We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo
Nearby Hotels
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Scandic Victoria(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Hotel Boersparken(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Citybox Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$221
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic St. Olavs plass(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$154
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,104)
Filter reviews
1,104 results
Traveller rating
296
577
184
27
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
577
184
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationkarl johans gatecentral locationwithin walking distancegood sizethe main shopping streettwo blocksminute walkexcellent locationbathroom floorrooms are cleanopera houseironing boardaker bryggeflat screen tvbed was comfortablecouple of nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 1,104 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The hotel is very conveniently located in the city centrum and is a 15 minutes walk from the central railway station. The cheapest way to get from the airport to the city is by the "slow" train ( slow is as opposed to the Flytoget express train). With the Norwegian prices, please note that this may be as much as what you pay for a taxi in some European cities! therefore, staying next to the central station makes sense if you plan to go elsewhere in Norway by train. Like in many hotels in Norway, check in is at 3pm, so you may need to plan your arrival. The rooms are spacious, but don't expect cupboards etc. You do get some clothes hangars though. rooms have electric irons and an ironing board. curtains are thick which is required in Norway. Beds are comfortable and baths are spacious and clean. Coffee/ tea is available in the room. I think there is some outsourced room service which we did not try. windows may have to be closed for the road facing rooms to keep out the noise from the street. Breakfast is lavish with lots of fruit , bread, cold meat, hard and soft boiled eggs juice and oh!; pate!

Lifts are spacious for your luggage. the lobby has a bar too. Wifi is free, but only one device at a time :(. Should have allowed at least 2 devices for a double occupancy. on the whole a good hotel which i'd definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sanhan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

A friend and I had a weekend of sightseeing in the Winter in Oslo, and having only a couple of days to see everything we didn't want to waste time travelling everyday. The Park Inn is perfectly located to allow this. Just a couple of mins from the underground metro station and numerous tram stops, you're seconds away from lots of restaurants, bars and shops.

You're also only five minute's walk from the harbour where you can take sightseeing boats and ferries to places such at Bygdoy.

The hotel itself is immaculate, with excellent service from the staff (who all speak English). The room, while not huge, is very well presented. Despite being in a busy area, the rooms were very quiet (ours had a streetview) and we had a great couple of nights' sleep.

Can't recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RobMorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Room on 7th floor was totally quiet with working AC and room darkening shades. Great breakfast! Friendly staff! Paid to park at reduced rates for hotel guests in a Q Park app. three blocks from hotel (inquire directions and get ticket validated by hotel) One block to a square with five restaurants with outside seating. Five-ten minute walk to Akker Brygge harbor with lots of restaurants and the ferry and beautiful view to the Fortress across the Harbor. Ten-fifteen minute walk to National Gallery, great museum with Edward Munch's The Scream and other works displayed most pleasantly. Public transportation nearby for going to Vigeland Park to enjoy a beautiful space filled with wonderful sculptures by Vigeland. Highly recommend Park Hotel and would return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TNlikes2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Perfect location from which to explore wonderful Oslo. Check in was efficient and we had a very warm welcome, staff on the reception desk are excellent. We spoke to three staff during our two days here and they were all very knowledgable and helpful. Room was big, spotless and nicely furnished, I liked it a lot! Very nice bathroom too. Great bed! The no bus was a kettle and tea and coffee facilities in the room I LoVE THIS, and sadly it's becoming rare! Common you hotels, get kettles in all rooms. This hotel also had an ironing board. Terrific hotel. My only complaint would be that breakfast starts STRICTLY at 6:30am. We had to leave at 6am and were told that the kitchen staff are very strict and don't open before 6:30am. Didn't get any of my room fee reimbursed.......I did pay for a room WITH breakfast!

Room Tip: Be prepared to miss breakfast if you have to leave before 6:30 :( If lucky enough to get breakfast, it is FABULOUS!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Park Inn:
Pros:
The breakfast is fantastic, great selection of hot and cold foods. Available until 10.30 on Saturdays and Sundays which is great.
The staff are polite and helpful, although a little standoffish.
The location is fab- 2 minutes to Karl Johans Gate. 10 minutes from the station, and to the harbour, which has great restaurant choices.
Value for money wise, the price is great in such an expensive city.
Cons:
I think the wet-room style bathroom really needs to be rethought. Water just sits all over the bathroom floor as there is no drain, its really quite dangerous if you forget how wet the floor is and rush in to go to the loo. The door does have a big gap, it didn't really bother us, but it might be an issue for some.
Apart from that- great stay, would recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emily E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews