We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo
Ranked #26 of 100 Hotels in Oslo
1 review
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel and my feeling was like I was home. very close to the bus station and the Nationaltheatret, good place to visit. There is a lot of restaurant nearby the hotel, very good for diner with collegues and friends. I recommend

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank johnsenchrysfarhelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWillersrud, M&E Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear johnsenchrysfarhelm,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and warm recommendations. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I will make sure to pass along your comments to the rest of my team. If you ever find yourself in Oslo again, please get in touch with me, so that I can make sure that you are taken care of.

All the best,
cathrine.willersrud@rezidorparkinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    530
    172
    22
    17
See reviews for
133
422
66
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
132 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel in central Oslo, then the Park Inn will suffice, but do not expect luxury. The rooms are small and some are overlooked by another hotel across the street, The beds are also small but are comfortable enough. The A/C was not working and temperature could only be controlled by opening the window, which meant there was some street noise. Because of the shower design, it's difficult to stop water leaking out of the bathroom into the bedroom, causing damp patches on the floor. The breakfast was good, although the room was crowded. Overall, you get what you pay for and in expensive Oslo, I am prepared to overlook the shortcomings of this hotel, and would stay there again if the price was right.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not overlooked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodieScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWillersrud, M&E Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear FoodieScotland,
Thank you for your honest and balanced feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your candor as we are always looking to improve your experience. Oslo is an expensive city, and we do our utmost to keep our rates reasonable, and our quality high. I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay this time. We have taken your feedback into consideration for our future renovations, and our technical manager is already working to improve our shower solution. Thank you once again for your comments - I did appreciate you noticing our strengths, too. I really admire your evenhandedness.

All the best,
cathrine.willersrud@rezidorparkinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We had a really nice, well designed and modern room. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom very good. Sun streaming in. Excellent WiFi.
Front desk staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast room was busy, almost all tables occupied.
Location fantastic from which to explore Oslo. Short walk from train to/from airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MishaMJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWillersrud, M&E Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear MishaMJK,
Thank you for taking the time to share your amazing review with us on TripAdvisor. It was absolutely our pleasure to have you with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back with us soon!

All the best,
cathrine.willersrud@rezidorparkinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
379 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Reasonably priced hotel in central Oslo, perfect for sightseeing or shopping and only about 10 minutes walk from Central Station. Staff members were friendly and courteous and check in was quick and efficient. Our room was not that big but contained a good size bed, easy chair and desk, also a TV and coffee making facilities. Free wifi. The breakfast was excellent and unlimited - buffet style with plenty of choice of bread, cereal, fruit etc., also cooked breakfast. Plenty of museums, shops, bars and restaurants nearby, and a regular tram and bus service passes the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JZHendry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWillersrud, M&E Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear BritseJo,
Thank you for your wonderful comment about your recent stay with us. I will make sure to share your nice comments with the rest of the team and we look forward to your next visit! Please don’t hesitate to reach out to us prior your arrival should you have any special requests.

All the best,
cathrine.willersrud@rezidorparkinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
80 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We were looking for a hotel for a few days in Oslo, and this hotel fit the bill perfectly. It was reasonably priced and included a very good breakfast buffet every morning. This is a great value since eating out is so expensive in Oslo. The location was great and so many attractions, restaurants, shops, etc. were within walking distance. We even walked to the hotel from the train station. The rooms were decent sized for Europe and very modern. The TV had several English stations and the free internet was very reliable. It is by no means a luxury hotel, but it does everything I needed for this trip, very well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodnwine2522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWillersrud, M&E Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear foodnwine2522,
Thank you for your lovely comments. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed both your stay and our city. I will make sure to share your nice comments with the rest of the team and we look forward to your next visit! Please don’t hesitate to reach out to us prior your arrival should you have any special requests.

All the best,
cathrine.willersrud@rezidorparkinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
126 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed at the Park Inn, Oslo for a couple of nights doing a quickie city break. Booked cheap flights with Ryan Air to Rygge and hopped on the bus from the airport to Oslo city centre (takes approx 1hr and costs £30 per person for a return bus ticket).
The hotel was a 10min walk from the bus station and is really easy to find your way around.
The Park Inn is a great hotel and is located in a quiet side street, but right in the city centre and close to all attractions. The beautiful waterfront and harbour is only a few minutes walk away and was wonderful in the sunshine. My only gripe was the cramped dining room which could not accommodate everyone for breakfast, but when seated, the food & choice was really good.
Email the hotel before you travel and make any special requests. I emailed them to ask for a quiet room on the top floor. To our surprise we got what we asked for and the room had the added bonus of a balcony overlooking the city rooftops. Beautiful!
This will be my hotel of choice when I return to Oslo!
Hotel staff where excellent!

Room Tip: If you want a room with balcony & view over city, email hotel before you travel and ask for a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWillersrud, M&E Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Redleyther,
Thank you for your amazing review, and your loyalty. I am thrilled to hear that the Park Inn Oslo is your first choice when your travels bring you back to Oslo. Be in touch with me before your next stay so that I can get to know your preferences and ensure that you have another exceptional stay.

All the best,
cathrine.willersrud@rezidorparkinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Scandic Victoria
#30 of 100 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Sentrum
Scandic Byporten
Scandic Byporten
#18 of 100 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Citybox Oslo
Citybox Oslo
#23 of 100 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Oslo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Oslo

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Oslo
Address: Oevre Slottsgate 2c, Oslo 0157, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Oslo
#19 Business Hotel in Oslo
#21 Family Hotel in Oslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Oslo 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Inn by Radisson Oslo is brilliantly situated in the heart of Norway’s beautiful waterfront capital. This stylish and comfortable hotel in Oslo is a short walk from the city's bustling main street Karl Johan. Surrounded by an exciting array of cafés, restaurants and world-class shopping, the hotel is also closely situated to popular attractions like the Opera House, the Royal Palace and Akershus Fortress. Offering 118 modern and inviting guest rooms, this city centre accommodation provides the perfect location both for business and leisure travellers. The hotel is conveniently located near public transportation such as the Airport Express Train, SAS Air Shuttle, the subway and trams. Park Inn by Radisson also offers free high-speed, wireless internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Rezidor, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Oslo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Oslo Hotel Oslo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing