We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe the best Hotel in Oslo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret
Ranked #11 of 101 Hotels in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
Stavanger, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Maybe the best Hotel in Oslo”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed for a long weekend and had a great time. The service at this hotel is excellent, the rooms are very good and the breakfast, well ... you want to sit for hours. Smiling and helpfull personnel. Location is very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Bodil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    857
    458
    130
    57
    23
See reviews for
142
658
122
428
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We live in Oslo, but stayed one night at this perfect hotel. We got a big room, which was very stylish. The breakfast was perfect. The best hotel breakfast I've ever had! The location was perfect. Quiet at night, and a very short walk for shopping in day time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Marianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

First I have to say: wonderful breakfast!
But on behave of myself: thanks to all the staff members: you did your job well.
Nice location for a trip in Oslo. Felt safe also at night after a walk outside.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Koen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
505 reviews
188 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights. Very different hotel from the usual business hotels. Quite dark room with red painted areas. Well designed. I even had some glow-in-the-dark sheep on the wall facing the bed...to help you sleep I presume ?
Very good and fresh breakfast. I didnt try the restaurant in the evening but supposed to be very good. It is called 'Grilleriet'.
5 min walk from central station. From central station, you can take train to the airport. Cost 170 NOK and it goes every 10 minutes. Takes 19 min from central to airport.

MInus : no hook nor small table to put your stuff in the bathroom

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne-Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I was blown away by this hotel. The room was amazing. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept on. The bathroom had heated floors. The design of the room was modern. The room was spacious, clean, and luxurious. The complementary breakfast was the best free breakfast I've ever been offered at a hotel. The staff was friendly. The hotel was in a great location. To top it all off, it wasn't super expensive either.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenton J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tromsø, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. Spacious room, good bed, fantastic staff and very good breakfast. The hotel has a lovely lounge on the top floor with stunning view of Oslo. We are very soon visiting Hotel Folketeateret

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bruckner70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel 14/2/2014

They upgraded us to a premium room, and gave us a bottle of champaign as it was Valentines weekend.

Room was awesome 724

Food was again, awesome

Staff were again really nice!

Would stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fearonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo
Sentrum
Hotel Christiania Teater
Thon Hotel Opera
#7 of 101 in Oslo
2,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Terminus
Thon Hotel Terminus
#9 of 101 in Oslo
786 reviews
Saga Hotel Oslo
#4 of 101 in Oslo
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret

Property: Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret
Address: Storgata 21-23, Oslo 184, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 101 Hotels in Oslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer complimentary breakfast buffet and free WiFi included in the price. You will also see that we offer fresh fruit, coffee and tea all day long in the reception area, afternoon waffles or homemade pastries and a light evening meal served in our 7th floor lounge, this also has a nice adjoining room-top terrace. If you want to work-out you are free to use our well-equipped gym. The hotel is situated within walking distance from the Airport Express train, the central station, shops and restaurants.Our entrance is inside the Folketeateret passage were you will also find several restaurants and a theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing