We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience - good value to price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo
Ranked #26 of 101 Hotels in Oslo
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great experience - good value to price”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We spent two nights in Oslo in August - one of them in this hotel and it was just fantastic (the other night we spent in Hotel Oslo City Centre - which was totally disappointing).

The Park-Inn has a perfect location, right in the center of the city, near the city hall, the harbor, Karl Johans Gate and 7 minutes from the central station.

We had a nice room, clean and quiet. There was an electric kettle, cups and coffee in the room. Breakfast was varied and delicious, really enjoyed it. The staff were kind of nice, but not kindly nice (which means they were okay but never smiled or showed some extra willingness to help, at least that was our impression).

We paid in advance ant the price was cheap (relatively to Norway) - 120 USD. We had a terrific stay here and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaNaJer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    540
    174
    23
    19
See reviews for
141
431
67
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

This 3 stars hotel is clean, nice and well located. The breakfast is decent. The staff is helpful.

Be aware the wifi is free for the "dialup" speed. Don t expect to watch a video or Skype. If you want to use it only for email, then it is fine. If you want the high speed connection, you have to pay extra (I found it a bit misleading since they do not advertise it that way on their website).

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank EricMToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We had two nights here right in the heart of Oslo, quiet and only a few minutes walk to 5 restaurants in a small square, and no inflated tourist prices. You can walk to the castle, palace, shops and waterside easily, or buy a 4 Kroner pass for the subway, tram and bus and I think the boat to the museums for 24 hours - what a bargain. The hotel twin room for my sister and I had open hanging and shelves which were a bit small for our needs but at least you don`t leave anything in a drawer. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom smart and clean, and the hotel was very quiet. The breakfast was first class with a full buffet from fruit to cooked, we enjoyed our short stay and found the staff helpful and pleasant. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAROL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letterkenny, Donegal, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Anyone who reads my reports will sometimes note that the staff without doing anything in particular can really make a difference -recent examples being the Grand in Boras and the Poseidon in Gothenburg. Well this was the same phenomenon in reverse.The staff didn't do anything particularly wrong but I just did not get the same warm feeling that I did in the others mentioned.

Now I'm sure the staff will find this unfair criticism so I will try and quantify what I mean - maybe it is the formal uniform that I did not particularly find welcoming, maybe it was the lack of staff - usually 1 at a time - which inevitably meant (albeit short) delays, maybe it was the lack of going the extra mile to converse and welcome sticking more rigidly to the matter at hand, maybe it was an unmanned reception when we had a question and the duty manager(?) sitting in the corner office having to tell the receptionist who was sitting opposite him that she was needed, maybe on departure it was the woefully inadequate storage facility with suitcases spilling out onto the lobby floor...................... as I said, I'm not entirely sure myself, but I just didn't feel welcomed or 'special'.

The hotel itself is at the budget end of the Radisson group and it showed. The rooms were fairly compact with the likes of sliding bathroom doors utilised to minimise space. It was OK but nothing special.

We didn't eat in the hotel or use any facilities other than the wifi which was good.

In terms of location - it was about 100m from the main shopping street so right in the heart of the city and walking distance from the central station - we walked both ways in about ten minutes with luggage.

Oslo is a nice city and this hotel is a definite option if you are on a budget. Nothing particularly wrong with it but could do more to make us feel more welcome.

Room Tip: We had a street view but much of a muchness as far as I could tell.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Arthur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Great localization, very close to the main sightseeings in Oslo. And easy to get there from the airport - take the flybussen.
Great breakfast and good room - a bit small, but good and no noisy.
Definitely a great choice in the expensive Oslo.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanfairpwllgwyngyll, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This hotel is conveniently located near the Central Train Station (10 min walk) as well as the Town Hall/Harbour (2 min walk).

The room was a decent size with a table, chair, arm chair and open wardrobe. Bathroom was a good size too. On days we had the 'do not disturb' sign up, the hotel still provided us with a bag of fresh towels and toilet paper.

Wifi was free, but only available for one device. There is a free city network that you can use to accommodate other devices, but you need to create a new log in every 24hrs.

Breakfast was good. Lots of variety - eggs, cold meats, pastries, yoghurt, cereal, bread, fruit e.t.c. The breakfast room is somewhat small so best to come early if you want a seat.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d-eilatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed here end of June for 3 days. Easy check in as I had prepaid.If you prepay bring your receipt as proof in case they dont have record of it. Otherwise, you'll have to repay. Good size room for 2 people. Our bed was comfortable. The shower was small but had good hot water and water pressure.Free wifi and breakfast. Breakfast had plenty of variety. The same things were served everyday but always plenty of food.
Lots of places to eat within walking distance. Almost everything is within walking distance. The bus #12 pickup is a block away. The main train station is a few blocks away. No need to take a taxi unless its raining extremely hard.
The front desk people were always kind and ready to assist.
Tips: You need to buy your bus ticket at a mini mart which is 2 blocks from the hotel. All 7 Elevens also sell the bus, tram, and museum tickets.

Room Tip: Corner room is a good size room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m2347m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Citybox Oslo
Citybox Oslo
#22 of 101 in Oslo
1,529 reviews
Scandic Victoria
#32 of 101 in Oslo
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Hotel Christiania Teater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Oslo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Oslo

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Oslo
Address: Oevre Slottsgate 2c, Oslo 0157, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Oslo
#19 Business Hotel in Oslo
#21 Family Hotel in Oslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Oslo 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Inn by Radisson Oslo is brilliantly situated in the heart of Norway’s beautiful waterfront capital. This stylish and comfortable hotel in Oslo is a short walk from the city's bustling main street Karl Johan. Surrounded by an exciting array of cafés, restaurants and world-class shopping, the hotel is also closely situated to popular attractions like the Opera House, the Royal Palace and Akershus Fortress. Offering 118 modern and inviting guest rooms, this city centre accommodation provides the perfect location both for business and leisure travellers. The hotel is conveniently located near public transportation such as the Airport Express Train, SAS Air Shuttle, the subway and trams. Park Inn by Radisson also offers free high-speed, wireless internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Oslo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Oslo Hotel Oslo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing