We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Boersparken
Ranked #33 of 100 Hotels in Oslo
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is close to everything. It's spotless, the staff helpfully, the rooms are clean comfy and cosy. The breakfast delicious, free tea and coffee all day. Free computers with Internet.the only thing is no safe in the room. Big Tes with English channels . Great stay loved it

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank justine140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tskinnemoen, Manager at Comfort Hotel Boersparken, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Hey Justine140.
Thank you!.We love that you loved it here :D
Welcome back any time.
Best regards
Thomas Skinnemoen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    767
    405
    100
    35
See reviews for
321
599
196
330
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

My stay at the Comfort Hotel Boersparken was a very dissatisfying experience. The general room condition was average, with minor problems like the absence of hangers for towels and clothes in the bathroom. The internet quality was very poor.

The most depressing thing happened on the very last day of my stay at the hotel . My laptop was stolen from their luggage room. Unfortunately, I was hurrying to the airport, so I didn't couldn't report the steal to the police. The hotel manager was absent. The people at the reception were not helpful. One of the ladies at the reception was at least trying to call the manager but the other just kept insisting it was all my fault. As it turned out there was a note on the back (!) of the luggage room door which was saying, that the hotel was not responsible for steals from the luggage room.. A perfect place for this note to be never noticed by anyone.. It was made VERY clear to me that noone in the hotel was caring at all about my loss and noone was really going to do anything to help the situation. I specifically asked whether they would investigate the case after I leave, and the anser was 'no'.

I won't ever return to a hotel with such service and I do not recommend staying there to other people. But if you will, be aware of the total lack of security and watch your stuff!

Room Tip: Choose a better hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ComfortBoersparke, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Boersparken, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for you feedback, Nick N
I am sorry for the experiences in Oslo. I am sorry to say this is something that happens in Oslo from time to time. We have CCTV surveillance and you need a key to enter luggage-room, stairs etc. but still its possible to sneak in for the expert thief. We have increased the number of laptop safes in the luggage room to prevent future theft.
I am not sure what you want us too investigate as we are not police and 100% of all the thousands of theft cases get closed as the perpetreator is impossible to find, even if you have a video.
The note about liability release and information is placed on the way out, exactly because everybody is to see it before the exit the luggage room.
I see we could have informed better and show a more understanding side to your bad experience, and on behalf of the hotel I am sorry that we failed in doing so this time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

This hotel is really nice and comfortable place to stay when in Oslo. It is not far away for any central spot in the city, for instance it is 7 minutes foot walk from the central train station, and approximately 15 minutes from the port.

The rooms are clean, with good quality beds and bathroom hygiene. The hotel has very modern lobby which a spot where you can find free beverages while waiting for checking in, or waiting for your friends to go for sightseeing. The breakfast is very good, based on the Swedish table menu and with quality choices of meals. There is a Wi-Fi available all around the hotel, several PCs in the lobby for individual use of the gusts, and as I could notice the people working there is kind and helpful. There is a possibility of leaving the luggage into the special luggage room when having to wait couple of hours (as my case was) for leaving the hotel and Oslo. I was more than happy for having the opportunity to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask at the reception for the Wi-Fi password, as it it is secured network.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valentina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dingle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a lot of positives. Bearing in mind that Oslo is one of, if not the, most expensive cities in Europe at €200 per night for three people you could expect to do better in any capital city. The beds were comfortable, breakfast and free coffee 24/7 is included in the price plus wi-if, a gym and access to a Mac station and printers. Plus the hotel has a little water/snack shop at reception (for the late night munchies). It's literally five mins from the airport train station and another five mins to the main thoroughfare of bars and restaurants near the waterfront. The bus to Viking Museum, boat to Fjord, all that stuff is easily accessible. It covers the basics excellently and the price is right; it's hard to go wrong with this.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinglenews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern New Jersey
Level Contributor
158 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Oslo is a very expensive city for an American to visit. And despite Norway's overall standards of cleanliness and quality, a lot of the more affordable hotels in Oslo get surprisingly poor reviews. We paid $210 US for a room for two people. Breakfast is normally included in Scandinavia. I would give this hotel a 3 in the US, but in Oslo at that price, it gets a 4. i would expect more for that money in a major city in the US.

We wanted a clean, safe place to shower and sleep, and to hold down expenses by avoiding taxis. Comfort Hotel Boersparken met our needs. It was an easy walk to Oslo Sentral train station, and a quick trip to everything we wanted to see, by foot or mass transit. It was located on the better side of the train station. (Norway is very safe, but there is a sketchy area on the other side of the train station.)

Security things that were a little weird at this price. 1. the room did not have a deadbolt. We had to rely solely on the electronic lock all night. 2. There was nobody to take responsibility for luggage. We arrived before official check-in, and stopped by the hotel to leave our bags. They have an honor-system luggage room that anybody with a key card can enter, unsupervised, so you leave your stuff at your own risk. Our room was ready, but they wanted more money to give us the key early. The luggage room was free. When we checked out the next morning, we took our bags immediately to Oslo Sentral and used luggage lockers, which were fine. 3. The back of the hotel looks out across a side street onto a youth hostel, with a bar on the ground floor, and the late-night presence is what you might expect.

The funky decor, the ordinary breakfast, and the high number of tour groups (all rushing through breakfast together) have been covered by other reviews. I would go back, but with some reservations about the deadbolt, and I would immediately stow my bags at Oslo Sentral after a morning arrival (although at a certain point you are better off just paying the hotel for early access, and then you can freshen up.)

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank WaterEnthusiasts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

The hotel is located very close to the central station, the main shopping area and Opera. It is located in a rather old building, the lobby is nicely renovated however the rooms are still a bit oldish and shabby. The gym features an excellent fully equipped gym which may be used free of charge and a breakfast buffet which is totally fine considering the price.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobertoBlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
251 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We loved the location as it was easy walking distance to the opera house and city centre. Our room was clean plus comfortable though we couldn't get a wi if connection on our I pads the hotel had pcs we could use. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddy041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Citybox Oslo
Citybox Oslo
#23 of 100 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
Sentrum
Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Scandic Oslo City
Scandic Oslo City
#35 of 100 in Oslo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Sentrum
Scandic Byporten
Scandic Byporten
#19 of 100 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Boersparken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Boersparken

Property: Comfort Hotel Boersparken
Address: Tollbugata 4, Oslo 0152, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Oslo
#24 Business Hotel in Oslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Boersparken 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Hotel Borsparken is in a great location in the centre of Oslo, 2 minutes from Oslo S. You can work out free of charge in our Crossfit hotel-gym which covers an entire floor. Discover an affordable and modern hotel in the middle of the action - welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Nordic Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Boersparken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Oslo
Comfort Inn Oslo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing