We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST COMFORT AT OSLO”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Kampen Hotell
Ranked #70 of 100 Hotels in Oslo
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BEST COMFORT AT OSLO”
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Spacious apartment hotel witha small kitchen in the room ,beautiful interior .Ther was a cozy balcony too along with the room to get the outside view from the top of the hotel.The hotel is close to Toyen station and Munch Museet.The hotel is also closely located from Oslo centrum.

Room Tip: Must do prior booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moutusi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    153
    113
    52
    66
See reviews for
87
129
26
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
97 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Spacious apartment, we were with 3 kids. Flexible restaurant, we were allowed to order dinner in our room. Close to Tøyen metro station, 5 mins to city!
Area is not so much fun, no other leisure act in the vicinity, but who cares.
Friendly and helpful staff, we were offered a discounted breakfast, kids free of charge!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaakDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location, and very close to the metro station. The rooms are very modern, and exceptionally clean. Cannot fault the hotel, we thought it was perfect for a weekend in Oslo. I find it hard to believe some of the negative reviews and feel like they are not rating the same hotel. I will upload some pictures. The price was also very reasonable compared to other hotels in Oslo. We will definitely stay here again and would highly recommend this hotel. The breakfast is quite expensive, but given that Oslo is such an expensive city it is quite relative. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel, but the spread looked really good. Instead we got a breakfast roll (good morgen) at the 7 eleven just a few metres next door.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Adrian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
188 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

One of the odder hosterlries I've stayed in but I cannot complain at the reasonable price for Norway, and only a few metro stops from the centre of the city. Has parking underneath (NOK 200 a night) or street parking available, free from 1700 until 0900. It is mostly apartments and the first one I was given was a studio that had 4 single beds in it - that was not a problem but the lack of a toilet seat (and a TV remote) was more serious and I was changed to an apartment with two bedrooms and a washing machine in the bathroom. Nothing really to complain about for decent, moderately priced accomodation in one of the most expensive cities in Europe.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank essexboyracer2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Amazing city and amazing people. The hotel was clean and easy to find, close to the Oslo center. Apartment confortable, with big bathroom and an equipped kitchen.
In Oslo there are many museums and parks must see!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Hotel has good location - it is situated near the Toyen metro station, so it is very easy to go to city centre within few minutes. Room was booked for 3 persons, but it was prepared just for two... Hotel personnel is helpful and friendly. Rooms are nicely furnished, but appartment with kitchen should be equipped more than just with tea spoons, glasses and cups... Bit disappointing.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2013

The room seemed nice upon arriving, and it was in a good location, but the following things didn't work: safe, cable TV, wi-fi, and microwave. These things were reported, but nothing was done.

Even though we had a room with a kitchenette, the only utensils provided were two glasses, two cups and saucers, and two teaspoons.

There were also no extra pillows in the room, so we only had one each, and they didn't provide any support, so our sleep was interrupted. No fitted sheets on the bed either, so I woke up just lying straight on the mattress from rolling around in the night. Adding to that; the smoke alarm in our room went off twice for very brief periods while we were just watching TV.

The place had potential, but we were repeatedly disappointed during our stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BucketBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Oslo hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oslo
Sentrum
Best Western Karl Johan Hotell
Anker Hotel
#42 of 100 in Oslo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamle Oslo
Norwegian Hotel
Norwegian Hotel
#73 of 100 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kampen Hotell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kampen Hotell

Property: Best Western Kampen Hotell
Address: Kjoelberggata 29, Oslo 0653, Norway (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kampen Apartment Hotell)
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Oslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Kampen Hotell 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Kampen Hotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oslo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing