We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic room overlooking the Fjord, highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama
Ranked #21 of 100 Hotels in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Fantastic room overlooking the Fjord, highly recommend”
Reviewed 7 February 2011

I was shocked at how great my room was in this hotel, I was on the 10th floor and could see over the Oslo Fjord. The room was more like a little apartment, with kitchen, seating area, lounge, bedroom and bathroom. I only paid for a single room and so I was shocked at the size and standard of the room.
The staff were really friendly and helpful and the breakfast that was included was excellent. The location was great, close to everything in the centre and Oslo S train station is walkable even with a suitcase.
I wish I had used this hotel for the whole of my stay in Oslo! I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aliwilliams78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    339
    94
    22
    13
See reviews for
195
247
45
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
142 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2010

Anonymous entrance, small elevators, large rooms. Nothing special to report.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Narnejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
181 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2010

I have stayed at the Oslo Panorama several times this last year, both alone and together with my wife, childeren. We have been very pleased with the hotel, especially the really great service we get from the staff. All our questioned was answered with a "yes of cource", and they even try to find better rooms than what is booked if available. I and my family give the hotel our very best recommendations.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TottoV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2010

Well done, we only stayed 3 nights but would love to have stayed longer, superb suite with more facilities than my house. Spotlessly clean, well serviced rooms and one of teh most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. Great continental style breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2010

I am a budget traveler and chose this hotel as a two night stay as they had a buy one night get a second for free. For the price it was a really nice hotel. I will say that we ended up with one of the smallest rooms in the hotel, but it was still clean and comfortable. The atmosphere in the hotel was relaxed and soothing and the breakfast that was included consisted of everything under the sun. Out of all the hotels we stayed at in Norway, this was one of the best and we would look forward to returning for another stay. At full price, I still think it is a good deal, but at Buy One Night and Get another for free it was a steal, and is highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s002axb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Thon Hotel Panorama is one of the most kid-friendly hotels we've ever stayed in. Our kids were given coloring kits and free ice cream bars when we checked in. There's a wonderful play room full of toys, a ping-pong table in the lobby, and thoughtful extras like sippy cups and kids' plates and utensils in the breakfast room. The rooms are Scandinavian-modern with conveniences like a fridge and coffee maker. Good location close to some of Oslo's top sites. My only complaint was that the room was a little stuffy at night due to no ventilation/AC, and there's nowhere to store clothes save for a couple hooks on the wall. But overall, great!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CDN_abroad_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Only stayed one night on my way somewhere else but this was a great hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable (although a little cramped). Had a nice view but got a lot of concert noise through the windows until midnight. Breakfast was wonderful!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shandydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Terminus
Thon Hotel Terminus
#10 of 100 in Oslo
760 reviews
Thon Hotel Opera
#8 of 100 in Oslo
2,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama

Property: Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama
Address: Raadhusgata 7b, Oslo 0151, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo > Sentrum
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Oslo
#14 Romantic Hotel in Oslo
#16 Business Hotel in Oslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama opened in October 2008, and is a professional business hotel that is also well suited for holiday travellers. The hotel has 118 spacious and modern rooms, including two penthouse suites. The interior consists of Scandinavian design with bright colours and wooden flooring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thon Hotel Oslo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing