We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo
Ranked #25 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Hotel is very well located. Staff is excellent.

Room is good size, but beds are narrow singles. TV is alright and has some English channels. Heated bathroom floors, decent towels, good shower, efficient bathroom, nice lighting. Could use a refrigerator and more of an area for hanging clothes, but otherwise great room for the price.

Breakfast is excellent. Good food, great variety and it is well prepared.

Very good value and would stay again. To get there from central train station you use west exit to Karl Johans Gate and follow it to the McDonalds and go left two blocks. Karl Johans Gate is a pedestrian mall street so easy walking. About 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ez2ctheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,070)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

540 - 546 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2013

I stayed at this location during a recent business trip to Norway. The staff was efficient and helpful. The room, though small, was certainly adequate. The downsides would be a shower that got most of the bathroom wet. My room faced the street on which the trams pass. I am hard of hearing and it didn't bother me but other travellers may find that difficult. But the best thing about the Park Inn is its location. It is within 10 minute walk from the train station and an easy walk to virtually every tourist attraction in central Oslo.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimfromalberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Close to everything including the station and tram line. Rooms are clean and was enough for a one night stay. Breakfast plentiful and we were early so no problems with space. Welcoming eough although there were a lot of people waiting around I guess for flights etc. Only issue is that the areas not the greatest, we had an issue being followed the next morning. However Id put it down to being unlucky but the night before we'd kept our eyes out as well. Fine for a short stay, and the closeness to everything/transport is a defn plus.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rinkyandmerlin28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Stayed a weekend here in late March 2012. We fell in love with this hotel! Nice, basic and clean rooms. Really good bed! Excellent breakfast. Really great location! We really felt the big city ambiance here, staying in the heart of Oslo. The subway lies just up the street, and is a short 10 min walking distance to Oslo S. We want to stay here again next time we're in Oslo!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shibbster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I was recommended this hotel as it was affordable (for Norway anyway) and close to my meeting venues. Tucked away one or two blocks off the main thoroughfare that runs from Central Station to the Royal Palace it's easy to miss. However, it's only a 10 minute easy walk from the station and I received a warm welcome on checking in.

My room was a good size and very clean. Wifi was easily accessed and the bed was really comfortable. I was only on the 2nd floor so was a little concerned about traffic noise but heard nothing so slept well.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fleur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Our basic room was exactly that, at a price that was reasonable, knowledgeable and friendly staff members, and a decent breakfast.

We decided on the high speed train from the airport and really enjoyed the experience. It takes approximately 18 minutes, a regular fare of 175Krone per person and the hotel is accessable by catching the #13 Tram right in front of the central station (as you walk out the front door of the station, look for the trains heading to the left) and one block towards the pedestrain walking street (St. John's Gate) when going to the hotel and the Tram back to the central station is right down the street. You can enjoy the ten minute walk (approximately seven blocks up the pedestrain street and then left two streets).

The T (subway), Tram (above ground lightrail), or the bus provide plenty of transportation options.

The noisy rooms appear to be right by the elevator for floors 2-7. We stayed in room 620 which was quiet but looked right at a cement wall.

Room Tip: Check out the room before accepting to ensure you don't end up in a noisy room. The hotel is on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

I'm in Oslo two or three times a month for work. This is now my hotel of preference. Reasonable price, decent location and pretty much dead centre oslo. Breakfast is also decent.
Best to request a room at back as tram line goes outside the front. it's Not a fancy intercontinental type hotel but a decent modern clean place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the tram line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobinC15MV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Sentrum
Citybox Oslo
Citybox Oslo
#20 of 102 in Oslo
1,661 reviews
Sentrum
Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Oslo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Oslo

Address: Oevre Slottsgate 2c, Oslo 0157, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Oslo
#19 Business Hotel in Oslo
#21 Family Hotel in Oslo
Price Range: £79 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Oslo 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Inn by Radisson Oslo is brilliantly situated in the heart of Norway’s beautiful waterfront capital. This stylish and comfortable hotel in Oslo is a short walk from the city's bustling main street Karl Johan. Surrounded by an exciting array of cafés, restaurants and world-class shopping, the hotel is also closely situated to popular attractions like the Opera House, the Royal Palace and Akershus Fortress. Offering 118 modern and inviting guest rooms, this city centre accommodation provides the perfect location both for business and leisure travellers. The hotel is conveniently located near public transportation such as the Airport Express Train, SAS Air Shuttle, the subway and trams. Park Inn by Radisson also offers free high-speed, wireless internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Oslo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Oslo Hotel Oslo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing