We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Oslo Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo
Ranked #26 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Tampa
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Oslo Hotel”
Reviewed 9 October 2011

This was probably the best hotel we stayed in during our two-week trip in Scandinavia, but then again it was also the most expensive. The location is excellent, only a ten-minute walk from the Oslo train station and near City Hall and Aker Brygge, where you can catch the boats to the museums in Bygdøy. Our room was on the seventh floor and had a balcony with a nice view of the city. The bed was comfortable, furnishings were simple but modern and free wi-fi was available in the rooms. The staff at the front desk was helpful and pleasant. The included breakfast buffet was above average. We prepared picnic lunches from the buffet selections, so this helped make up for the higher cost of the room.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrod53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sundby-Bagaas, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Dear jrod53

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay with us.
We look forward to having you again as a guest at our hotel.

Kind regards.

Park Inn by Radisson Oslo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    543
    177
    23
    19
See reviews for
143
437
68
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

When we looked for a hotel for a couple of nights in Oslo we were appalled by the prices. We decided to look for a good location and just pay for it. Park Inn turned out to be the perfect choice: you get good value for money on an excellent location!
We had a room in the dead end street part of the hotel, far from the elevator, but to be honest, I don't think the noise it made was so bad. The room itself was well appointed and offered everything we needed: an ironing board with iron, a water cooker with tea and instant coffee and a hair dryer, but not a real closet -only clothes hangers and some shelves. The bathroom was adequate, although some people may be annoyed because of water splashing out of the walk-in shower.
The breakfast buffet is good with lots of choices. Staff kept refilling the bowls even at 5 minutes to 10, when the breakfast would be closed.
There's free Wifi, but I didn't bring my netbook, so had to use the PC in the lobby. The printer was down but the receptionist asked me to mail the boarding ticket I wanted to print and printed it right away for me. Shows how helpful they are. The staff at the desk is courteous and professional, even the trainee.
But the best feature is the location: walking distance from Akershus, the Opera House and just one block from the main shopping street and good restaurants. You have a choice of public transport: tram, bus and metro/train, all within the block.
I think this is the perfect choice for business or pleasure!

Room Tip: Ovre Slottsgate is a dead end street, so no traffic. Tollbugata has a tram, bus and other traffic pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evi55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sundby-Bagaas, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Dear Evi55.

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay with us.
We look forward to having you again as a guest at our hotel.

Kind regards.

Park Inn by Radisson Oslo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

This hotel is the cheaper relation to the Radisson Blu, but in my opinion it is just as good. Newly refurbished - it is clean, comfortable with free wifi, professional and friendly staff. It also has a nice bar and a decent restaurant. The breakfast buffet was very good, and the dinner menu was acceptable. I stayed there for 4 nights while on a business trip and really couldn't fault it - especially for the price and the central location.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Any1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sundby-Bagaas, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Dear Any1.

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay with us.
We look forward to having you again as a guest at our hotel.

Kind regards.

Park Inn by Radisson Oslo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We stayed at the Park Inn Oslo for one night in mid September. The hotel was clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly, and the location was excellent. The included breakfast bar was great, especially given the cost of restaurants in Oslo. The room was reasonable sized, and there were no issues with noise, though we were not close to the lift. My only complaint was that the sliding bathroom door did not provide much privacy beyond being a visual barrier. We booked or stay using credit card reward points, so can't peak to the relative value of the room; however, all considered would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wallace63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sundby-Bagaas, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Dear Wallace63

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay with us.
We look forward to having you again as a guest at our hotel.

Kind regards.

Park Inn by Radisson Oslo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Stayed here September 2011 for two nights. Basic hotel, similiar standard, perhaps than IBIS. Reasonable size room, no wardrobe or other cupbiards just shelves and a hanging rack, so not suitable for a long stay. Buffet breakfast was included and good and wi-fi was free. All in all not bad for NOK1075per night booked by our hosts for the meeting so this may ahve been some sort of special rate. 10 minute walk from the central station and then 20 minutes on teh airport express.
All very clean and new. The bed deserves a special mention for comfort.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDutchmanTheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sundby-Bagaas, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Dear TheDutchman The Hague

Thank you for your good feedback regarding your stay with us.
We look forward to having you again as a guest at our hotel.

Kind regards.

Park Inn by Radisson Oslo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Beds were comfortable however: there's no fridge or mini bar (nb no takeaway booze sales after 6pm in Oslo), no bench space, shelves or hooks in the bathroom or shower, terrible noise from the lift going up and down all night (think a 747 taking off every 3 mins), annoying ironing board attached to the wall that is not suitable for left handeds, no decent coffee at breakfast....but the worst thing was that we left the DND on our door and went out for the day and came back to discover housekeeping entered our room and cleaned it anyway (very poorly). All in all not a very good place to stay. Just another thing bad to say about our awful trip to Oslo. It's horrible!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara7777_7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sundby-Bagaas, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Dear Sara7777_7777

Thank you so much for taking time to give us feedback regarding your stay.
I am sorry to hear about your experience. We are committed to providing outstanding customer service so please contact me directly at +47 22 400 140 or at gm.oslpd@rezidorparkinn.com to discuss your experience further.

Kind regards,

Park Inn by Radisson Oslo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

On first inspection the hotel was fine. It is trying to go for a modern look, whilst being decorated from IKEA..
Their website says NO PARKING.. what it didn't mention was that they could recommend parking at a special rate. We discovered this after paying 360 nok
(approx $75 US) Keep this in mind when considering price.
Front desk staff was very nice, professional.. Room was fine... but on the small side.
The real problem was the next morning... I was awaken by what I thought was someone playing drums at 6:30 a. It turned out to be the elevator.. which sounded as if it was about to drop any min. Brekfast was the MOST DISGUSTING I have witnessed at a breakfast buffet. rotten vegatables... dirty floor & tables. We checked out early to go get a good cup of coffee & a decent breakfast. At over $200 per night I thought it was expensive.. & nothing special.. there are hotels all around this property... (We picked it because of location - & thought being party of the Radisson chain it would be a good bet.. )

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmericaninNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Citybox Oslo
Citybox Oslo
#22 of 102 in Oslo
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scandic Victoria
#31 of 102 in Oslo
863 reviews
Sentrum
Scandic Byporten
Scandic Byporten
#18 of 102 in Oslo
959 reviews
Sentrum
Hotel Christiania Teater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Oslo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Oslo

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Oslo
Address: Oevre Slottsgate 2c, Oslo 0157, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Oslo
#19 Business Hotel in Oslo
#21 Family Hotel in Oslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Oslo 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Inn by Radisson Oslo is brilliantly situated in the heart of Norway’s beautiful waterfront capital. This stylish and comfortable hotel in Oslo is a short walk from the city's bustling main street Karl Johan. Surrounded by an exciting array of cafés, restaurants and world-class shopping, the hotel is also closely situated to popular attractions like the Opera House, the Royal Palace and Akershus Fortress. Offering 118 modern and inviting guest rooms, this city centre accommodation provides the perfect location both for business and leisure travellers. The hotel is conveniently located near public transportation such as the Airport Express Train, SAS Air Shuttle, the subway and trams. Park Inn by Radisson also offers free high-speed, wireless internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Oslo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Oslo Hotel Oslo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing