We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cost and spacious rooms for the price paid!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama
Ranked #20 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I loved my experience here. Warm staff who were friendly and very helpful. Clean rooms with nice views! Best of all, quiet place where u can soak in your own peace.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harm85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas E, Guest Relations Manager at Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

Dear, Harm85.

Thank you very much for your kind comments. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you the next time you are visiting Oslo.

Welcome back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (801)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

277 - 283 of 801 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

Was surprised of the hotel quality, but a few minor things held it from a 5.
The toilet too close to the shower door i.e. and the breakfast area was not very inviting..

Room Tip: Try to get a room high up to get a view of Oslo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rigmor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas E, Guest Relations Manager at Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Dear, Rigmor A.

Thank you very much for your feedback of your stay with us, as it is highly appreciated. We are delighted to hear that your stay overall was satisfying and we hope to see you the next time you are in Oslo.

Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Stayed at Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama for a weekend in March. The hotel is located in "Kvadraturen" a little out of the main areas, but you can walk to the main street "Karl Johans gate" in five minutes and to the central station in ten minutes. And there is still some good restaurants in close proximity.

The best with the hotel is that the most of the rooms got balconies. If you ask for a room a little bit high up in the building, you can have good views to the fjord. Many rooms also have kitchenette and a separate bedroom. I just had a standard room, and I guess many hotels would defined it as a junior suite. The only problem with the room was a hopeless shower solution that made ​​it got water all over the floor.

The service at reception is quick and professional, both at check-in and check-out. The breakfast is okay.

The hotel is fairly new built (2008) and the rooms and common areas are modern and clean.

All in all, one of the best hotels in the Thon chain in Oslo, offering a good value for the money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up in the building, and you can get good views of the fjord.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KisaAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas E, Guest Relations Manager at Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Dear, KisaAMA.

Thank you very much taking yourself time to write a review of your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you the next time you are visiting Oslo.

Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed here in February for two nights. Staff were very friendly. It’s very well located for the station (and airport train) - about a 5 minute walk. It’s not as closely located to the city centre as other hotels, but Oslo is relatively small so it doesn’t take long to walk to the centre.

We were in a standard double room. It was nicely sized - with a sofa and small table and a balcony. Very large windows so lots of light. It was very clean. There was a very small wardrobe with a couple of hangers and the kettle and fridge inside, but otherwise there was very little storage space. There also seemed to be very few plugs, especially near the bed, which is a small issue but worth noting. It was nicely warm in the room. The mattress on the bed was very soft - I see lots of people haven mentioned this in other reviews too.

The bathroom had the benefit of under floor heating which was lovely! The bathroom is a wet room, and the shower seal is not perfect, so the shower water did run out onto the bathroom floor a bit. Thon hotels do not give samples, there is just a dispenser of soap by the sink and an all-in-one shower gel / shampoo dispenser in the shower. The hairdryer was not very powerful at all.

The breakfast was very comprehensive with lots of choice. I think it was quite quiet when we visited Oslo so we were lucky that there was always plenty of food.

This hotel is expensive for what you get, however, this goes for all of Norway. Bear this in mind when looking at reviews.

For anyone staying in this hotel, we would recommend the restaurant “Rice bowl” - a very short walk away for some very good food. It was packed when we went - which is always a good sign!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinkySwear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas E, Guest Relations Manager at Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Dear, PinkySwear.

Thank you very much for your reflections of your stay with us, as it is highly appreciated. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would like to use this opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are visiting Oslo.

Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Oslo isn´t cheap, let´s face it. And Oslo hotels can be placed in noisy streets with trams, buses, and drunk norwegians adding to sleepless nights. But: If you are looking for a stylish, no nonsense place to spend some days in Oslo. look no further than Thon Oslo Panorama!

Beds are comfortable, showers with ample space, and great panoramic views over Oslo (That is if you stay like I did on the 10th Floor!). The area around the Hotel is quiet, and yet within easy walking distance to all the best parts of the city, so you do get a good nights sleep, and yet manage to be central. Nearby are great places to eat, both cheap and expensive. You will not be disappointed! Price to stay here isn´t too steep either (esp. if you book as a Thon Member)

The Hotel also provides a parking service (extra charge), but has free wifi, and a solid breakfast buffet. Will return and happily recommend to Trip Advisees!

Room Tip: For best views go for anything above 10th Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank i47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas E, Guest Relations Manager at Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Dear, i47.

Thank you very much for the positive feedback of your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay and we hope to see you again the next time you are visiting Oslo.

Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We stayed here for one night in a standard room. Room is perfect for 1-2 nights, but we wouldn't recommend more than that. No closets for clothes (only a hook on the wall with 7 hangers) no counter space in the bathroom (although the bathroom is big so there's plenty of room for 2 ppl to get ready), no toiletries (2 soap dispensers which were almost empty when we got there), only mirror in the bathroom was over the sink and not full size. there was a full kitchen, complete with dishwasher and microwave, however no pots/pans/plates... In other words, total waste of space - better use of space --> a closet.

Other than that, staff is very friendly and helpful (we arrived at 10am and got a nice room on the 9th floor right away). the bed is very comfy, the linen is soft, and the bathroom floor is heated (big plus). Location is great (5min from airport train), but Oslo is small so we didn't consider this a big plus. The breakfast buffet however is fabulous! The stay is worth it just for that. Full spread, with eggs sausages, cold cuts, cheese, waffles, delicious bread, yogurts, fruits, cereal and more but i'm forgetting. juices and coffee were great.

Overall, too expensive for what you get, but considering Oslo that is expensive, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank el2173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas E, Guest Relations Manager at Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear, el2173.

Thank you very much for taking yourself time to comment your stay with us as it is highly appreciated. I am delighted to hear that our staff was percieved as service-minded and friendly.
The lack of kitchen equipment is because our hotel orignally was supposed to be an appartment complex, therefore every room has a full kitchen, but not every room has the necessary equipment. We have rooms which is fully equipped in the 6th, 7th and 8th floor and these rooms are normally reserved for long-term stay guests. If you want a room with this equipment, please let us know making your reservation we can happily reserve it for you. Thank you for the feedback regarding the inadequate numbers of hangers, and we will take that into account.

Looking forward to see you the next time you are visiting Oslo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Stayed here for three nights. Great location, short walk to everything, train station, downtown, Aker Brygge. Staff was very laid back and helpful. Michael had great tips for restaurants and bars. We particularly liked the 'Dubliner'. Breakfast bar and coffee all day was an added 'plus'. My room felt like a mini-apartment with living room, small bedroom (through sliding door) and balcony. The bathroom/shower was a bit small but sufficient for one person. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatUNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas E, Guest Relations Manager at Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Dear, PatUNC.

Thank you very much for your kind comments of your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay here at Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama and we hope to see you next time you are in Oslo.
Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Terminus
Thon Hotel Terminus
#10 of 102 in Oslo
871 reviews
Sentrum
Scandic Byporten
Scandic Byporten
#18 of 102 in Oslo
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama

Address: Raadhusgata 7b, Oslo 0151, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo > Sentrum
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Oslo
#14 Romantic Hotel in Oslo
#16 Business Hotel in Oslo
Price Range: £118 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama opened in October 2008, and is a professional business hotel that is also well suited for holiday travellers. The hotel has 118 spacious and modern rooms, including two penthouse suites. The interior consists of Scandinavian design with bright colours and wooden flooring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thon Hotel Oslo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing