We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Boersparken
Ranked #37 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Hotel close to the city centre in the same street of the central station.
The rooms are small, but ok for the norwegian standards.
Great breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mislouro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,064)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

879 - 885 of 2,064 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2011

Stayed here in 2010 during the summer for 1 night. Was one of the last hotels that offered rooms below 100 euro a night. Location was perfect, just a short walk from Oslo train station. Checked in with friendly staff, but were offered key of room where somebody was still sleeping! Went back and everything got arrenged properly. Room was quite small but very clean and bathroom was okay. Breakfas was included next day and was fine. Center of Oslo is just around the corner, so this hotel is great value for visiting Oslo.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hofke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel even though it was being renovated. I agree with the recent positive reviews of this hotel being located downtown, great breakfast buffet, friendly staff, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pghs67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

My wife and i stayed in this hotel last Sept 10 and we were pleased with the hotel. It was more than what we expected, given some of the reviews that we read. The room was small but adequate. We had 2 medium sized luggages and 2 trolleys, but there was still room to move around. No closets though. There was free wi-fi and a 24 hour coffee and tea service , which I really appreciated. The breakfast buffet was delicious and filling, no complaints there. The dining area was spacious, no lack of tables here.

The hotel underwent a renovation and we were lucky that we arrived after all the construction was done. There were self-service check-in machines which were easy to use, but there was still a staff present to guide you.

The location was, I think, the best part. it was a comfortable 3-5minute walk from the train station and 2 blocks from Karl Johan gate, the main street. The opera house was also a few minutes walk and can be seen from the hotel.

Over-all our stay was pleasant and we would come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the opera house
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank docojos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Absolutely a very good hotel to enjoy Oslo! Norway is my favorite country and Boersparken hotel helped me out to have a great memory. Very warm and clean rooms, something really important... I totally suggest it, you 're gonna love it!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katerinabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Krakow, Poland
1
Reviewed 21 September 2011

The hotel is located very close to city center. If you'll have luck you can get a room with a nice view of the Oslo Opera. Prices are reasonable and stuff is realy nice and helpfull. Good place to stay if you're active traveler.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
krak
1
Reviewed 12 September 2011

It's very nice place to stay in, nice rooms, large mirror in room is usefull as well. Hotel building from outside is not modern one and looks disgusting. Breakfest could be better as well. Summarizing, cheap and nice place

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Sentrum
Scandic Byporten
Scandic Byporten
#17 of 102 in Oslo
1,078 reviews
Sentrum
Citybox Oslo
Citybox Oslo
#19 of 102 in Oslo
1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scandic Solli
#35 of 102 in Oslo
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Boersparken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Boersparken

Address: Tollbugata 4, Oslo 0152, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Oslo
Price Range: £75 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Boersparken 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Hotel Borsparken is in a great location in the centre of Oslo, 2 minutes from Oslo S. You can work out free of charge in our Crossfit hotel-gym which covers an entire floor. Discover an affordable and modern hotel in the middle of the action - welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Hotel Boersparken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Oslo
Comfort Inn Oslo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing