We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo
Ranked #27 of 100 Hotels in Oslo
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice location and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed for 4 days in early February 2014 and have no complaints.
The rooms are clean and has a "new" look and the room includes the nescessary things for a business traveller (iron etc.).
The check-in was easy and the staff were friendly and helpful.
The hotel is a 5-minute walk from the center with a nice pedestrian street with lots of shopping opportunities.
The hotel bar is nothing fancy, but the breakfast is great and extensive, but try to avoid rush hour in the morning as there are limited seats (it's not the biggest place).
All in all no complaints and very satisfied with the service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troels A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWillersrud, M&E Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hello Troels A,
Thank you so much for the glowing review. We appreciate your loyalty. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. If you have any preferences you would like to share, please let me know and I will make sure you are taken care of.

All the best,
cathrine.willersrud@rezidorparkinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    524
    172
    21
    17
See reviews for
133
421
65
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Lacking both restaurant and room service there is no option to get more than a 3star review from me. Actually there is a cooperation with a pizza delivery to your room for a fortune plus delivery fee. There is an OK Italian across the road that serves you a good dinner. Plain and simple.
My room faced a wall of an inner courtyard, but I enjoyed the silence and the darkness.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iminzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWillersrud, M&E Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Iminzon,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us on Tripadvisor. I was sorry to read that you missed a restaurant and room service during your stay with us. We do provide, as you mention, both pizza and restaurant delivery to the rooms. There are so many lovely restaurants right outside our door, that we decided to close down our own restaurant in 2010.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to Oslo and Park Inn soon.

All the best,
cathrine.willersrud@rezidorparkinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Picked this hotel for a weekend break as it's location is very central for the city. It's a 5 min walk up to the shops and central bars cafe's etc, 15 min to main central station, an about 10 min walk to the harbour area, so good for most thing with bus, tram and T-bane ( underground ) just outside. As others have noted the trams are noisy rumbling right past the windows. The hotel staff are lovely, very friendly and helpfully, and everybody spoke English. Buffet breakfast was great with wide choice and all fresh. Room was a little small, and shower wets all the floor, but bathroom has underfloor heating...nice. Bed was very comfortable, and has 2 duvets. Some may have issues with bathroom door design as it slides but not fully across. Would definitely stay here again. :-)

Room Tip: Ask for room away from trams if any exist. Dining room gets busy go early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWillersrud, M&E Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear A S,
Thank you for your wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. Our location is definitely one of our main attractions. For light sleepers, we can offer rooms facing in toward a quiet courtyard, so that you won't notice the bustle of the city and the tram outside. Our technical manager is currently working to fix the bathroom doors, so that they will cover the door opening completely.

All the best,
cathrine.willersrud@rezidorparkinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

I choose this hotel because its walking distance from Central Station, so when I fly in late on business, I can take a train from the airport and then walk to the hotel. Its also convenient placed for the shops and Aker Brygge with all the bars and restaurants is a short walk away.

Rooms are quite small but functional. Breakfast could be better, mostly a selection of cold meats and cheeses, and no proper coffee.. just a vending machine which doesn't taste great.

For a couple of days on business, its my usual choice mainly because of the location and reasonable price

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mdp77361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWillersrud, M&E Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Mdp77361,
Thank you for your positive feedback! I am very happy to read that you enjoyed our location, and your experience with us at the Park Inn. I will make sure to share your comments about the coffee with our restaurant team. The coffee is freshly brewed every morning, and is placed in a thermal dispenser to keep fresh and hot. Be in touch with me before your next stay so that I can get to know your preferences and ensure that you have another exceptional stay.

All the best,
cathrine.willersrud@rezidorparkinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel and my feeling was like I was home. very close to the bus station and the Nationaltheatret, good place to visit. There is a lot of restaurant nearby the hotel, very good for diner with collegues and friends. I recommend

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank johnsenchrysfarhelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWillersrud, M&E Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear johnsenchrysfarhelm,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and warm recommendations. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I will make sure to pass along your comments to the rest of my team. If you ever find yourself in Oslo again, please get in touch with me, so that I can make sure that you are taken care of.

All the best,
cathrine.willersrud@rezidorparkinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
132 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel in central Oslo, then the Park Inn will suffice, but do not expect luxury. The rooms are small and some are overlooked by another hotel across the street, The beds are also small but are comfortable enough. The A/C was not working and temperature could only be controlled by opening the window, which meant there was some street noise. Because of the shower design, it's difficult to stop water leaking out of the bathroom into the bedroom, causing damp patches on the floor. The breakfast was good, although the room was crowded. Overall, you get what you pay for and in expensive Oslo, I am prepared to overlook the shortcomings of this hotel, and would stay there again if the price was right.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not overlooked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodieScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWillersrud, M&E Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear FoodieScotland,
Thank you for your honest and balanced feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your candor as we are always looking to improve your experience. Oslo is an expensive city, and we do our utmost to keep our rates reasonable, and our quality high. I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay this time. We have taken your feedback into consideration for our future renovations, and our technical manager is already working to improve our shower solution. Thank you once again for your comments - I did appreciate you noticing our strengths, too. I really admire your evenhandedness.

All the best,
cathrine.willersrud@rezidorparkinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We had a really nice, well designed and modern room. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom very good. Sun streaming in. Excellent WiFi.
Front desk staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast room was busy, almost all tables occupied.
Location fantastic from which to explore Oslo. Short walk from train to/from airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MishaMJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWillersrud, M&E Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear MishaMJK,
Thank you for taking the time to share your amazing review with us on TripAdvisor. It was absolutely our pleasure to have you with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back with us soon!

All the best,
cathrine.willersrud@rezidorparkinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Scandic Victoria
#31 of 100 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Sentrum
Scandic Byporten
Scandic Byporten
#21 of 100 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Citybox Oslo
Citybox Oslo
#23 of 100 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,436 reviews
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Oslo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Oslo

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Oslo
Address: Oevre Slottsgate 2c, Oslo 0157, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Oslo
#19 Business Hotel in Oslo
#21 Family Hotel in Oslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Oslo 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Inn by Radisson Oslo is brilliantly situated in the heart of Norway’s beautiful waterfront capital. This stylish and comfortable hotel in Oslo is a short walk from the city's bustling main street Karl Johan. Surrounded by an exciting array of cafés, restaurants and world-class shopping, the hotel is also closely situated to popular attractions like the Opera House, the Royal Palace and Akershus Fortress. Offering 118 modern and inviting guest rooms, this city centre accommodation provides the perfect location both for business and leisure travellers. The hotel is conveniently located near public transportation such as the Airport Express Train, SAS Air Shuttle, the subway and trams. Park Inn by Radisson also offers free high-speed, wireless internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Oslo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Oslo Hotel Oslo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing