We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice trip!”

Batservice Sightseeing
Book In Advance
More Info
US$35.74*
and up
Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Batservice Sightseeing offer all year sightseeing on the Oslofjord. During peak season Batservice have about 28 departures daily - there will always be tour one for everyone's taste. We offer following tours by boat: Mini Cruise, Fjord Sightseeing, Jazz Cruise, Opera Cruise, Blues Cruise, Norwegian Evening Cruise with a shrimp buffet onboard.
Longjumeau, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A nice trip!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

I did the cruise with a couple of friends and it was nice. The bad weather was kind of a downer but the explanations of the guide and the boat itself are worth it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vincent U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    44
    14
    9
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

We went to where we were supposed to catch the boat for its first tour of the day. It didn’t seem like the boat would be going anyplace soon. Luckily my husband noticed the kiosk for the tour company. We presented our vouchers and were told to walk over to another pier. We walked over, found the boat, but were told by the crew to walk back over to another pier where we would be able to board. It wasn’t that organized and it looked like quite a few people ended up getting on the wrong boat. The boat didn’t leave on time. We couldn’t hear the commentary, not that there was much said. Not a whole lot to see in the harbor and I would only recommend this as way to get to some of the museums on the other side of the harbor.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LasVegasCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great way to see Oslo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

My husband and I were on a cruise ship and we walked from the ship to the city hall in Oslo and Batservice is located right out front of city hall. We did the Oslo Experience for NOK 450. We went on a 5 hour tour that allowed us to see Oslo from the fjords and see parts of Oslo that we would not have been able to see on our own. The sightseeing cruise was about 50 minutes long and we did get to see the Opera House, summer homes, and the museums from the water. We went into the Kon-Tiki museum, the Norwegan Folk museum, and saw the viking ships. Our tour also took us to the Holmenkollen ski jump where we were able to ride to the top in an elevator and see Oslo. We also went to the Vigeland Sculpture Park and were able to see all the well known sculptures including the Angry Boy. Definitely a great way to see Oslo in a short amount of time!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Steph879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
481 reviews
173 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
“2 hour sightseeing cruise a great way to see Oslo from the water”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

We took the two hour tour of the Oslo Fjord and it was a wonderful, leisurely way to see Oslo and its environs from the water. The tour takes you past some excellent buildings (City Hall and the Opera House, for example) and then goes out into the open water of the fjord to gawp at the super-expensive houses on the outlying islands. Along with everything else in Oslo, it's expensive at 250 NOK pp.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan8552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fjord cruise”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012 via mobile

A good way to see the fjord and the summer houses on the islands. Commentary was informative but suggest maybe play some local music to fill in the long gaps.

Helpful?
1 Thank Margo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Batservice Sightseeing also viewed

 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Been to Batservice Sightseeing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing