We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below any reasonable standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo
Ranked #26 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Located in an area where they lock the reception before midnight. At arrival they couldn't handle credit cards and one of the two lifts was out of order.

Room had been occupied earlier the same day by other guests and their reservation papers in German were left in the middle of the room. Since their reservation was starting the same day it seems they must have been moved to a better room. Just wish housekeeping had cleaned the room afterwards. Room was tiny and a third bed had been squeezed into the room in place of ordinary furniture. As a business traveller I didn't need that. Internet is limited to 1 device.

The bathroom had two blinding fluorescent lamps. Even so the shower wasn't clean. From the looks of it the previous guest must have had a cold. At least I hope it was a cold. Disgusting. Oh - and the drain in the sink was completely clogged.

Breakfast service was polite, and the buffet provided a nice selection of freshly cut fruit. As Park Inn is the discount offer from Radisson (you don't get everything for 200 €/night) there is no bacon and their ham is of the quality you would never buy at home.

During check-out staff demanded my credit card even though the room was pre-paid. They realized their error and returned my card. With around 30 nights every year in Oslo I have seen the most, and it doesn't get any worse than Radisson Park Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nubus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWillersrud, M&E Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Nubus,
Thank you so much for your property overview. Let me just begin by apologizing. This is certainly not the sort of feedback I am accustomed to. You may be certain that all related personnel will meet with me directly, as this is not indicative of the level of service we aim to provide. I did appreciate you noticing our strengths, too, and admire your evenhandedness.

I do hope you will consider a return visit. If you'll be so kind as to contact me directly, so that I can ensure that your next visit is indicative of a true Park Inn experience.

All the best,
cathrine.willersrud@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,047)
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Oslo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

365 - 371 of 1,047 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Oslo is one very expensive town so this hotel is a real value deal. Centrally located ideal for all parts of the city centre and trams and the new harbor district, boats to the museum island etc. Spacious enough rooms, well appointed (don't expect a view!), with kettle and free wi fi (can be a little fiddly). Excellent breakfast included. This is not a hotel you're going to be hanging out in, it's a base, but a very good one.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BallaghMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWillersrud, M&E Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear BallaghMan,
Thank you for your honest and balanced feedback - we truly appreciate your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

All the best,
cathrine.willersrud@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Good things about this hotel is right in Oslo Center,Breakfast with lots of choice in the morning.A shop just around and you can pick up drinks and snacks.
The rooms like most Park Inn brand. Overnight staff Tommy are very helpful.

The bad things about this hotel are:
The WIFi are sucks,for over US$200+ a night,you cannot log on the free or paid one for over 15 mins. without a cut out in between.
No matter you're using,IOS,Android,IE ,all are the same.Sometime you cannot log in at all when too many people using at the same time....Please get rid of Swisscom !!

The breakfast room are too small for such a big breakfast,the staff DO NOT check if people are hotel guest and let them use the breakfast.Unless you are up early or else you got no chance to get a space to eat !!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamIam8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWillersrud, M&E Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear SamIam8888,
Hello and thank you for your honest and balanced feedback - we truly appreciate your comments and have gladly reviewed this information with our technical manager in order to ensure that your comments regarding wifi are remedied for future visits. Should you return to Oslo, we would love to welcome you back. If I can be of any assistance now or on the future please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

All the best,
cathrine.willesrud@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Went there for sightseeing trip. The hotel is pretty centrally located. It will take you about 10 minutes to get here from the central station by foot. And your right next to the Karl Johans Gate.
Rooms are small, clean and modern. Same goes for the bathroom.
The room to the backside of the hotel are very quiet. Breakfast was good and plenty though the breakfast are was pretty crowded.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wardpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWillersrud, M&E Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear wardpa,
Thank you for your positive review of the Park Inn Oslo. I'm so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Please be in touch before your next stay so that we can ensure another positive experience.

All the best,
cathrine.willersrud@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Picked this based on price and other reviews. Really liked this hotel. Location was superb,short walk to castle, city hall/harbor and Karl Johan Gate. Breakfast was very good with plenty of options.
Arrived on first night and there was a music festival in town with a very loud venue right down the street. Room was quiet anyway. There was also no noise from other guests despite hotel being full.
In a very expensive city, this place almost seemed like a bargain.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank FishmanPA60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWillersrud, M&E Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear FishmanPA60,
Thank you for your wonderful comments - we very much appreciate your positive feedback. You are quite right, for a hotel with a location in the heart of the city, the Park Inn is remarkably quiet.
Please stay with us again soon if your travels bring you back to Oslo.

All the best,
cathrine.willersrud@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Well located for the Karl Johans, aker brygge and the opera house,

The receptionist was miserable and unhelpful when we arrived ( Linda) and the service at the end was pretty poor. We left our luggage with the hotel; we were told to put them on the luggage trolley next to reception and were given tags for the bags. On our return there was no one to help us,the bias were still on the trolley in the public area. We just took our bags without anyone checking......way too easy and rather disconcerting.

Breakfast is pretty basic for standards these days.

The room was fine though.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apronannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWillersrud, M&E Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Apronannie,
Thank you for your honest and balanced feedback - we truly appreciate your comments and have reviewed this information with our team in order to ensure these items are addressed for future. Also, please note in regards to your feedback on our security, we do indeed hold our guests' safety and comfort as our number one priority and as such, luggage is normally never left unattended. I will be bringing this review to the front office manager, so that we may learn from this and fix what needs to be fixed.

Thank you once again for your candor, and should you return to Oslo in the future, please do not hesitate to contact our team and we will gladly ensure you have a wonderful visit.

All the best,
cathrine.willersrud@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Ideal location with short distance to restaurants at the cit center, Aker Brygge etc., exellent servicemided staff, very nice room with a balcony wich was wonderful to enjoy with a glas of wine bfore going out for dinner, and also have a cup of cofee in the morning before breakfast. I will hopefully stay at this hotel some more this summer and will absolutely recommend it if you will stay central in Oslo

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Ingun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWillersrud, M&E Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Ingun H,
Thank you so much for your kind words - it sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree with you, our balcony rooms are perfect in summer - both for the view over the rooftops of the city, as well as for an appetizer before going out to dinner! We would be thrilled to have you stay with us again soon! :)

All the best,
cathrine.willersrud@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Citybox Oslo
Citybox Oslo
#19 of 102 in Oslo
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scandic Victoria
#28 of 102 in Oslo
885 reviews
Sentrum
Scandic Byporten
Scandic Byporten
#16 of 102 in Oslo
989 reviews
Sentrum
Hotel Christiania Teater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Oslo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Oslo

Address: Oevre Slottsgate 2c, Oslo 0157, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Oslo
#19 Business Hotel in Oslo
#21 Family Hotel in Oslo
Price Range: £78 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Oslo 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Inn by Radisson Oslo is brilliantly situated in the heart of Norway’s beautiful waterfront capital. This stylish and comfortable hotel in Oslo is a short walk from the city's bustling main street Karl Johan. Surrounded by an exciting array of cafés, restaurants and world-class shopping, the hotel is also closely situated to popular attractions like the Opera House, the Royal Palace and Akershus Fortress. Offering 118 modern and inviting guest rooms, this city centre accommodation provides the perfect location both for business and leisure travellers. The hotel is conveniently located near public transportation such as the Airport Express Train, SAS Air Shuttle, the subway and trams. Park Inn by Radisson also offers free high-speed, wireless internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Oslo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Oslo Hotel Oslo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing