We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo
Ranked #26 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Great location in Oslo. You can walk from the train station and walk to all of the main sights easily. Rooms are small, but clean and efficient. The only real negative is that there is not a place to hang up clothes. There is a good variety of food at breakfast, so there is something for everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cls738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWillersrud, M&E Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Cls738,
Thank you for your honest review - I am so glad that you enjoyed our rooms and our central location. Every room should be equipped with hangers to hang your clothes. If this was missing in your room, I am very sorry about this. I have, however, passed your review on to our housekeeping staff just in case. Thank you once again, and please feel free to contact me directly, should you be returning to Oslo in the future.

All the best,
cathrine.willersrud@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,055)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

454 - 460 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

Was in Oslo to see Fleetwood Mac at Oslo Spektrum. This was the best value for money hotel within walking distance ( mins). Only thing I didn't like was the restaurant was only open for breakfast. Got a really good night's sleep both of the nights I stayed here. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EngelskRikky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWillersrud, M&E Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear EngelskRikky,
Thank you so much for the glowing review - I was thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our location in the heart of Oslo. I also hope that Fleetwood Mac met your expectations! I heard they were fenomenal! :)

All the best,
cathrine willersrud@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This hotel has an excellent location in central Oslo, within walking distance of the central train station (10 minutes) and all of the main attractions in the city; Nobel Peace Centre/City Hall - 5 to 10 minutes, Aker Brygge - 10 minutes etc. There is also a T-Bane station just 2 minutes walk away if you want to go out to Holmenkollen Ski Jump.

The hotel itself is fine. Our room was surprisingly big. There is no wardrobe/cupboard but is a rack with hangers to put things on. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and was perfectly suited as a base for us. We stayed for 4 nights in total and the staff were friendly as well. The breakfast is pretty good as well. It's a buffet with some hot food available (beans, eggs, sausages etc) and continental style breakfast also.

I'd definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again if/when we return to Oslo.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KML1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWillersrud, M&E Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear KML1983,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience on TripAdvisor. We very much appreciate your kind words, and were happy to hear that you enjoyed both our hotel facilities, as well as our central location. It seems that you got to see our main attractions during your stay! :)

Be sure to get in touch with me before your next stay so that I can get to know your preferences and ensure that you have another exceptional stay.

All the best,
cathrine.willersrud@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I stayed only one night, on my way from Stockholm to Bergen. Practically slept for 7 hours and left early morning. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. No wardrobe was a negative. There was a balcony (I was on 7th floor) but not much use for me as I was there only to sleep. Breakfast was served from 6.30 AM; they should do it from 6.00 considering people start their day quite early in Scandinavia.

Room Tip: Ask for a 7th floor room if you want to enjoy a balcony (and if the season is right).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWillersrud, M&E Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Sanjay V,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, even though it was a short one. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Oslo soon. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

All the best,
cathrine.willersrud@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We were very impressed with this Hotel . We booked online on the strength of the reviews on this site and were not disappointed. The location is perfect, right in the heart of Oslo and close to the main bus and train station. The staff were efficient checking us in and out and gave us good directions and advice. The room , and more important, the bathroom excelled in their cleanliness. The Hotel was quiet, so we had a good sleep and woke refreshed. Breakfast was a buffet...and a superior one at that. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mccarthymor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWillersrud, M&E Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Mccarthymor,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate your loyalty. I’ll make sure to share your nice comments with the rest of the team and we look forward to your next visit! Please don’t hesitate to reach out to us prior your arrival should you have any special requests.

All the best,
cathrine.willersrud@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel was located two streets away from the main street in Oslo, Karl Johans Gate. It was a 15 minute walk from Oslo Central Station. The staff was very accommodating and let us check-in early after our train arrived from Bergen. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast was simple but, tasty.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank loving2travel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWillersrud, M&E Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Loving2travel1,
Thank you for your kind feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and certainly look forward to welcoming you back. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly prior to your next visit so that I can ensure your stay is especially wonderful. Thank you again for your valuable feedback and kind remarks.

All the best,
cathrine.willersrud@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I have stayed in some other hotels of this chain, so I knew what to expect. The rooms are cozy and breakfast was really good. The hotel is a 5 minute walk form the City Hall and the harbour. If you go in the other direction, you are just 1 minute away from the main shopping area. Central station is 6 minutes away, the Opera the same. There are some very nice bars and restaurants as well as museums within walking distance from the Park Inn. I found the staff friendly and would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank degtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWillersrud, M&E Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Degtravel,
Thank you for your positive comments. We truly appreciate you sharing your experience, and are very happy that you enjoyed our central location. It seems that you got to see a lot of Oslo during your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

All the best,
cathrine.willersrud@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Citybox Oslo
Citybox Oslo
#21 of 102 in Oslo
1,641 reviews
Scandic Victoria
#29 of 102 in Oslo
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Scandic Byporten
Scandic Byporten
#18 of 102 in Oslo
1,015 reviews
Sentrum
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Oslo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Oslo

Address: Oevre Slottsgate 2c, Oslo 0157, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Oslo
#16 Romantic Hotel in Oslo
#19 Business Hotel in Oslo
#21 Family Hotel in Oslo
Price Range: £83 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Oslo 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Inn by Radisson Oslo is brilliantly situated in the heart of Norway’s beautiful waterfront capital. This stylish and comfortable hotel in Oslo is a short walk from the city's bustling main street Karl Johan. Surrounded by an exciting array of cafés, restaurants and world-class shopping, the hotel is also closely situated to popular attractions like the Opera House, the Royal Palace and Akershus Fortress. Offering 118 modern and inviting guest rooms, this city centre accommodation provides the perfect location both for business and leisure travellers. The hotel is conveniently located near public transportation such as the Airport Express Train, SAS Air Shuttle, the subway and trams. Park Inn by Radisson also offers free high-speed, wireless internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Oslo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Oslo Hotel Oslo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing