very much for your kind comments of your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay here at Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama and we hope to see you next time you are in Oslo.
Welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
126 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

This is a ideal hotel in Oslo if you want to stay at close range to all of the citys hotspots. Big rooms compare to other hotels in Oslo and great breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kjetil-Sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas E, Guest Relations Manager at Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear, Kjetil-Sk.

Thank you very much for positive feedback of your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you had a good stay and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Oslo.

Welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Stayed for two nights at the Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama. Booked last minute and got some great rates on their own website - including breakfast. Checked in and walked into our room to find it more like a suite than a hotel room. TV, sofa, coffee table, desk and chair in one area...bathroom...and separate bedroom with wardrobe and TV. Staff were very helpful and full of information - they obviously have a passion for their city which is great to see and hear. Breakfast was superb - if I listed everything they had I'd be here all day...a great way to set yourself up for the day. Would definitely recommend the Oslo Pass from the tourist office - great way to get around and see lots of different things without spending too much in one of the most expensive cities in the world. Enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtravellassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas E, Guest Relations Manager at Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Dear, worldtravellassie.

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed it and we hope to see you the next time you are visiting Oslo!

Welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Street, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

went for a long weekend,partly for xmas market,the hotel is in a great location,ideal for all attractions,we were on foot,but also used very reasonably priced underground,hotel was very clean,nice touch to be able to help yourself to tea and coffee whenever one liked in lobby,breakfast was very good,especially as norway is so expensive to eat,staff were all very friendly,helpful and polite.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trusty007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas E, Guest Relations Manager at Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Dear trusty007.

Thank you very much for your kind feedback of your stay with us. We are delighted that you found your stay with us comfortable and that our staff was perceived as polite and friendly. Hope we will see you the next time you are visiting Oslo.

Welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
181 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

I have become a regular guest at this hotel, and there are three important reasons for this.
1) The staff is ALWAYS very helpful and friendly - you always get a smile and the best possible service. What about the handwritten message I use to find in the room welcoming me personaly back, and wishing me all the best for this stay? And along with the message, a small chockolade or other snacks? One evening I even got an upgrade to the penthouse suite and could enjoy eenie meenie to select which of the three bedroms would be best!
2) The rooms are large and comfy and with a "home" feeling that is great when you travel a lot. The furniture is of good quality and designware. The bath is warm and the shower is great. The views from the top floors are really great!
3) The location is perfect with walking distance to the airport express train and Oslo center.

My best regards to the staff at this hotel, the do a great job!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TottoV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas E, Guest Relations Manager at Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama, responded to this review, 14 January 2012
Dear, TottoV.

Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoy your stays with us and that our staff was perceived as service minded. We at Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama takes great pride in serving the best quality of service to our guests, and your kind words will be shared with the staff here.

Welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belgium
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Location is OK and cleanliness good but service variable and rooms poor. Beds very bad and they even admitted it!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank belgiumpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas E, Guest Relations Manager at Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama, responded to this review, 14 January 2012
Dear, belgiumpeter.

Thank you very much for the review of your stay with us. We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. If you would like to stay with us at another time, please contact me directly as we can arrange for you to get an upgraded room - free of charge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Terminus
Thon Hotel Terminus
#12 of 100 in Oslo
713 reviews
Sentrum
Scandic Byporten
Scandic Byporten
#19 of 100 in Oslo
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thon Hotel Opera
#7 of 100 in Oslo
1,989 reviews
Sentrum
Hotel Christiania Teater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama

Property: Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama
Address: Raadhusgata 7b, Oslo 0151, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo > Sentrum
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Oslo
#14 Romantic Hotel in Oslo
#16 Business Hotel in Oslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama opened in October 2008, and is a professional business hotel that is also well suited for holiday travellers. The hotel has 118 spacious and modern rooms, including two penthouse suites. The interior consists of Scandinavian design with bright colours and wooden flooring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thon Hotel Oslo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing