We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent hotel choice when staying in Oslo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Boersparken
Ranked #36 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This hotel is really nice and comfortable place to stay when in Oslo. It is not far away for any central spot in the city, for instance it is 7 minutes foot walk from the central train station, and approximately 15 minutes from the port.

The rooms are clean, with good quality beds and bathroom hygiene. The hotel has very modern lobby which a spot where you can find free beverages while waiting for checking in, or waiting for your friends to go for sightseeing. The breakfast is very good, based on the Swedish table menu and with quality choices of meals. There is a Wi-Fi available all around the hotel, several PCs in the lobby for individual use of the gusts, and as I could notice the people working there is kind and helpful. There is a possibility of leaving the luggage into the special luggage room when having to wait couple of hours (as my case was) for leaving the hotel and Oslo. I was more than happy for having the opportunity to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask at the reception for the Wi-Fi password, as it it is secured network.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valentina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,019)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

702 - 708 of 2,019 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a lot of positives. Bearing in mind that Oslo is one of, if not the, most expensive cities in Europe at €200 per night for three people you could expect to do better in any capital city. The beds were comfortable, breakfast and free coffee 24/7 is included in the price plus wi-if, a gym and access to a Mac station and printers. Plus the hotel has a little water/snack shop at reception (for the late night munchies). It's literally five mins from the airport train station and another five mins to the main thoroughfare of bars and restaurants near the waterfront. The bus to Viking Museum, boat to Fjord, all that stuff is easily accessible. It covers the basics excellently and the price is right; it's hard to go wrong with this.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinglenews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Oslo is a very expensive city for an American to visit. And despite Norway's overall standards of cleanliness and quality, a lot of the more affordable hotels in Oslo get surprisingly poor reviews. We paid $210 US for a room for two people. Breakfast is normally included in Scandinavia. I would give this hotel a 3 in the US, but in Oslo at that price, it gets a 4. i would expect more for that money in a major city in the US.

We wanted a clean, safe place to shower and sleep, and to hold down expenses by avoiding taxis. Comfort Hotel Boersparken met our needs. It was an easy walk to Oslo Sentral train station, and a quick trip to everything we wanted to see, by foot or mass transit. It was located on the better side of the train station. (Norway is very safe, but there is a sketchy area on the other side of the train station.)

Security things that were a little weird at this price. 1. the room did not have a deadbolt. We had to rely solely on the electronic lock all night. 2. There was nobody to take responsibility for luggage. We arrived before official check-in, and stopped by the hotel to leave our bags. They have an honor-system luggage room that anybody with a key card can enter, unsupervised, so you leave your stuff at your own risk. Our room was ready, but they wanted more money to give us the key early. The luggage room was free. When we checked out the next morning, we took our bags immediately to Oslo Sentral and used luggage lockers, which were fine. 3. The back of the hotel looks out across a side street onto a youth hostel, with a bar on the ground floor, and the late-night presence is what you might expect.

The funky decor, the ordinary breakfast, and the high number of tour groups (all rushing through breakfast together) have been covered by other reviews. I would go back, but with some reservations about the deadbolt, and I would immediately stow my bags at Oslo Sentral after a morning arrival (although at a certain point you are better off just paying the hotel for early access, and then you can freshen up.)

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank WaterEnthusiasts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The hotel is located very close to the central station, the main shopping area and Opera. It is located in a rather old building, the lobby is nicely renovated however the rooms are still a bit oldish and shabby. The gym features an excellent fully equipped gym which may be used free of charge and a breakfast buffet which is totally fine considering the price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobertoBlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We loved the location as it was easy walking distance to the opera house and city centre. Our room was clean plus comfortable though we couldn't get a wi if connection on our I pads the hotel had pcs we could use. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddy041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The best part of this place is the position, its in a prime area for tourists. The room was serviceable and clean, but was pretty hot and stuffy the day we stayed. I think it wants to be a bit funky with some different decorations. Wi Fi would not work though and staff were no help. I found the breakfast ordinary but ok.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barossabazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Modern hotel in a central but quiet location, with large, clean and comfortable rooms and bathrooms. The breakfast is rich and varied and served in a large salon often crowded. Wifi slow. Parking is near the hotel but expensive.



  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Daniele3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tskinnemoen, Manager at Comfort Hotel Boersparken, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Hi Daniele3101.
Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts here at Tripadvisor.
Our staff love to see that you meantion our very good service.
We are glad to help!

Welcome back.

Best regards Thomas Skinnemoen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Sentrum
Citybox Oslo
Citybox Oslo
#20 of 102 in Oslo
1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scandic Solli
#35 of 102 in Oslo
990 reviews
Sentrum
Scandic Byporten
Scandic Byporten
#19 of 102 in Oslo
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Boersparken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Boersparken

Address: Tollbugata 4, Oslo 0152, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Oslo
#24 Business Hotel in Oslo
Price Range: £81 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Boersparken 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Hotel Borsparken is in a great location in the centre of Oslo, 2 minutes from Oslo S. You can work out free of charge in our Crossfit hotel-gym which covers an entire floor. Discover an affordable and modern hotel in the middle of the action - welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Hotel Boersparken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Oslo
Comfort Inn Oslo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing