We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NIce clean rooms and good free breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo
Ranked #26 of 100 Hotels in Oslo
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“NIce clean rooms and good free breakfast”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I stayed for 2 nights, check in/out was very efficient, rooms are clean and nice. Breakfast buffet is rich and available since 6.30 AM. Definitely a good value for money especially considered that the hotel is 5 minutes on foot from both the city center, the central station and the sea front (Aker Brygge)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cybercharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    531
    172
    22
    17
See reviews for
133
423
66
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
153 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The most important thing about a hotel is not that is has everything but that it delivers what it promises. Park Inn delivered everything I expected and even a lot more to it. The room was not only functional but also shining new and stylish. The check-in and out process was remarkably efficient and the young personnel highly professional. The breakfast room was one of the best run that I have ever seen, hardly short of an Asian luxury hotel. The well balanced and appealingly presented food was constantly refilled and tables were cleared. Elevator capacity was high – never any waiting time despite a rather full hotel. I didn’t hear a sound from any neighboring room or the hallway. Five star without hesitation to a three star hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luxotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Things didnt start out well here as we were given a room which was very small (and im ok with smallish rooms). The air con had two temps: cold and freezing and there were some wifi probs. my visit to the front desk to remedy this was met by a young lady who didnt appear to give a hoot but after some discussion i managed to change rooms but had to fix the wifi problem myself. Luckily im an IT person.
After that however i found the other staff very agreeable, new room was cozy and more spacious and bed was very comfy.
Hotel is close to all the main sites and an easy walk to trains, trams, buses and ferries.
If you can avoid my initial nemisis, this a good place to stay

Helpful?
Thank stuy54
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I appreciate hotels that go for a good bed, the most important thing, and here they have done the right choice. This hotel is very central, with shopping, cafes and transport around the corner. The room was big enough to give me a good feeling. Could have benefited from a better cleaning, especially the shower. I also feel a hint of irritation when the hotel doesn't fill up with coffee and tea, and clean cups etc. So there is a few hints for improvement. Breakfast was good with a nice selection. All in all, an ok hotel and I might be staying here at another visit to Oslo.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingveig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This hotel is ideally situated for a short break in Oslo - it's only 10 min on foot from Oslo S station (and the Opera House), and about the same from the waterfront and the ferry to Bygdoy for the main museums; the metro station is close by, as are tram and bus stops. The National Gallery, National Theatre and Parliament building, and shopping streets are 5 min away. Oslo is a horrendously expensive city, and the Park Inn was very reasonable in comparison with other hotels I considered. The included buffet breakfasts are excellent, and meant that I didn't have to buy lunch during my two long days sightseeing. Yes the rooms are on the small side, but more than adequate for a short break when you can live out of a suitcase and don't spend a lot of time in the hotel. Tea/coffee making facilities were available in the room, and the shower was very good. My only complaint was that the hotel didn't sell the Oslo Card - well worth having if you plan to do a lot of sightseeing - and I had to go to the Tourist Information Office and queue with crowds of passengers from a cruise ship in order to get one.

Room Tip: The street seems pretty quiet considering the hotel's location, so I don't think it matters...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Good location, we took the train in from the airport and were able to walk about 10min with our luggage to the hotel. Very close to shops, restaurants, and the main Karl Johans Gate strip. The room was small, and there wasn't much room to put anything when taking things out of the suitcase. The shower was not fully enclosed and therefore water gets all over the floor of the bathroom. Breakfast was average/good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randomboulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

As has been noted in many other reviews, price and location are the real selling points of this hotel. My wife and I stayed here for one night after arriving in Norway from the UK, prior to heading to Alesund. That said, we had one night to experience Oslo and Park Inn fit the bill. The location of this hotel is excellent. You are within walking distance of Karl Johans Gate, Akershus Fortress, and the popular Aker Brygge shopping and dining area.

Check in was quick and efficient, Our room on an upper floor, while offering no views out the window was quiet, modern and perfectly clean. Breakfast is included in the excellent rate and more than adequately filled us for the journey by train to Alesund.

Another perk to it's location is it's close proximity to the metro. A one block walk to the station and one station to Oslo S and connections all over the country.

Next time I am in Oslo I will definitely be staying at the Park Inn

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rusty_lock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Scandic Victoria
#30 of 100 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Sentrum
Scandic Byporten
Scandic Byporten
#19 of 100 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Citybox Oslo
Citybox Oslo
#23 of 100 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Oslo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Oslo

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Oslo
Address: Oevre Slottsgate 2c, Oslo 0157, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Oslo
#19 Business Hotel in Oslo
#21 Family Hotel in Oslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Oslo 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Inn by Radisson Oslo is brilliantly situated in the heart of Norway’s beautiful waterfront capital. This stylish and comfortable hotel in Oslo is a short walk from the city's bustling main street Karl Johan. Surrounded by an exciting array of cafés, restaurants and world-class shopping, the hotel is also closely situated to popular attractions like the Opera House, the Royal Palace and Akershus Fortress. Offering 118 modern and inviting guest rooms, this city centre accommodation provides the perfect location both for business and leisure travellers. The hotel is conveniently located near public transportation such as the Airport Express Train, SAS Air Shuttle, the subway and trams. Park Inn by Radisson also offers free high-speed, wireless internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Oslo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Oslo Hotel Oslo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing