We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Byporten(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Saga Hotel Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$478
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$467
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,157)
Filter reviews
2,157 results
Traveller rating
565
918
490
129
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
565
918
490
129
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera housecentral stationgreat gymroof terracefree coffeeexcellent locationreception areakarl johans gateshort stayhotel is locatedfew minutes walkcity centretop floordouble roomgreat breakfastwi firooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
760 - 765 of 2,157 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The hotel is close to everything and had a good feel about it when walking in. The Reception was well maintained and check-in seamless. The room we had was very nice and the bathroom more than adequate although the step down from the bathroom to the bedroom was a bit of a surprise as was the outwards opening door, a bit of a shock in the middle of the night.

There was free tea and coffee in the reception area and the breakfast was fairly substantial with a broad range of products.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arthur V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tskinnemoen, Manager at Comfort Hotel Boersparken, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Hi JetsettinOzpatriot!
Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on us at Tripadvisor.
We are pleased that you enjoyed it here though the step down from the bathroom
came as a surprise. Good idea that we should mark this better! Thank you also
for sharing pictures. Welcome back at next occasion.
Best regards
Thomas Skinnemoen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This hotel is in a great location given its close proximity to the Oslo central station, to the start of Karl Johan Gate, and to the Opera House.
Plus: It comes with free flow coffee n tea in the lobby. The hotel lobby has a funky vibe decor, but the room is bare minimal, which I was surprised as I have booked a triple room with funky wallpaper and a double decker bed as shown on its gallery and booking page. It was supposed to be a lovely room. I also requested for a high floor room with a view. But the receptionist, not being friendly at all, does not even look up when I ask if I can have the room I wanted. She did not even reply me. We ended up in a 4th floor room with views blocked by trees, there wasn't a wardrobe in the room, just 2 single beds plus a make shift single spring bed with white walls. There seem to be a shower gel dispenser in the bathroom but it was empty. Very budgeted hostel kind of room, which I truly don't appreciate in a fine city like Oslo. This certainly does not feel like a hotel for the amount I spent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoundtheLittleWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tskinnemoen, Manager at Comfort Hotel Boersparken, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear RoundtheLittleWorld
I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. You got actually a triple superior,
but at the moment only some of them are newly refurbished while others with the same size wait for renovation. We are planning to be ready by mid 2014. I can understand that the picture from your booking site was misleading and we are now changing it. Thank you so much for the feedback. Feel free to contact me at thomas.skinnemoen@choice.no to discuss further.
Best regards
Thomas Skinnemoen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This hotel has only one thing going for it - it's close to the Oslo railway station. Other than that, it is very ordinary. The ground floor/reception area is kind of funky so when you arrive you're inclined to think how good is this. However, the first conversation with reception staff will soon bring you back to reality. This is one hotel where almost everything is too much trouble. If you asked for information, the usual response was check on the web and that included asking about services provided by the hotel. Beat that! Our room was very small and not that comfortable and, if it wasn't for a very courteous cleaner who must have broken house rules by helping us, the hand basin in the bathroom would have been unserviceable. Great location, but a very ordinary hotel.

Room Tip: book into a different hotel
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mactavish2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tskinnemoen, Manager at Comfort Hotel Boersparken, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Hi mactavish2013.
Thank you for sharing your feedback here at Tripadvisor. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations and especially that you did not feel the service here was top notch. We are going through our routines how this can have happened. I hope you also shared your feedback directly with the staff you met.
Best regards
Thomas Skinnemoen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stange to find an average hotel of this standard very near to the Oslo Central Station. The rooms were depressingly dark, and very average cleaniless state. The breakfast was also very average. The suburbs are full of Night Clubs and btw the Hotel also seems to give that touch at the reception area and also in the rooms (atleast my room). Its quite close to the Oslo Central Station so that was a big plus as well as near all the main attractins. I think i will prefer Anker Hotel over Comfort Hotel if i am back to Oslo.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vagabond786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tskinnemoen, Manager at Comfort Hotel Boersparken, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Hi vagabond786.
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Tripadvisor.
We are going to renovate the rest of the hotel shortly.
Stay tuned for funky rooms and continued great service.
Best regards
Thomas Skinnemoen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This hotel is close to everything. It's spotless, the staff helpfully, the rooms are clean comfy and cosy. The breakfast delicious, free tea and coffee all day. Free computers with Internet.the only thing is no safe in the room. Big Tes with English channels . Great stay loved it

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank justine140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tskinnemoen, Manager at Comfort Hotel Boersparken, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Hey Justine140.
Thank you!.We love that you loved it here :D
Welcome back any time.
Best regards
Thomas Skinnemoen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews