We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than we thought”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Kampen Hotell
Ranked #72 of 100 Hotels in Oslo
Rezekne, Latvia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than we thought”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We went to Oslo last year and stopped by this hotel. Reserved double room for me and my mom. First evening it was little bit hard to find hotel, but in the morning, after staff showed us shorter way on map, we went to Central Station much faster. Only bad thing - we had to pay extra money for bed sheets. Room was simple, but clean. Same I can say about bathroom. It was very good for 2 night stay and I would recommend this hotel for people who are not planning on staying in 5*.

Room Tip: Sometimes if you take double room, they will put you in room with 2 extra beds, so it's good if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ievaavei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    154
    114
    52
    67
See reviews for
87
130
26
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, Lancashire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed at the Best Western in Oslo for 2 nights. After reading some of the reviews on here, I was a little hesitant about what we would find. However I was very pleasantly surprised! On arriving at the hotel was very clean and modern looking and had a good air of quality about it. The reception staff were more than helpful and check in was quick and easy. We had room 6009 which is on the top floor and had a balcony that over looked the main road. The double glazing is amazing though and you cannot hear anything at all outside. The room itself was very comfortable with a super king sized bed. The bathroom was spotless with a powerful shower. There was a kitchen area with a fridge, oven, microwave and hot plate. There was a tv and dvd player. What more can I say!!! Excellent place and would definitely recommend it. By the way, breakfast at 99 krone was great value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnneMed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jablonec nad Nisou, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The hotel is cca 20mins walk from the Central Station and not far from the Toyen metro station, so the location was not bad at all. The hotel is build next to quite busy road but the windows isolated the noise pretty well. The room was quite big, clean, small kitchen and sofa..fair enough to stay in this place even for a few more days. I haven´t tested their restaurant so I cannot comment the meals they offer. Wifi is free and works well.

Room Tip: If you want really guiet room you would rather ask on the reception if they can give you a room loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pavla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We got in late and had prebooked this place early in the day. I should have read the reviews better. The hotel was about 15 minutes or so outside of the city. We had to pay extra for our bedding on top of an already overpriced hotel. We traveled all over Scandaniava and this was the poorest quality property we stayed out and cost us the most! The beds were uncomfortable and there was consent noise in the hall all night. This was last October so I am not sure if management has changed but I would not recommend this hotel for a family.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonKel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Oslo hotels

Porec, Istarska, Croatia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Nice and clean room equiped with more than we needed (smal kitchen). Modern designed forniture. Nice terrace too. About 15 miutes walk to the center of Oslo. Also connected with bus and metro. If reception personal would be just a little more talkative, it would be really excellent!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juricaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
85 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

A little bit out from the city centre, so the hotel was available and not fully booked when everything else was, but the prices were very high, although being an apartment there was a microwave, sink, fridge (but no minibar), but it did have coffee and tea making facilities. There was some confusion on checkin as we had booked two rooms, but that was soon sorted.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drakeekard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

The reception staff were helpful and the hotel looks pretty clean and not far from the centre, also near the Munsch museum. The big no no for me though was the room with the air con not working and a fan shuffling warm air around it was hard to sleep, also the large kitchen had no cutlery, plates or cookware so what's the point??
The outside door lock was broken just the hole where the handle was.
A shame really as these are all fixable.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DibDibbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oslo
Gamle Oslo
Norwegian Hotel
Norwegian Hotel
#71 of 100 in Oslo
7 reviews
Sentrum
Best Western Karl Johan Hotell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotell Bondeheimen
#45 of 100 in Oslo
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kampen Hotell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kampen Hotell

Property: Best Western Kampen Hotell
Address: Kjoelberggata 29, Oslo 0653, Norway (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kampen Apartment Hotell)
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Oslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Kampen Hotell 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Kampen Hotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oslo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing