We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo
Ranked #26 of 100 Hotels in Oslo
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Perfect location from which to explore wonderful Oslo. Check in was efficient and we had a very warm welcome, staff on the reception desk are excellent. We spoke to three staff during our two days here and they were all very knowledgable and helpful. Room was big, spotless and nicely furnished, I liked it a lot! Very nice bathroom too. Great bed! The no bus was a kettle and tea and coffee facilities in the room I LoVE THIS, and sadly it's becoming rare! Common you hotels, get kettles in all rooms. This hotel also had an ironing board. Terrific hotel. My only complaint would be that breakfast starts STRICTLY at 6:30am. We had to leave at 6am and were told that the kitchen staff are very strict and don't open before 6:30am. Didn't get any of my room fee reimbursed.......I did pay for a room WITH breakfast!

Room Tip: Be prepared to miss breakfast if you have to leave before 6:30 :( If lucky enough to get breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    535
    174
    23
    19
See reviews for
137
428
66
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Park Inn:
Pros:
The breakfast is fantastic, great selection of hot and cold foods. Available until 10.30 on Saturdays and Sundays which is great.
The staff are polite and helpful, although a little standoffish.
The location is fab- 2 minutes to Karl Johans Gate. 10 minutes from the station, and to the harbour, which has great restaurant choices.
Value for money wise, the price is great in such an expensive city.
Cons:
I think the wet-room style bathroom really needs to be rethought. Water just sits all over the bathroom floor as there is no drain, its really quite dangerous if you forget how wet the floor is and rush in to go to the loo. The door does have a big gap, it didn't really bother us, but it might be an issue for some.
Apart from that- great stay, would recommend!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A centrally-located hotel with reasonable rates. Staff are friendly and the service was good. Public transport is just a couple of minutes walk away. However, pretty much all of the central city attractions are within walking distance.



Excellent breakfast :-)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank man0haran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great value hotel. Close to everything we needed (sites, rail and bus station). Very helpful staff they did their best to accomodate all our needs. Modern and well equipped rooms. WiFi very good. Breakfast excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top floor are quiter and also have some view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

this hotel is a great value in Oslo. the location is perfect in the middle of everywhere you want to go. the rooms are clean and roomier than others we stayed in norway. the front desk staff was extremely helpful, especially Marcus. breakfast was good and had lounger hours than most.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank samtalya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWillersrud, M&E Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear samtalya,
Thank you so much for your amazing review! We truly appreciate you sharing your experience, and mentioning Marcus who made your stay more memorable. I will be sure we celebrate him for a job well done!

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

All the best,
cathrine.willersrud@rezidorparkinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

It's a great hotel in a great location. Not luxury by any means, but exceptionally clean and comfortable. We walked from the central station, but if you have heavy luggage, you can take any west-bound underground line 1 stop to Stortinget and exit using the ramp - you're a block from the hotel. Oslo is small and everything is an easy walk from this hotel. The room: we opted for the "upgrade" to a room on the 7th floor with a balcony. It was miniscule but we managed. It was spotlessly clean as was the bathroom but more surfaces are needed. Shelves or cabinets in the bathroom as well as in the room would make the room much more user-friendly. The bed was about the size of a queen and was extremely comfortable. The shower, as others mentioned, flooded the bathroom floor. We used one of the hand towels as a bathmat, - a bathmat would be a very nice touch so that guests can use both sets of towels. Liquid soap dispensers are in the shower and by the sink.

What was most welcome was the in-room a/c. It reached 88 during our stay and the a/c was essential - and a/c is not common in Oslo hotels. It's not strong, and there's no fan to blow the cool air into the room, so while it wasn't what we'd expect in the US, it was adequate and kept us cool. And the breakfast was incredible - everything you can imagine was available. The hotel was full over the weekend we were there, and they posted signs in the elevators recommending you have breakfast before 9 AM. They weren't kidding. We were there around 8 every day and had no problem getting a table. Plenty of staff were on hand to clear tables and replenish the buffet. As we were leaving at 8:30 a line was forming, so get there early.

Our room was on the Ovre Slottsgate side, which faced a building undergoing a major restoration. Construction noise started well before 7 AM, so be aware. On the Tollbulgata side you have the busses and trams to contend with. It looked like there were inside courtyard rooms so light sleepers might want to choose one of those. Free WiFi throughout and it worked well.

Overall we were very pleased with our choice to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCAnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWillersrud, M&E Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear RCAnyc,
Thank you so much for your thorough review of Park Inn by Radisson Oslo. I am so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your experience with us! Our location is indeed extremely central, and easily accessible. Thank you for taking our advice on having early breakfast - on weekends we face the challenge of many guests wanting to sleep late, hence arriving at breakfast at the same time. I have since personally reviewed your comments regarding bathmats with our housekeeping staff, as we are currently working to improve our shower solutions.

Thank you once again for your honest feedback. We truly appreciate your candor as we are always looking to improve your experience and we have since gladly followed up on your comments with our team to ensure your points are immediately addressed. It was absolutely our pleasure to have you with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back with us soon!

All the best,
cathrine.willersrud@rezidorparkinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Positives: great central location close to main railway station and within walking distance of most central attractions; very obliging staff at all levels of employment; superb buffet breakfast - enough food to last all day, for normal people; quiet location in very pleasant environment.
Negatives: small rooms with limited storage space, however Oslo is one of the most expensive cities in Europe so this is to be expected.
On the basis of value for money I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathandeeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWillersrud, M&E Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear jonathandeeley,
Thank you so much for your warm recommendations on TripAdvisor. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Breakfast is one of the most imporant meals of the day - thank you for noticing that our breakfast team pays special attention to keeping our buffet fresh and varied. I will make sure to celebrate them for a job well done!

Thank you again for your valuable feedback and kind remarks - please stay with us again very soon!

All the best,
cathrine.willersrud@rezidorparkinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Scandic Victoria
#30 of 100 in Oslo
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Citybox Oslo
Citybox Oslo
#23 of 100 in Oslo
1,494 reviews
Sentrum
First Hotel Millennium
First Hotel Millennium
#49 of 100 in Oslo
894 reviews
Sentrum
Hotel Christiania Teater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Oslo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Oslo

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Oslo
Address: Oevre Slottsgate 2c, Oslo 0157, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Oslo
#19 Business Hotel in Oslo
#21 Family Hotel in Oslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Oslo 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Inn by Radisson Oslo is brilliantly situated in the heart of Norway’s beautiful waterfront capital. This stylish and comfortable hotel in Oslo is a short walk from the city's bustling main street Karl Johan. Surrounded by an exciting array of cafés, restaurants and world-class shopping, the hotel is also closely situated to popular attractions like the Opera House, the Royal Palace and Akershus Fortress. Offering 118 modern and inviting guest rooms, this city centre accommodation provides the perfect location both for business and leisure travellers. The hotel is conveniently located near public transportation such as the Airport Express Train, SAS Air Shuttle, the subway and trams. Park Inn by Radisson also offers free high-speed, wireless internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Rezidor, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Oslo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Oslo Hotel Oslo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing